Das italienische Weindepot
 
 

Blog: Musella | Veneto



At the gates of Verona, on the hills of San Martino Buon Albergo, also called the 'Dragon Mountain', lies the Musella winery. Surrounded by ancient stone walls, the estate is based in a medieval farmstead. The family estate - an 18th century villa with an underground wine cellar is surrounded by woods, orchards, vineyards and rivers. Agricultural activity and wine production have a long tradition at Musella: Count Cesare Trezza di Musella expanded the vineyard area and developed the system of cultivation for Corvina, Corvinone, Negrara, Rondinella and Molinara grapes. The descendants of Cesare Trezza di Musella sold the estate along with the land to the Pasqua di Bisceglie family in 1990 and thus began a new Ära for the winery. Today, after the modernization and expansion of the cellar and the vineyards, Maddalena Pasqua takes care of the production of Amarone della Valpolicella at Musella.

Ripasso/Ripassa - governo ('repetition' or 'renewed passage' or 'secondary fermentation') is for a special process in the production of Valpolicella. Dried grape skins [pomace] from the fall processing are added to already fermented red wine in the spring. The yeasts and sugars contained in the skins cause a new fermentation. Additional colorants and tannins are added to the wine from the skins, giving it more color intensity, fullness and character. - Gerardo [TS08/22]

"Where in the eighties and nineties of the last century a building boom raged, there is actually still a tranquil oasis to discover. We are talking about the Musella estate, a few kilometers from Verona. Walking through the vineyards of Maddalena Pasqua, one comes to the joyful realization that man can live in harmony with nature and preserve beauty. Just over 40 hectares of vines feed the winery's production, consisting of the classic reds of Valpolicella, each joined by a red and a white fantasy." - Gambero Rosso


Musella © www.musella.it

Profile
NameMusella
CategoryVeneto
Founding Year1995
OwnerMaddalena Pasqua
OenologistEnrico Raber
Annual Production (Btls)120.000
Vineyard Area (Hectare)27
Additional Purchaseno
Cultivationorganic
Family-run / small wineryYes

Shop: Musella
Amarone della Valpolicella Riserva DOPPELMAGNUM DOC 2008, Musella, Venetien

Amarone della Valpolicella Riserva DOPPELMAGNUM DOC 2008 (Bio), Musella


Musella, Veneto
€ 199,00
66,33 €/L
Valpolicella Ripasso Superiore DOC 2017, Musella, Venetien

Valpolicella Ripasso Superiore DOC 2017 (Bio), Musella


Musella, Veneto
€ 17,95
23,93 €/L
Amarone della Valpolicella DOC 2015, Musella, Venetien

Amarone della Valpolicella DOC 2015 (Bio), Musella


Musella, Veneto
€ 34,95
46,60 €/L
Amarone della Valpolicella MAGNUM DOC 2011, Musella, Venetien

Amarone della Valpolicella MAGNUM DOC 2011 (Bio), Musella


Musella, Veneto
€ 79,95
53,30 €/L
Amarone della Valpolicella Riserva DOC 2016, Musella, Venetien

Amarone della Valpolicella Riserva DOC 2016 (Bio), Musella


Musella, Veneto
€ 47,50
63,33 €/L
Amarone della Valpolicella Riserva MAGNUM DOC 2009, Musella, Venetien

Amarone della Valpolicella Riserva MAGNUM DOC 2009 (Bio), Musella


Musella, Veneto
€ 95,00
63,33 €/L

Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb

Blog: Musella


Venetien

Vor den Toren von Verona, auf den Hügeln von San Martino Buon Albergo, auch genannt der 'Drachenberg', liegt das Weingut Musella. Umgeben von alten Steinmauern hat das Gut seinen Sitz in einem mittelalterlichem Gehöft. Das Anwesen der Familie - eine Villa aus dem 18. Jahrhundert mit einem unterirdischem Weinkeller wird von Wäldern, Obstgärten, Weinbergen und Flüssen umrankt. Die landwirtschaftliche Tätigkeit und die Weinherstellung haben auf Musella eine lange Tradition: Die Graf Cesare Trezza di Musella erweiterte die Weinbergsfläche und entwickelte das Erziehungssystem für die Corvina, Corvinone, Negrara, Rondinella und Molinara Trauben. Die Nachkommen von Cesare Trezza di Musella verkauften das Anwesen mitsamt Land im Jahre 1990 an die Familie Pasqua di Bisceglie und somit begann eine neue Ära für das Weingut. Nach der Modernisierung und dem Ausbau des Kellers sowie der Weinberge kümmert sich heute Maddalena Pasqua um die Herstellung von Amarone della Valpolicella bei Musella.

Ripasso/Ripassa - governo ('Wiederholung' oder 'erneuter Durchgang' oder 'Nachgärung') ist für ein spezielles Verfahren bei der Herstellung von Valpolicella. Bereits vergorenem Rotwein werden im Frühjahr getrocknete Traubenschalen [Trester] aus der Verarbeitung des Herbstes zugesetzt. Durch die in den Schalen enthaltenen Hefen und Zucker erfolgt eine erneute Gärung. Aus den Schalen gelangen zusätzliche Farbstoffe und Tannine in den Wein, der mehr Farbintensität, