Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
Cantina San Donaci | Puglia

Cantina San Donaci | Puglia

The San Donaci Cooperative is located in the municipality of the same name in the Apulian province of Brindisi. The Cantina was founded in 1933 by a group of 12 wine growers, one of the first in the region. The vineyards, which are located in the Salento area, are cultivated using the traditional Alberello or Gobelet method. This method, typical of the sunny region of Puglia, results in lower yields and higher quality grape must. The Negroamaro grape variety is by far the most important at San Donaci, but Primitivo and Malvasia Nera are also grown. In recent years, extensive investments have been made in technology and know-how. The high-quality grapes supplied exclusively by the members can thus be vinified accordingly. San Donaci thus produces high quality, sun-drenched wines at reasonable prices. - Gerardo



14 Products


´Brindisi´ Negroamaro Anticaia DOP 2017, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Brindisi Negroamaro Anticaia DOP 2017


Cantina San Donaci, Puglia

Brindisi Anticaia is made from mainly Negroamaro grapes with some Malvasia Nera to complement. In the aroma of ripe red fruits, such as cherries under alcohol. The impression is complemented by spicy notes, black pepper and hints of bitter chocolate. - Gerardo

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 5,95 € 5,50 7,33 €/L
     Details

´Anticaia´ Salento Chardonnay IGP 2021, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Anticaia Salento Chardonnay IGP 2021


Cantina San Donaci, Puglia

Of straw yellow color and subtle greenish reflections in the glass. The bouquet is fruity, intense and delicate. The palate is dry, harmonious and spicy. The grapes for Salento Chardonnay come from vineyards around the village of San Donaci. - Gerardo

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13 % Vol. Stock 6

 € 5,95 7,93 €/L
     Details

´Anticaia´ Negroamaro Salento IGT 2020, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Anticaia Negroamaro Salento IGT 2020


Cantina San Donaci, Puglia

Of dry and persistent taste is the Salento Negroamaro Anticaia, which is 100% pressed from the native grape variety Negroamaro. In the fragrance of sour cherries and black currants, and subtle balsamic notes. - Gerardo

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 5,95 7,93 €/L
     Details

´Anticaia´ Primitivo Salento IGT 2021, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Anticaia Primitivo Salento IGT 2021

Cantina San Donaci, Puglia

The single-varietal Primitivo Anticaia offers a lot for little money: the bouquet is fragrant and reminiscent of preserved fruit. The palate is dry, rich and soft tannins. Our customers favorite since years. - Gerardo

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 14 % Vol. in stock

 € 5,95 7,93 €/L
     Details

´Anticaia´ Salice Salentino Rosato DOP 2021, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Anticaia Salice Salentino Rosato DOP 2021

Cantina San Donaci, Puglia

Salice Salentino Rosato of strong, coral color in the glass. The bouquet is fruity and pronounced, with hints of raspberries, wild berries and rose petals. The palate is dry, yet soft and delicate, with a pleasant freshness and minerality. - Gerardo

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13 % Vol. in stock

 € 5,95 7,93 €/L
     Details

´Anticaia´ Salice Salentino DOP 2018, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Anticaia Salice Salentino DOP 2018

Cantina San Donaci, Puglia

The grapes for Salice Salentino Anticaia come from vineyards around the village of San Donaci: In the aroma of ripe and preserved fruits, aromatic herbs, licorice and black pepper. Persistent and soft on the palate. - Gerardo

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 5,95 7,93 €/L
     Details

´Pietra Caya´ Salento Malvasia IGP 2021, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Pietra Caya Salento Malvasia IGP 2021

Cantina San Donaci, Puglia

The color of the slightly sweet Pietra Caya is a brilliant ruby red. Intense bouquet of wild berries and rum pot. Decently sweet and harmonious on the palate, pleasantly persistent. 100% Malvasia Nera. - Gerardo

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13 % Vol. (+Süßreserve) in stock

 € 6,95 9,27 €/L
     Details

´Anticaia´ Salice Salentino Riserva DOP 2018, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Anticaia Salice Salentino Riserva DOP 2018

