Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
First Help & Frequently Asked Questions

On this page you will find answers to the most frequently asked questions about gerardo.de. Click on one of the headings to learn more about this topic.


GENERAL

Stock - Are all displayed products immediately available?

Our wines are available from stock: we operate a climate-controlled wine warehouse in Hugfling, Upper Bavaria, Germany. All products offered in the online store are in stock in sufficient quantities or with an exact stock level. The goods are stored year-round air-conditioned, vibration-free and protected from sunlight.

We can never completely exclude inconsistencies concerning the stock, however: In less than 1% of all orders there are discrepancies in stock or a vintage change. You will then be informed immediately by us via eMail in advance and we will proceed only if you agree.

Vintages - are the displayed vintages correct?

All vintages displayed in the online store are correct and you will receive only the exact vintages you ordered.

We can never completely exclude inconsistencies concerning the stock: In less than 1% of all orders there are discrepancies in stock or a vintage change. You will then be informed immediately by us via eMail in advance and we will proceed only if you agree.

Payment methods - Convenient and secure payment

We offer a manageable number, reliable, simple and secure payment methods. These can be found on the Payment Methods page (see also PAYMENT METHODS in the footer at the very bottom of each page). Whether you choose prepayment, PayPal, SEPA direct debit or purchase on account, your order will be processed immediately after a check.

Privacy & Security

A strict security code guarantees our customers the greatest possible protection when shopping online and complies with the European Data Protection Regulation (DS-GVO) and German data protection law. Our website is fully SSL secured (True Business ID). Data transmission is encrypted to our registered and validated company. We use only one functional cookie, do not integrate any third-party program code and never share your personal data (only for the purpose of order processing). All input forms as well as form data are tamper-proof. Shopping carts are securely managed on the server side. We also store only a minimum of personal data.


COMMUNICATION

Order - Can I order also by phone or eMail?

gerardo.de is an online store which is maintained with great attention to detail on a daily basis. Therefore it is in accordance with our workflow if you place your order via our online store. Thereby as few personal data as possible and as many as necessary are seized.

Orders by telephone or email are error-prone, have a longer processing time and cause misunderstandings with selection of the products and/or ship-to-address.

Of course we are to you within our opening times for inquiries by email or telephone at the disposal.

I miss my confirmation eMail!

Please check the spam folder of your eMail mailbox. Confirmation and invoice emails are sometimes sorted into the spam mailbox. You can prevent this by adding our eMail address or website to the list of trusted sites or by creating an address book entry from us. In rare cases, the delivery of the confirmation email is delayed by a few hours, but your order is still safely received.


ONLINE-SHOP

Order - How do I order from gerardo.de?

You can easily navigate through our online offer by using the search function to search for specific wines or terms. In addition, you can use the navigation menu on the left to immediately access certain filtered and sorted assortment areas. Afterwards you look for the suitable product in the desired number and put it by click on the button into the Warenkorb.

To arrive into the cash area, you click on the appropriate button above right. You will find the CASHIER button on every page of our offer, which will take you to your shopping cart and the associated checkout area. Afterwards you decide whether you order as a new customer or as a regular customer. As a new customer you enter your delivery address and payment method and complete the purchase. Regular customers log in and can be shipped to an existing address, or specify a new delivery address.

If the purchase is completed, you will be asked depending on the payment method to trigger the payment, for example, via our payment service provider PayPal. With an advance payment, you will immediately receive information about the transfer to be made. In the case of purchase on account or SEPA direct debit, no further steps are necessary on your part. Then it is our turn and we usually process your order on the same working day. We always have ordered goods in stock and pack them carefully and not too heavy. Our service provider Deutsche Post DHL collects the goods daily, so that they usually reach you the following working day.

My account - your login and record

As a regular customer you access your customer account in connection with a purchase at gerardo.de by navigating to the checkout after the shopping cart has been filled. Then they select the option STAMMKUNDE and log in with your data.

You will then receive an overview of your stored home address and payment method and the last selected delivery address. You can then change the delivery address before submitting, we note this also for any subsequent orders.

Your once selected payment method is retained, whereby you are also always enabled the payment service provider PayPal. If you have any change requests that go beyond the possibility of our online store, we ask you to contact us via email or phone.

We deliberately refrain from (partly superfluous) additional features. Since experience has shown that these are rarely used and distract from the purchase. Because it is finally about good wine!

Wine letter - Subscribe to be always informed.

You are welcome to subscribe to our wine letter (newsletter). This informs you in regular intervals (every week or every two weeks) via eMail about new arrivals and interesting wineries from our portfolio. The subscription is quick and easy, just enter your eMail address via the 'Message in a Bottle' button (bottom right of each page). Alternatively, you can also subscribe to the wine letter during the ordering process.

At the end of each wine letter eMail you will find a link to unsubscribe, so you can quickly and easily remove yourself from the mailing list. You can also request a Weinbrief subscription or unsubscription via eMail or telephone.

Discounts, offers and resellers

Resellers - Our offer is basically for end users. There are no discounts or price list for resellers, our online store is still open 24/7 for you!

Offers - You will regularly find current offers in the various sections. These are based on vintage or assortment changes. Most offers are limited in time, this is also displayed in the online store.

Discounts - Apart from offer prices, we offer no other discounts or discount scales. Sale on the Internet requires anyway a calculation with 'sharp pencil', for further discounts the margin is simply too thin.

Prices

Our prices shown are end consumer prices including German taxes and duties.


SHIPPING

How fast is the shipping?

We accept orders online around the clock. We ship immediately after receiving the order or payment, sometimes on the same day. 99% of all orders leave our premises on the next working day at the latest.

From when is free delivery?

Unfortunately, since 2020 we can no longer offer free delivery. This is due to increased transport costs, cardboard boxes and additional costs. Shipping wine often means heavyweight, multi-piece shipments. You pay a single flat shipping rate within Germany, regardless of the number and weight of the goods shipped.

DHL shipping - fast and insured

Within Germany you pay a flat rate of 6,95 Euro per order, regardless of value or quantity. The shipping costs include post-tested packaging, insurance and transport with Deutsche Post DHL.

We ship exclusively with Deutsche Post DHL, which has proven to be a reliable partner in terms of wine shipping. In this case, shipping usually takes place within two to three business days (usually even overnight) and is insured. We also ship only small and medium-sized packages, heavy 18-er cartons do not exist.

With all due care, we can never completely exclude problems or even damage during the supply chain. In this case, we are happy to help you: you can refuse the package and receive a replacement immediately. Only afterwards visible damages (or cork taint) we refund you without further ado! Just contact us by eMail or phone.

EU Shipping - Does gerardo.de also deliver abroad?

We ship a manageable amount of packages to EU countries. The freight costs can be found in the corresponding table (see also SHIPPING COSTS in the footer at the very bottom of each page). These are calculated per carton with up to 12 bottles. For larger shipments, the freight costs per carton started.

Deliveries abroad also take place with Deutsche Post DHL or its service partners in the destination country. Your goods are fully insured and we do not use heavy 18-er cartons.

We ask you at this point not to discuss the EU shipping costs with us, because we have not made. Shipping wine often means multiple, heavyweight packages, and the freight charges billed to you only cover a portion of the actual cost.

Sustainability & GoGreen - what does it mean?

Our packages are shipped CO2 neutral as part of a green logistics chain. In this process, the emissions generated during shipping are offset by certified climate projects of DHL (Deutsche Post).


SERVICE

Complaints - Something broke or a bottle corked

Don't worry, we're happy to help! In case of freight damage or cork leakage, just contact us by email or phone and we will solve the problem unbureaucratically. We do not use a ticket system and do not operate a call center, instead you talk directly to us.

If there is obvious damage to your shipment, you should refuse to accept the delivery from the parcel carrier. In this way, the package will be automatically returned to us. We register the damage and immediately send you a freshly packed replacement delivery to your home. All this without long back and forth.

Not quite so obvious damage or cork taint on individual wine bottles please report by eMail or phone. Depending on the situation, you will receive a credit note from us (e.g. via PayPal), as the shipping of individual replacement bottles is economically not sensible and also not very environmentally friendly.

Shipping - If it takes a little longer...

Don't panic! Usually your shipment arrives within two to three business days (order within Germany). In most cases, our service providers even make it overnight. However, a shipment can also be delayed by a few days, so we ask in case of doubt for 1-2 additional days of patience.

In addition, you usually reach all packages on the same day, but this is not guaranteed. Give any stragglers another 1-2 days, it is annoying but happens rarely and only with large shipments.

