Das italienische Weindepot
 
 

Blog: Gianni Tessari | Veneto



In 2013 Giannitessari begins a new adventure: at the helm is Gianni Tessari, one of the leading names in wine in Verona, who in his professional career since the 1980s has created successful wines that have won international awards.

Gianni was born in 1963 in Brognoligo, a hamlet of Monteforte d'Alpone, in the province of Verona. It is no coincidence that it is the Italian town with the highest density of vines. It was here that he began helping in the family vineyards at a young age. A few hectares all planted with Garganega. After graduating from the Agricultural Institute, he dedicated himself to the winery, experimenting in practice with what no book can teach: Passion, curiosity, the desire to discover and achieve new goals.

In the early 80s he and his brother began an adventure that brought their Soave wines to markets around the world. Those were years of great fermentation for wine in Italy. Few understood that the path to success was through uncompromising quality. And for these few, all doors were immediately wide open. So it is with Gianni and his wines, which collect awards and recognitions of all kinds. To name just one, 14 times the Tre Bicchieri, the highest award of Gambero Rosso.

Gianni comes to Roncà to take over a company that has written the history of an area and a grape variety, the Durella, which he has courageously elevated from a rustic variety to a fine and excellent wine.

55 hectares of vineyards distributed in three DOC areas (in Roncà for Lessini Durello, Soave and Sarego for Colli Berici), a modern winery with about 7,000 meters and 350,000 bottles produced for a total of 15 labels. These are the figures of a reality that, under the direction of Gianni, with the help of his wife Anna Maria and daughters Valeria and Alice, combines different territories and personalities.

Great Soave, the expression of volcanic soils; elegantly balanced red wines from the calcareous soils of the Berici hills and Lessini Durello sparkling wines, where minerality and finesse dominate, in the Lessini mountains. Thus, a new challenge was born for Gianni, namely to express his own stature as a winemaker by comparing three terroirs, all different and complementary: Three territories, one passion. - Gerardo [TS04/23]


Gianni Tessari Venetien © www.giannitessari.wine

Profile
NameGianni Tessari
CategoryVeneto
Founding Year2013
OwnerGianni Tessari
OenologistGianni Tessari
Annual Production (Btls)350.000
Vineyard Area (Hectare)55
Additional PurchaseNo
CultivationConventional
Family-run / Small WineryYes

Shop: Gianni Tessari
´DUE´ · Veneto Rosso IGT 2021, Gianni Tessari, Venetien

DUE · Veneto Rosso IGT 2021, Gianni Tessari


Gianni Tessari, Veneto
€ 10,50
14,00 €/L
´Perinato´ · Soave Classico DOC 2022, Gianni Tessari, Venetien

Perinato · Soave Classico DOC 2022, Gianni Tessari


Gianni Tessari, Veneto
€ 15,95
21,27 €/L
´Scalette´ · Soave Classico DOC 2022, Gianni Tessari, Venetien

Scalette · Soave Classico DOC 2022, Gianni Tessari


Gianni Tessari, Veneto
€ 11,95
15,93 €/L
´TAI´ · Rosso Colli Berici DOC 2021, Gianni Tessari, Venetien

TAI · Rosso Colli Berici DOC 2021, Gianni Tessari


Gianni Tessari, Veneto
€ 10,50
14,00 €/L
Chardonnay delle Venezie IGT 2022, Gianni Tessari, Venetien

Chardonnay delle Venezie IGT 2022, Gianni Tessari


Gianni Tessari, Veneto
€ 8,95
11,93 €/L
´DUE´ · Veneto Bianco IGT (2021), Gianni Tessari, Venetien

DUE · Veneto Bianco IGT (2021), Gianni Tessari


Gianni Tessari, Veneto
€ 9,95
13,27 €/L

Das italienische Weindepot
 
 

Blog: Gianni Tessari | Venetien



2013 startete ein neues Abenteuer: An der Spitze steht Gianni Tessari, einer der führenden Namen des Veroneser Weinbaus, der in seiner beruflichen Laufbahn seit den 1980er Jahren erfolgreiche Weine geschaffen hat, die internationale Anerkennung gefunden haben.

Gianni wurde 1963 in Brognoligo, einem Ortsteil von Monteforte d'Alpone in der Provinz Verona, geboren. Es ist kein Zufall, dass dies die italienische Gemeinde mit der höchsten Dichte an Weinbergen ist. Hier begann er schon in jungen Jahren, in den Weinbergen der Familie mitzuhelfen. Nur ein paar Hektar, die alle mit Garganega bepflanzt sind. Nach dem Abschluss des Landwirtschaftlichen Instituts widmete er sich dem Weinbau und erlebte in der Praxis, was kein Buch lehren kann: Leidenschaft, Neugierde, der Wunsch, neue Ziele zu entdecken und zu erreichen.

Anfang der 1980er Jahre begann er zusammen mit seinem Bruder ein Abenteuer, das ihre Soave-Weine auf die Märkte der ganzen Welt brachte. Es waren die Jahre der großen Gärung für den Wein in Italien. Nur wenige verstanden, dass der Weg zum Erfolg über kompromisslose Qualität führte. Und für diese wenigen öffneten sich sofort alle Türen. So ist es auch bei Gianni und seinen Weinen, die alle möglichen Preise und Auszeichnungen erhalten haben. Um nur einen zu nennen: 14 Mal die Tre Bicchieri, die höchste Auszeichnung des Gambero Rosso.

Gianni kommt nach Roncà, um ein Unternehmen zu übernehmen, das die Geschichte eines Gebietes und einer Rebsorte, der Durella, geschrieben hat, die er mutig von einer rustikalen Sorte zu einem feinen und ausgezeichneten Wein erhoben hat.

55 Hektar Weinberge, verteilt auf drei DOC-Gebiete (in Roncà für Lessini Durello, in Soave und Sarego für Colli Berici), ein moderner Weinkeller von etwa 7.000 Metern und 350.000 produzierte Flaschen für insgesamt 15 Etiketten. Dies sind die Zahlen einer Realität, die unter der Leitung von Gianni, mit Hilfe seiner Frau Anna Maria und den Töchtern Valeria und Alice, verschiedene Gebiete und Persönlichkeiten vereinigt.

Der große Soave, ein Ausdruck der vulkanischen Böden; die elegant ausgewogenen Rotweine der kalkhaltigen Böden der Berici-Hügel und die Lessini-Durello-Schaumweine, wo Mineralität und Finesse dominieren, in den Lessini-Bergen. So wurde für Gianni eine neue Herausforderung geboren, die darin besteht, sein Können als Önologe durch den Vergleich dreier unterschiedlicher und sich ergänzender Terroirs zum Ausdruck zu bringen: Drei Gebiete, eine Leidenschaft. - Gerardo [TS04/23]


Gianni Tessari © www.giannitessari.wine

Steckbrief
NameGianni Tessari
RubrikVenetien
Gründungsjahr2013
EigentümerGianni Tessari
ÖnologeGianni Tessari
Jahresproduktion (Fl.)350.000
Rebfläche (Hektar)55
Traubenzukaufnein
Bewirtschaftungkonventionell
Familiengeführt / KleinkellereiJa

Shop: Gianni Tessari
Chardonnay delle Venezie IGT 2022, Gianni Tessari, Venetien

Chardonnay delle Venezie IGT 2022, Gianni Tessari


Gianni Tessari, Venetien
€ 8,95
11,93 €/L
Soave DOC 2023, Gianni Tessari, Venetien

Soave DOC 2023, Gianni Tessari


Gianni Tessari, Venetien
€ 8,95
11,93 €/L
´Perinato´ · Soave Classico DOC 2022, Gianni Tessari, Venetien

Perinato · Soave Classico DOC 2022, Gianni Tessari


Gianni Tessari, Venetien
€ 15,95
21,27 €/L
´Scalette´ · Soave Classico DOC 2022, Gianni Tessari, Venetien

Scalette · Soave Classico DOC 2022, Gianni Tessari


Gianni Tessari, Venetien
€ 11,95 jetzt € 10,99
14,65 €/L
´Perinato´ · Soave Classico DOC 2021, Gianni Tessari, Venetien

Perinato · Soave Classico DOC 2021, Gianni Tessari


Gianni Tessari, Venetien
€ 14,95
19,93 €/L
´TAI´ · Rosso Colli Berici DOC 2021, Gianni Tessari, Venetien

TAI · Rosso Colli Berici DOC 2021, Gianni Tessari


Gianni Tessari, Venetien
€ 10,50
14,00 €/L