Cantina San Donaci, Puglia

The Negroamaro as well as Malvasia Nera grapes for this Salice Salentino Riserva are traditionally raised according to the Alberello system. 'Anticaia' is then aged for 24 months in barrique barrels to develop its unique aroma: the delicate bouquet is reminiscent of fruit under alcohol with subtle notes of spicy herbs and toasted aromas. The palate is dry, soft and of present but mild tannins. A Salice as it used to be. - Gerardo

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 14 % Vol. in stock

 € 6,95 9,27 €/L
     Details

´Posta Vecchia´ Salento Rosso IGT 2018, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Posta Vecchia Salento Rosso IGT 2018

Cantina San Donaci, Puglia

The color of Posta Vecchia is an intense ruby red with amber reflections. The bouquet is reminiscent of ripe red fruits as well as subtle hints of vanilla. In the drink full-bodied and dry, with soft tannins. - Gerardo

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 14 % Vol. in stock

 € 7,50 10,00 €/L
     Details

´Contrada del Falco´ Salento Rosso IGT 2018, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Contrada del Falco Salento Rosso IGT 2018

Cantina San Donaci, Puglia

The color is muted ruby red with garnet inclusions. On the nose vinous, intense and spicy. Dry and full-bodied on the palate, always harmonious and soft. - Gerardo

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 14 % Vol. in stock

 € 7,95 10,60 €/L
     Details

´Primius´ Primitivo di Manduria DOP 2020, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Primius Primitivo di Manduria DOP 2020

Cantina San Donaci, Puglia

Intense ruby color in the glass with scattered garnet inclusions. The varietal bouquet is reminiscent of cherries and raspberries and some toasted almonds. - Gerardo

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 14 % Vol. in stock

 € 7,95 10,60 €/L
     Details

´Passo Lungo´ Primitivo Tardivo IGP 2020, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Passo Lungo Primitivo Tardivo IGP 2020

Cantina San Donaci, Puglia

Primitivo Passo Lungo is characterized by the concentrated aroma of late-harvested Primitivo grapes, which gives this red wine a particularly intense note. Typical deep red color in the glass, ethereal and balsamic on the nose with pronounced notes of prunes, spices and some licorice. On the palate of nice drinking flow and persistent length in the finish. - Gerardo

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 8,50 11,33 €/L
     Details

´Pietra Caya´ Passito di Malvasia Nera IGT 2019, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Pietra Caya Passito di Malvasia Nera IGT 2019

Cantina San Donaci, Puglia

The color of this sweet Passito wine is a strong ruby red with violet reflections. The aroma is very intense and pronounced with notes of wild berries. The palate is full-bodied, round and harmonious with a pleasant natural sweetness. - Gerardo

0,50-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13 % Vol. (+Süßreserve) in stock

 € 9,50 19,00 €/L
     Details

´Fulgeo´ Negroamaro Salento IGP 2018, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Fulgeo Negroamaro Salento IGP 2018

Cantina San Donaci, Puglia

Fulgeo is the top Negroamaro from the house of San Donaci and deep garnet color with a dark core. The bouquet is fruity and spicy, with hints of ripe blackberries and plums. The palate of present, soft tannins and full body. - Gerardo

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 14 % Vol. in stock

 € 11,95 15,93 €/L
     Details



Cantina San Donaci | Puglia | gerardo.de

Cantina San Donaci was founded in 1933 as one of the oldest wineries in the Salento area in 1933 by 12 wine growers. After overcoming the initial skepticism and start-up difficulties, other winemakers joined the business. The concept of joint processing and marketing had proved successful. Today, San Donaci has reached a stately size in the Apulia region with almost 1,000 members, but production remains in the healthy middle range with just under 500,000 bottles annually. Through diligence, quality management and the gradual modernization of the winery, San Donaci has certainly contributed to the shaping of the Salento zone.

The wines of Puglia - above all Primitivo and Negroamaro - have a loyal following around the world. Nevertheless, the wines from the deep south of Italy are still somewhat overshadowed by their famous cousins from the more northern 'cult regions' such as Tuscany or Piedmont. Yet the wines from southern Italy have caught up mightily in terms of quality, and there is another advantage that cannot be dismissed out of hand: In Puglia, sun-drenched wines of consistently high quality are available at low prices. Especially in terms of Primitivo - above all the Primitivo di Manduria - Puglia has a special trump card to offer, with the San Donaci cooperative being one of the most important producers of this variety.

With its numerous winegrowers, Cantina San Donaci cultivates a good part of Manduria, the growing area of the Primitivo di Manduria. The Primitivo vines there are raised according to the Alberello method, which is also known as Gobelet raising. The peculiarity of this form of vine cultivation is that the vines are grown on long wooden poles. This sometimes wild appearance, however, is not due to showmanship but to the extremely dry and hot climate of the region, which is typical of the region and gives the wine from Puglia its unique character. The Alberello education of the vines leads to lower yields with higher extract and thus a very good quality of the grape must.

You should not be deceived by the deliberately ancient cellar vaults: San Donaci's technical know-how is at a high level. The temperature-controlled and computer-controlled fermentation process takes place in modern stainless steel tanks. The ultra-modern pressing plant ensures a clean end product in which the organoleptic characteristics of the grape material as well as its typicity are optimally preserved. San Donaci is particularly proud of its barrique cellar, whose antique style illustrates the link with Apulian tradition. Almost all the wines of the Cantina are aged - at least for a short time - in barrique barrels. This is not to mask the natural fruit of the grape varieties used, but to round out the flavor picture in its entirety. Speaking of grape varieties, the members of the Cantina are motivated to deliver only high-quality grape material, because this is better remunerated by San Donaci. - Gerardo

Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
Cantina San Donaci | Apulien

Cantina San Donaci | Apulien

Die Kooperative San Donaci hat ihren Sitz in der gleichnamigen Gemeinde in der apulischen Provinz Brindisi. Die Cantina wurde 1933 von einer Gruppe von 12 Weinbauern als eine der ersten der Region ins Leben gerufen. Die Weinberge, welche sich im Salento Gebiet befinden werden in der traditionellen Alberello- oder Gobelet-Methode erzogen. Diese für die sonnenverwöhnte Region Apulien typische Form der Reberziehung hat geringere Erträge bei höherer Qualität des Traubenmostes zur Folge. Die Rebsorte Negroamaro hat bei weitem den höchsten Stellenwert bei San Donaci, es werden aber auch Primitivo sowie Malvasia Nera angebaut. In den letzten Jahren wurden umfangreiche Investitionen in die Technologie und das Know-How vorgenommen. Die ausschließlich von den Mitgliedern gelieferten, hochwertigen Trauben können so entsprechend vinifiziert werden. Bei San Donaci entstehen so wertige, sonnenverwöhnte Weine zu günstigen Preisen. - Gerardo



12 Artikel


´Brindisi´ Negroamaro Anticaia DOP 2017, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Brindisi Negroamaro Anticaia DOP 2017


Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Der Brindisi Anticaia entsteht aus vorwiegend Negroamaro-Trauben mit etwas Malvasia Nera zur Ergänzung. Im Duft nach reifen roten Früchten, wie Kirschen unter Alkohol. Der Eindruck wird durch Gewürznoten, schwarzer Pfeffer und Anklängen von Bitterschokolade ergänzt. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 13,5 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt am Lager

 € 5,50 7,33 €/L
   

´Anticaia´ Negroamaro Salento IGT 2019, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Anticaia Negroamaro Salento IGT 2019


Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Von trockenem und anhaltendem Geschmack ist der Salento Negroamaro Anticaia, welcher zu 100% aus der einheimischen Rebsorte Negroamaro gekeltert wird. Im Duft nach Sauerkirschen und schwarzen Johannisbeeren, sowie dezent balsamischen Noten. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 13,5 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt am Lager

 € 5,50 7,33 €/L
   

´Anticaia´ Primitivo Salento IGT 2020, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Anticaia Primitivo Salento IGT 2020


Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Der reinsortige Primitivo Anticaia bietet viel für kleines Geld: Das Bouquet ist wohlriechend und erinnert an eingemachte Früchte. Am Gaumen trocken, gehaltvoll und von weichen Tanninen. Seit Jahren einer unser Kundenlieblinge. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 14 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt am Lager