Redelivery

For shipments in Germany, which were deposited at a branch, agency or Packstation due to absence, a redelivery can be requested. The corresponding contact form of DHL can be found HERE, the DHL service number is: 0228 / 4333112.

Returns

Our customers can make use of the right of withdrawal and return ordered goods if they are not satisfied. Please contact us for this and do not act arbitrarily. We will send you a return bill with which the goods can be posted at the nearest post office. When the goods arrive, we will credit you the corresponding value of the goods. We ask for your understanding that we cannot refund opened bottles and delicatessen products if you are not satisfied with them.


PAYMENT

The payment with PayPal

Among other things, we offer the payment service provider PayPal. To pay with PayPal, you need a fully set up and charged PayPal account. During the order process you will be redirected to the PayPal page, where you will be asked to log in with your PayPal credentials, make the payment and then be redirected back to gerardo.de. The entire process must be completed in order for the PayPal payment to be executed correctly. Please keep in mind that we cannot support you when paying with PayPal: If there is a hitch at any point it usually has to do with PayPal, your PayPal account or the bank account you have on file with PayPal. PayPal may also collect the amount due from your bank account if your PayPal account is not charged, but this process can also be refused. So make sure you have sufficient funds in your PayPal account and bank account.


LEGAL NOTES

Cookies

Our website uses only essential cookies, which are necessary for the functioning. No consent is required for these cookies. We do not use cookies for tracking, analysis or from third-party providers.

Customer reviews

We use our own customer rating system and store customer opinions in-house. We guarantee the authenticity of customer reviews through an individualized link, which is sent to a customer after a completed purchase. Only in connection with a purchase and the individualized link can a rating be submitted.

Information on the authenticity of customer reviews

Each consumer review is verified for authenticity before it is published, ensuring that reviews only come from consumers who have actually purchased/used the products being reviewed. The verification is done by sending individualized links to consumers after completing an online order, which lead to an online review form and ensure that access to the review function is only granted to consumers who have actually purchased a product.


STOCK SALE

Stock Sale - Can I pick up my order locally?

You can also pick up an order via our online store directly in our warehouse in Huglfing, Upper Bavaria, especially for this purpose you will find a Click & Collect option during the order process. In this case you save the shipping costs and pick up the goods within our opening hours on site. Please do not modify your order during pickup, as it has already been prepared and invoiced.

Tastings & Seminars

Trade means change and gerardo.de has been part of this change for more than 40 years. For this reason, we no longer offer wine tastings or seminars since the beginning of 2020. We also ask you not to request dates in the future, as we have dissolved these structures due to the uncertain legal situation.


GERARDO

Who is behind gerardo.de?

We are an owner-operated specialty retailer with more than 40 years of experience in wine. Our company is completely self-financed and independent of external capital providers and/or subsidies. The Italian wine depot (www.gerardo.de) is managed today by Tobias Strunz, the son of the founder Gerhard Strunz in second generation. The small and reliable team of family members and employees has been increasingly taking care of the online mail order business for years.

Who is Gerardo?

Gerhard 'Gerardo' Strunz was the founder and owner of 'Das italienische Weindepot (www.gerardo.de)' and ran the company from 1978 until mid-2021. Now deceased, the philanthropist and wine connoisseur is considered a luminary in the wine scene both at home and abroad. Not only because of the business, but also because of his knowledge of human nature and his tireless commitment to the Italian wine world and the people who fill it with life.

Why is the name of the website different from the company name?

The name difference has historical reasons: The Italian Wine Depot has existed longer than the Internet. When modems finally entered private households, we decided to use a short, meaningful name which is also harmless under trademark law: gerardo.de. It is the name of the Weindepot founder Gerhard 'Gerardo' Strunz, who died in August 2021. His name lives on in the form of our website.

What store software does gerardo.de use?

For our customers it may be irrelevant, but for us it is an important component: Our store software is a proprietary development and has been consistently enhanced by Tobias Strunz (trained IT specialist) since 2001. Thus, a professional, customized software was created which is as individual as the wine world of Italy.

Our store meets all, legal and data protection regulations. This includes a seamless SSL encryption, tamper-proof input forms and the specifications of the European Data Protection Regulation.




Last updated: 19.05.2022

Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
Erste Hilfe & Häufige Fragen

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie Antworten zu den häufigsten Fragen rund um gerardo.de. Klicken Sie eine der Überschriften an um mehr zu diesem Thema zu erfahren.


