Das italienische Weindepot
 
 
Veltliner | Grape variety Veltliner | Grape variety

Veltliner | Grape variety



Veltliner is a fascinating grape variety that is best known in Austria. But it also finds its place in South Tyrol, a charming growing region in northern Italy. Veltliner, also known as Grüner Veltliner, thrives magnificently on the sunny slopes and mild climates of South Tyrol. The region offers ideal conditions for growing this grape variety, which produces characteristically fresh and spicy wines. The Veltliner grapes benefit from the cool nights and warm days, resulting in a perfect balance of acidity and fruit. South Tyrolean Veltliner wines are a true taste experience and proof of the outstanding quality of this unique grape variety. - Gerardo [TS06/23]



Eisacktaler Grüner Veltliner DOC 2023, Kloster Neustift, Südtirol

Eisacktaler Grüner Veltliner DOC 2023


Kloster Neustift, South Tyrol

A fruity white wine, yellow greenish in color; smells of fresh green apple; juicy and fruity on the palate, with a peppery finish. - Gerardo [TS07/24]

"Bright, pale straw yellow with greenish tinge. Fresh and fruity on the nose, aromas of Granny Smith apple and grapefruit, and slightly smoky note. In the drink spicy-fresh with well-integrated acidity, pleasant finish with fine spice." - Falstaff


0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13 % Vol. stock 8

 € 13,95 18,60 €/L
     Details

´Praepositus´ · Eisacktaler Grüner Veltliner DOC 2021, Kloster Neustift, Südtirol

Praepositus · Eisacktaler Grüner Veltliner DOC 2021


Kloster Neustift, South Tyrol

Medium golden yellow in color. Complex aromas of ripe apples, quince, honey and caraway. Powerful and savory on the palate with juicy fruit and intense spice reminiscent of anise and pepper. - Gerardo [TS07/22]

"Bright straw yellow. In the nose of lush lemon, plus a touch of pink grapefruit, also grapey nuances, nutmeg, quince, cold smoke. On the palate racy and with pithy fruit, stretches nicely over the tongue, with fine pressure, light melting, precise finish." - Falstaff

"Fairly firm, tart, somewhat dried vegetal nose with restrained yellow fruity aromas and nutty traces, some herbs and mineral notes. Tart, firm, relatively juicy fruit with dark components, vegetal and somewhat herbal tones on the palate, fine acidity, good persistence, integrated alcohol, light minerality in the background, a hint of citrus zest, a hint of nutmeg, very good, firm finish with almost cool-looking juice bite and grip." - Wein-Plus.eu


0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 19,95 26,60 €/L
     Details



Veltliner | Grape variety | Buy at Gerardo

Das italienische Weindepot
 
 
Grüner Veltliner Grüner Veltliner

Grüner Veltliner | Rebsorte



Der Veltliner ist eine faszinierende Rebsorte, die vor allem in Österreich bekannt ist. Aber auch in Südtirol, einem reizvollen Anbaugebiet in Norditalien, findet er seinen Platz. Der Veltliner, auch Grüner Veltliner genannt, gedeiht an den sonnigen Hängen und im milden Klima Südtirols prächtig. Die Region bietet ideale Bedingungen für den Anbau dieser Rebsorte, die charakteristisch frische und würzige Weine hervorbringt. Die Veltliner-Trauben profitieren von den kühlen Nächten und den warmen Tagen, wodurch ein perfektes Gleichgewicht von Säure und Frucht entsteht. Südtiroler Veltlinerweine sind ein wahres Geschmackserlebnis und ein Beweis für die herausragende Qualität dieser einzigartigen Rebsorte. - Gerardo [TS06/23]



Eisacktaler Grüner Veltliner DOC 2022, Kloster Neustift, Südtirol

Eisacktaler Grüner Veltliner DOC 2022


Kloster Neustift, Südtirol

Ein fruchtiger Weißwein von grünlich-gelber Farbe, der nach frischem grünem Apfel duftet; am Gaumen saftig und fruchtig, mit pfeffrigem Abgang. - Gerardo [TS07/23]

"Leuchtendes, helles Strohgelb mit grünlichem Schimmer. Frisch und fruchtig in der Nase, Aromen von Granny Smith-Apfel und Grapefruit, sowie leicht rauchiger Note. Im Trunk würzig-frisch mit gut eingebauter Säure, angenehmer Abgang mit feiner Würze." - Falstaff


0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 13,5 % Vol. am Lager

 € 13,95 18,60 €/L
     Lebensmittelinfo

´Praepositus´ · Eisacktaler Grüner Veltliner DOC 2021, Kloster Neustift, Südtirol

Praepositus · Eisacktaler Grüner Veltliner DOC 2021


Kloster Neustift, Südtirol

Mittleres Goldgelb in der Farbe. Vielschichtige Aromen von reifen Äpfeln, Quitte, Honig und Kümmel. Am Gaumen kraftvoll und herzhaft mit saftiger Frucht und intensiver Würze, die an Anis und Pfeffer erinnert. - Gerardo [TS07/22]

"Leuchtendes Strohgelb. In der Nase nach satter Zitrone, dazu ein Hauch Pink Grapefruit, auch traubige Nuancen, Muskat, Quitte, kalter Rauch. Am Gaumen rassig und mit kerniger Frucht, zieht sich schön über die Zunge, mit feinem Druck, leichter Schmelz, präzises Finish." - Falstaff


0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 13,5 % Vol. am Lager

 € 19,95 26,60 €/L
     Lebensmittelinfo



Grüner Veltliner | Rebsorte | Bei Gerardo kaufen