 € 5,50 7,33 €/L
   

´Anticaia´ Salice Salentino Rosato DOP 2020, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Anticaia Salice Salentino Rosato DOP 2020

Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Salice Salentino Rosato von kräftiger, korallroter Farbe im Glas. Das Bouquet ist fruchtig und ausgeprägt, mit Anklängen an Himbeeren, Waldbeeren und Rosenblüten. Am Gaumen trocken, dabei weich und delikat, von angenehmer Frische und Mineralität. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 13 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt Noch 7

 € 5,50 € 4,99 6,65 €/L
   

´Anticaia´ Salice Salentino DOP 2017, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Anticaia Salice Salentino DOP 2017

Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Die Trauben für den Salice Salentino Anticaia stammen aus Weinbergen rund um die Ortschaft San Donaci: Im Duft nach reifen und eingemachten Früchten, Gewürzkräutern, Lakritze und schwarzem Pfeffer. Am Gaumen anhaltend und weich. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 13,5 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt Noch 30

 € 5,50 7,33 €/L
   

´Pietra Caya´ Salento Malvasia IGP 2020, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Pietra Caya Salento Malvasia IGP 2020

Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Die Farbe des leicht lieblichen Pietra Caya ist ein strahlendes Rubinrot. Intensives Bukett nach Waldfrüchten und Rumtopf. Am Gaumen dezent lieblich und harmonisch, angenehm anhaltend. 100% Malvasia Nera. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 13 % Vol. (+Süßreserve)  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt am Lager

 € 6,40 8,53 €/L
   

´Anticaia´ Salice Salentino Riserva DOP 2017, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Anticaia Salice Salentino Riserva DOP 2017

Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Die Negroamaro sowie Malvasia Nera Trauben für diese Salice Salentino Riserva werden traditionell nach dem Alberello System erzogen. 'Anticaia' reift anschließend 24 Monate im Barriquefass und entwickelt so sein einzigartiges Aroma: Das feine Bouquet erinnert an Früchte unter Alkohol mit dezenten Noten von Gewürzkräutern und Röstaromen. Am Gaumen trocken, weich und von präsenten aber milden Tanninen. Ein Salice so wie früher. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 14 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt am Lager

 € 6,95 9,27 €/L
   

´Posta Vecchia´ Salento Rosso IGT 2018, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Posta Vecchia Salento Rosso IGT 2018

Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Die Farbe des Posta Vecchia ist ein intensives rubinrot mit ambrafarbenen Reflexen. Das Bouquet erinnert an reife rote Früchte sowie dezent an Vanille. Im Trunk vollmundig und trocken, mit weichen Tanninen. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 14 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt am Lager

 € 7,50 10,00 €/L
   

´Primius´ Primitivo di Manduria DOP 2019, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Primius Primitivo di Manduria DOP 2019

Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Intensive, rubinrote Farbe im Glas mit vereinzelt granatroten Einschlüssen. Das sortentypische Bouquet erinnert an Kirschen und Himbeeren sowie etwas Röstmandeln. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 14 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt am Lager

 € 7,50 10,00 €/L
   

´Contrada del Falco´ Salento Rosso IGT 2018, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Contrada del Falco Salento Rosso IGT 2018

Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Die Farbe ist gedecktes Rubinrot mit granatfarbenen Einschlüssen. Im Duft weinig, intensiv und würzig. Am Gaumen trocken und vollmundig, dabei stets harmonisch und weich. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 14 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt am Lager

 € 7,80 10,40 €/L
   

´Pietra Caya´ Passito di Malvasia Nera IGT 2019, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Pietra Caya Passito di Malvasia Nera IGT 2019

Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Die Farbe dieses süßen Passito Weines ist ein kräftiges rubinrot mit violetten Reflexen. Im Duft sehr intensiv und ausgeprägt mit Noten von Waldfrüchten. Am Gaumen vollmundig, rund und harmonisch bei einer angenehmen natürlichen Süße. - Gerardo

   0,50-L 13 % Vol. (+Süßreserve)  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt Noch 16

 € 8,95 17,90 €/L
   

´Fulgeo´ Negroamaro Salento IGP 2018, Cantina San Donaci, Apulien
Fulgeo Negroamaro Salento IGP 2018