ALLGEMEIN

Lagerbestand - Sind alle angezeigten Produkte sofort lieferbar?

Unsere Weine sind verfügbar ab Lager: Wir betreiben ein klimatisiertes Weinlager in Hugfling, Oberbayern, Deutschland. Sämtliche im Online-Shop angebotenen Produkte sind in ausreichender Menge auf Lager oder mit einem genauen Lagerbestand versehen. Die Ware lagert ganzjährig klimatisiert, erschütterungsfrei und geschützt vor Sonnenlicht.

Wir können Ungereimtheiten den Lagerbestand betreffend jedoch nie ganz ausschließen: In weniger als 1% aller Bestellungen kommt es zu Abweichungen beim Lagerbestand oder einem Jahrgangswechsel. Sie werden dann umgehend von uns via eMail vorab informiert und wir fahren nur fort, wenn Sie zustimmen.

Jahrgänge - sind die angezeigten Jahrgänge korrekt?

Alle im Online-Shop angezeigten Jahrgänge sind korrekt und Sie bekommen nur exakt die bestellten Jahrgänge geliefert.

Wir können Ungereimtheiten den Lagerbestand betreffend jedoch nie ganz ausschließen: In weniger als 1% aller Bestellungen kommt es zu Abweichungen beim Lagerbestand oder einem Jahrgangswechsel. Sie werden dann umgehend von uns via eMail vorab informiert und wir fahren nur fort, wenn Sie zustimmen.

Zahlungsarten - Bequem und sicher bezahlen

Wir bieten Ihnen eine überschaubare Anzahl, zuverlässiger, einfacher und sicherer Zahlungsarten an. Diese entnehmen Sie der Zahlungsarten Seite (siehe auch ZAHLUNGSARTEN im Footer ganz unten auf jeder Seite). Egal ob Sie sich für Vorkasse, PayPal, SEPA-Lastschrift oder den Kauf auf Rechnung entscheiden - Ihr Auftrag wird nach einer Kontrolle unverzüglich bearbeitet.

Datenschutz & Sicherheit

Ein strenger Sicherheitskodex garantiert unseren Kunden größtmöglichen Schutz beim online Einkauf und entspricht der Europäischen Datenschutz Grundverordnung (DS-GVO) sowie Deutschem Datenschutzrecht. Unser Internetauftritt ist vollständig SSL gesichert (True Business ID). Die Datenübertragung erfolgt verschlüsselt an unser registriertes und validiertes Unternehmen. Wir verwenden lediglich ein funktionales Cookie, binden keinen Drittanbieter Programmcode ein und geben Ihre personenbezogenen Daten niemals weiter (nur zum Zwecke der Auftragsabwicklung). Alle Eingabeformulare sowie Formulardaten sind manipulationsgeschützt. Warenkörbe werden sicher auf der Serverseite verwaltet. Wir speichern zudem nur ein Minimum an personenbezogenen Daten.


KOMMUNIKATION

Bestellung - Kann ich auch per Telefon oder eMail bestellen?

gerardo.de ist ein Online-Shop welcher mit viel Liebe zum Detail täglich gepflegt wird. Deswegen entspricht es unserem Arbeitsablauf, wenn Sie Ihre Bestellung über unseren Online-Shop hereingeben. Dabei werden so wenige persönliche Daten erfasst wie möglich und soviele wie nötig.

Bestellungen per Telefon oder eMail sind fehleranfällig, haben eine längere Bearbeitungszeit und verursachen Mißverständnisse bei Auswahl der Produkte und/oder Lieferanschrift.

Selbstverständlich stehen wir Ihnen innerhalb unserer Öffnungszeiten für Nachfragen per eMail oder Telefon zur Verfügung.

Ich vermisse meine Bestätigungs-eMail!

Bitte überprüfen Sie den Spam-Ordner Ihres eMail Postfachs. Bestätigungs- und Rechnungsemails werden mitunter in das Spam-Postfach einsortiert. Sie können dies verhindern indem Sie unsere eMail Adresse bzw. Website in die Liste vertrauenwürdiger Seiten aufnehmen oder einen Adressbucheintrag von uns anlegen. In seltenen Fällen verzögert sich die Zustellung der Bestätigungsemail um einige Stunden, Ihr Auftrag geht trotzdem sicher bei uns ein.


ONLINE-SHOP

Bestellung - Wie bestelle ich bei bei gerardo.de?

Sie navigieren sich ganz einfach durch unser Online-Angebot indem Sie die Suchfunktion nutzen um nach bestimmten Weinen oder Begriffen zu suchen. Zudem können Sie das Navigationsmenü linkerhand benutzen um sofort auf bestimmte gefilterte und sortierte Sortimentsbereiche zuzugreifen. Danach suchen Sie sich das passende Produkt in der gewünschten Anzahl aus und legen es per Klick auf den Button in den Warenkorb.

Um in den Kassenbereich zu gelangen, klicken Sie auf den entsprechenden Button oben rechts. Sie finden den Button KASSE auf jeder Seite unseres Angebots und gelangen damit zu Ihrem Warenkorb und dem damit verbundenem Kassenbereich. anschließend entscheiden Sie, ob Sie als Neukunde oder Stammkunde bestellen. Als Neukunde geben Sie Ihre Lieferanschrift und Zahlungsart an und schließen den Kauf ab. Stammkunden loggen sich ein und können an eine bestehende Adresse versenden lassen, oder eine neue Lieferanschrift angeben.

Ist der Kauf abgeschlossen, werden Sie je nach Zahlungsart aufgefordert die Zahlung z.B. über unseren Zahlungsdienstleister PayPal auszulösen. Bei einer Vorkasse bekommen Sie sogleich Informationen über die zu tätigende Überweisung. Beim Kauf auf Rechnung oder SEPA-Lastschrift sind dann keine weiteren Schritte Ihrerseits mehr nötig. Dann sind wir an der Reihe und verarbeiten meist noch am selben Werktag Ihre Bestellung. Wir haben bestellte Ware immer auf Lager und packen diese sorgfältig und nicht zu schwer ein. Unser Dienstleister Deutsche Post DHL holt die Ware täglich ab, so dass diese meist am darauffolgenden Werktag bei Ihnen eintrifft.

Mein Konto - Ihr Login und Datensatz

Als Stammkunde greifen Sie auf Ihr Kundenkonto in Verbindung mit einem Einkauf bei gerardo.de zu, indem Sie nachdem der Warenkorb befüllt wurde, zur Kasse navigieren. Danach wählen sie die Option STAMMKUNDE und melden sich mit Ihren Daten an.

Sie erhalten im Anschluss eine Übersicht über Ihre hinterlegte Wohnanschrift und Zahlungsart sowie die zuletzt gewählte Lieferanschrift. Sie können dann vor dem Absenden die Lieferanschrift verändern, diese vermerken wir auch für etwaige Folgebestellungen.

Ihre einmal gewählte Zahlungsart bleibt erhalten, wobei Ihnen auch immer der Zahlungsdienstleister PayPal ermöglicht wird. Sollten Sie Änderungswünsche haben, die über die Möglichkeit unseres Online-Shops hinausgehen, so bitten wir Sie, sich bei uns via eMail oder Telefon zu melden.

Wir verzichten bewusst auf (teilweise überflüssige) Zusatzfunktionen. Da die Erfahrung gezeigt hat, das diese selten genutzt werden und vom Kauf ablenken. Denn es geht schließlich um guten Wein!

Weinbrief - Anmelden um immer informiert zu sein.

Gerne können Sie unseren Weinbrief (Newsletter) abonnieren. Dieser informiert Sie in regelmäßigen Abständen (jede Woche bzw. alle zwei Wochen) via eMail über Neuzugänge und interessante Weingüter aus unserem Portfolio. Die Anmeldung geht schnell, indem Sie über den Flaschenpost Button (unten rechts auf jeder Seite) ihre eMail Adresse eintragen. Alternativ können Sie sich auch während des Bestellvorgangs in den Weinbrief eintragen.

Am Ende jeder Weinbrief eMail finden Sie einen Link zur Abmeldung, damit Sie sich schnell und problemlos wieder aus dem Verteiler entfernen lassen können. Sie können eine Weinbrief Anmeldung oder Abmeldung auch via eMail oder Telefon beantragen.

Rabatte, Angebote und Wiederverkäufer

Wiederverkäufer - Unser Angebot richtet sich grundsätzlich an Endverbraucher. Es gibt keine Rabatte oder Preisliste für Wiederverkäufer, unser Online-Shop ist trotzdem 24/7 für Sie geöffnet!