Cantina San Donaci, Apulien

Fulgeo ist der Top-Negroamaro aus dem Hause San Donaci und von tiefer, granatroter Farbe mit dunklem Kern. Das Bouquet ist fruchtbetont und würzig, mit Anklängen an reife Brombeeren und Zwetschgen. Am Gaumen von präsenten, weichen Tanninen und vollem Körper. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 14 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt Noch 29

 € 11,95 15,93 €/L
   




Cantina San Donaci | Apulien | gerardo.de

Die Cantina San Donaci wurde 1933 als eine der ältesten Kellereien des Salento Gebietes 1933 von 12 Weinbauern gegründet. Nachdem die anfängliche Skepsis und Startschwierigkeiten überwunden waren, schlossen sich weitere Winzer dem Betrieb an. Das Konzept der gemeinsamen Verarbeitung und Vermarktung hatte sich bewährt. Heute hat San Donaci mit fast 1.000 Mitgliedern eine stattliche Größe in der Region Apulien erreicht, die Produktion liegt jedoch mit knapp 500.000 Flaschen jährlich weiterhin im gesunden Mittelfeld. Durch Fleiß, Qualitätsmanagement und die stufenweise Modernisierung der Kellerei hat San Donaci durchaus zur Gestaltung der Salento Zone beitragen.

Die Weine Apuliens - allen voran Primitivo und Negroamaro - verfügen über eine treue Fangemeinde auf der ganzen Welt. Dennoch stehen die Weine aus dem tiefen Süden Italiens immer noch ein wenig im Schatten ihrer berühmten Vettern aus den nördlicheren “Kultregionen” wie der Toskana oder dem Piemont. Dabei haben die Weine aus Süditalien in Sachen Qualität mächtig aufgeholt und noch ein weiterer Vorteil ist nicht von der Hand zu weisen: In Apulien sind sonnenverwöhnte Weine von durchweg hoher Qualität zu niedrigen Preisen erhältlich. Vor allem in Sachen Primitivo - allen voran der Primitivo di Manduria - hat Apulien einen besonderen Trumpf zu bieten, wobei die Kooperative San Donaci zu den bedeutendsten Produzenten dieser Varietät zählt.

Mit ihren zahlreichen Weinbauern bewirtschaftet die Cantina San Donaci einen guten Teil der Manduria, das Anbaugebiet des Primitivo di Manduria. Die Primitivo Reben werden dort nach der Alberello-Methode erzogen, welche auch als Gobelet-Erziehung bezeichnet wird. Die Besonderheit dieser Form der Rebenkultivierung besteht darin, dass die Rebstöcke an langen Holzpfählen herangezogen werden. Dieses mitunter wilde Aussehen ist jedoch nicht dem Showeffekt sondern dem extrem trockenen und heissen Klima der Region geschuldet, welches typisch für die Region ist und dem Wein aus Apulien seinen einzigartigen Charakter verleiht. Die Alberello-Erziehung der Rebstöcke führt zu niedrigeren Erträgen bei höherem Extrakt und somit einer sehr guten Qualität des Traubenmostes.

Man sollte sich von den bewusst altertümlich gehaltenen Kellergewölben nicht täuschen lassen: Das technische Know-How von San Donaci befindet sich auf hohem Niveau. Der temperaturgesteuerte und computerkontrollierte Gärprozess findet in modernen Edelstahlbehältern statt. Das hochmoderne Presswerk sorgt für ein sauberes Endprodukt bei welchem die organoleptischen Eigenschaften des Traubenmaterials sowie dessen Typizität optimal erhalten bleibt. Besonders stolz ist man bei San Donaci auf den Barrique-Keller, dessen antiker Stil die Verbindung zur apulischen Tradition veranschaulicht. Nahezu alle Weine der Cantina werden - zumindest für kurze Zeit - im Barriquefaß ausgebaut. Dies nicht um die natürliche Frucht der verwendeten Rebsorten zu überdecken, sondern um das Geschmacksbild in seiner Gesamtheit abzurunden. Apropos Rebsorten: Die Mitglieder der Cantina sind motiviert nur hochwertiges Traubenmaterial abzuliefern, denn dieses wird von San Donaci besser vergütet. - Gerardo