Angebote - Sie finden regelmäßig aktuelle Angebote in den verschiedenen Rubriken. Diesen liegen Jahrgangs- oder Sortimentswechsel zugrunde. Die meisten Angebote sind zeitlich begrenzt, dies wird Ihnen im Online-Shop auch angezeigt.

Rabatte - Abgesehen von Angebotspreisen bieten wir keine weiteren Nachlässe oder Rabattstaffeln an. Verkauf im Internet bedingt ohnehin eine Kalkulation mit 'spitzem Bleistift', für weitere Nachlässe ist die Marge einfach zu dünn.

Preise

Unsere ausgewiesenen Preise sind Endverbraucherpreise inklusive deutscher Steuern und Abgaben.


VERSAND

Wie schnell geht der Versand?

Aufträge nehmen wir online rund um die Uhr an. Wir versenden umgehend nach Auftrags- bzw. Zahlungseingang, dies geschieht mitunter noch am selben Tag. 99% aller Aufträge verlassen spätestens am nächsten Werktag unser Haus.

Ab wann ist die Lieferung frei Haus?

Leider können wir seit dem Jahr 2020 keine Lieferung frei Haus mehr anbieten. Dies liegt an den gestiegenen Transportkosten, Kartonagen und Nebenkosten. Weinversand bedeutet oftmals schwergewichtige, mehrteilige Sendungen. Sie zahlen innerhalb Deutschlands eine einzige Versandkosten Pauschale, unabhängig von Anzahl und Gewicht der versendeten Ware.

DHL Versand - schnell und versichert

Innerhalb Deutschlands zahlen Sie pauschal 6,95 Euro pro Bestellung, unabhängig von Warenwert oder Menge. Die Versandkosten verstehen sich inklusive postgeprüfter Verpackung, Versicherung und Transport mit der Deutschen Post DHL.

Wir versenden ausschließlich mit der Deutschen Post DHL, welche sich als zuverlässiger Partner in Sachen Weinversand erwiesen hat. Dabei findet der Versand meist innerhalb von zwei bis drei Werktagen (meist sogar über Nacht) statt und ist versichert. Wir versenden zudem nur kleine und mittlere Pakete, schwere 18-er Kartons gibt es nicht.

Bei aller Sorgfalt können wir Probleme oder sogar Schäden während der Lieferkette niemals völlig ausschließen. In diesem Fall helfen wir Ihnen gern: Sie können das Paket verweigern und erhalten umgehend Ersatz. Erst nachträglich sichtbare Schäden (oder Korkschmecker) erstatten wir Ihnen ohne Umschweife! Melden Sie sich einfach per eMail oder Telefon bei uns.

EU Versand - Liefert gerardo.de auch ins Ausland?

Wir versenden eine überschaubare Menge an Paketen ins EU Ausland. Die Frachtkosten entnehmen Sie der entsprechenden Tabelle (siehe auch VERSANDKOSTEN im Footer ganz unten auf jeder Seite). Diese werden dabei pro Karton mit bis zu 12 Flaschen berechnet. Bei größeren Sendungen fallen die Frachtkosten pro angefangenem Karton an.

Lieferungen ins Ausland finden ebenfalls mit der Deutschen Post DHL bzw. deren Service-Partnern im Zielland statt. Ihre Ware ist dabei vollumfänglich versichert und wir verwenden keine schweren 18-er Kartons.

Wir bitten Sie an dieser Stelle, die EU Versandkosten nicht mit uns zu diskutieren, denn wir haben diese nicht gemacht. Weinversand bedeutet oftmals mehrere, schwergewichtige Pakete, die Ihnen in Rechnung gestellten Frachtkosten decken dabei lediglich einen Teil der eigentlichen Kosten ab.

Nachhaltigkeit & GoGreen - was bedeutet das?

Unsere Pakete werden als Teil einer grünen Logistikkette CO2-neutral versendet. Dabei werden die beim Versand entstandenen Emissionen durch zertifizierte Klimaprojekte der DHL (Deutsche Post) ausgeglichen.


SERVICE

Reklamationen - Etwas ist zu Bruch gegangen oder eine Flasche korkt

Keine Sorge, wir helfen gern! Bei Frachtschäden oder Korkschmeckern wenden Sie sich einfach per eMail oder Telefon an uns und wir schaffen das Kümmernis unbürokratisch aus der Welt. Wir verwenden kein Ticket-System und betreiben kein Call-Center, Sie sprechen stattdessen direkt mit uns.

Bei einem offensichtlichen Schaden an Ihrer Sendung sollten Sie die Annahme der Lieferung vom Paketboten verweigern. Auf diese Weise wird das Paket automatisch an uns retourniert. Wir registrieren den Schaden und schicken Ihnen umgehend eine frisch gepackte Ersatzlieferung ins Haus. Das alles ohne langes hin und her.

Nicht ganz so offensichtliche Schäden oder Korkschmecker bei einzelnen Weinflaschen melden Sie bitte per eMail oder Telefon. Je nach Situation erhalten Sie von uns eine Gutschrift (z.B. per PayPal), da der Versand einzelner Ersatzflaschen ökonomisch nicht sinnvoll und zudem wenig umweltfreundlich ist.

Versandweg - Wenn es mal etwas länger dauert...

Keine Panik! In der Regel trifft Ihre Sendung innerhalb von zwei bis drei Werktagen bei Ihnen ein (Bestellung innerhalb Deutschlands). Meist schaffen es unsere Dienstleister sogar über Nacht. Eine Sendung kann sich jedoch auch um einige Tage verzögern, wir bitten deshalb im Zweifelsfall um 1-2 zusätzliche Tage Geduld.

Zudem erreichen Sie meist alle Pakete am selben Tag, dies ist jedoch nicht garantiert. Geben Sie etwaigen Nachzüglern noch 1-2 Tage Zeit, es ist zwar ärgerlich, kommt allerdings nur selten und nur bei umfangreichen Sendungen vor.

Neuzustellung

Für Sendungen in Deutschland, welche aufgrund von Abwesenheit bei einer Filiale, Agentur oder Packstation hinterlegt wurden, kann eine erneute Zustellung beantragt werden. Das entsprechende Kontaktformular der DHL finden Sie HIER, die DHL-Service Nummer lautet: 0228 / 4333112.

Retouren & Rücksendungen

Unsere Kunden können bei Nichtgefallen vom Widerrufsrecht gebrauch machen und bestellte Ware retournieren. Bitte nehmen Sie hierzu Kontakt mit uns auf und handeln Sie nicht eigenmächtig. Wir lassen Ihnen einen Rücksendeschein zukommen mit dem die Ware am nächsten Postamt aufgegeben werden kann. Beim eintreffen der Ware schreiben wir Ihnen den entsprechenden Warenwert gut. Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass wir geöffnete Flaschen und Feinkostprodukte bei Nichtgefallen nicht erstatten können.


BEZAHLEN

Die Bezahlung mit PayPal

Wir bieten unter anderem den Zahlungsdienstleister PayPal an. Um mit PayPal zu bezahlen, benötigen Sie ein vollständig eingerichtetes und aufgeladenes PayPal Konto. Im Bestellvorgang werden Sie zur PayPal Seite weitergeleitet, dort aufgefordert sich mit Ihren PayPal Zugangsdaten einzuloggen, die Zahlung auszuführen und anschliessend wieder zu gerardo.de zurückgeleitet. Der gesamte Vorgang muss abgeschlossen werden, damit die PayPal Zahlung korrekt ausgeführt wird. Bitte bedenken Sie, dass wir Sie bei der Zahlung mit PayPal nicht unterstützen können: Hakt es an einer Stelle hat dies meist mit PayPal, Ihrem PayPal Konto oder dem bei PayPal hinterlegten Bankkonto zu tun. PayPal kann den fälligen Betrag unter Umständen auch von Ihrem Bankkonto einziehen, sofern Ihr PayPal Konto nicht aufgeladen ist, dieser Vorgang kann jedoch auch veweigert werden. Achten Sie also auf ausreichende Kontodeckung Ihres PayPal Kontos und Bankkontos.


RECHTLICHES

Cookies

Unser Internetauftritt verwendet ausschließlich essentielle Cookies, welche für das Funktionieren notwendig sind. Für diese Cookies ist keine Einwilligung erforderlich. Wir verwenden keine Cookies für Tracking, Analyse oder von Drittanbietern.

Kundenmeinungen

Wir verwenden ein eigenes Kundenbewertungsystem und speichern Kundenmeinungen im eigenen Hause ab. Die Echtheit von Kundenmeinungen garantieren wir durch einen individualisierten Link, welcher einem Kunden nach einem abgeschlossenem Einkauf zugesendet wird. Nur in Verbindung mit einem Einkauf und dem individualisierten Link kann eine Bewertung abgegeben werden.

Informationen zur Echtheit von Kundenbewertungen

Jede Verbraucherbewertung wird vor ihrer Veröffentlichung auf ihre Echtheit überprüft, sodass sichergestellt ist, dass Bewertungen nur von Verbrauchern stammen, die die bewerteten Produkte auch tatsächlich erworben/genutzt haben. Die Überprüfung geschieht durch Übermittlung individualisierter Links an Verbraucher nach Abschluss einer Online-Bestellung, die zu einem Online-Bewertungsformular führen und die sicherstellen, dass der Zugang zur Bewertungsfunktion nur solchen Verbrauchern gewährt wird, die ein Produkt auch tatsächlich erworben haben.


LAGERVERKAUF

Lagerverkauf - Kann ich meine Bestellung auch vor Ort abholen?

Sie können eine Bestellung über unseren Online-Shop auch direkt in unserem Lager in Huglfing, Oberbayern abholen, speziell dazu findet sich eine Click & Collect Option während des Bestellvorgangs. In diesem Falle sparen Sie sich die Versandkosten und holen die Ware innerhalb unserer Öffnungszeiten vor Ort ab. Bitte modifizieren Sie Ihre Bestellung bei Abholung nicht mehr, da diese bereits vorbereitet und fakturiert wurde.

Verkostungen & Seminare

Handel bedeutet Wandel und gerardo.de ist seit mehr als 40 Jahren Teil dieser Veränderung. Aus diesem Grunde bieten wir seit Anfang 2020 keine Weinverkostungen oder Seminare mehr an. Wir bitten Sie auch keine in der Zukunft liegenden Termine anzufragen, da wir aufgrund der unsicheren Rechtslage diese Strukturen aufgelöst haben.


GERARDO

Wer steht hinter gerardo.de?

Wir sind ein Inhabergeführter Fachhandel mit mehr als 40 Jahren Erfahrung in Sachen Wein. Unser Unternehmen ist vollständig eigenfinanziert und unabhängig von externen Kapitalgebern und/oder Fördertöpfen. Das italienische Weindepot (www.gerardo.de) wird heute von Tobias Strunz, dem Sohn des Gründers Gerhard Strunz in zweiter Generation geführt. Das kleine und verlässliche Team aus Familienmitgliedern und Mitarbeitern kümmert sich seit Jahren verstärkt um den Online-Versandhandel.

Wer ist Gerardo?

Gerhard 'Gerardo' Strunz war der Gründer und Inhaber von 'Das italienische Weindepot (www.gerardo.de)' und führte die Firma von 1978 bis Mitte 2021. Der mittlerweile verstorbene Menschenfreund und Weinkenner gilt in der Weinszene im Inland wie im Ausland als Koryphäe. Nicht nur der Geschäfte wegen, sondern auch wegen seiner Menschenkenntnis und seinem unermüdlichen Einsatz für die italienische Weinwelt und den Menschen die diese mit Leben füllen.

Warum weicht der Name der Webseite vom Firmennamen ab?

Der Namensunterschied hat historische Gründe: Das italienische Weindepot existiert länger als das Internet. Als Modems endlich Einzug in die Privathaushalte hatten, entschieden wir uns für einen kurzen, aussagekräftigen Namen welcher zudem Markenrechtlich unbedenklich ist: gerardo.de. Es ist der Name des Weindepot Gründers Gerhard 'Gerardo' Strunz, welcher im August 2021 verstarb. Sein Name lebt in Form unserer Webseite weiter.

Welche Shopsoftware verwendet gerardo.de?

Für unsere Kunden mag es unerheblich sein, für uns ist es allerdings ein wichtiger Baustein: Unsere Shop-Software ist eine Eigenentwicklung und wird seit 2001 von Tobias Strunz (gelernter IT-Spezialist) konsequent weiterentwickelt. Damit wurde eine professionelle, maßgeschneiderte Software geschaffen die so individuell ist wie die Weinwelt Italiens.

Unser Shop erfüllt dabei sämtliche, gesetzliche und Datenschutzrechtliche Bestimmungen. Dazu gehören eine lückenlose SSL Verschlüsselung, manipulationsgeschützte Eingabeformulare und die Vorgaben der Europäischen Datenschutz Grundverordnung.




Letzte Aktualisierung: 19.05.2022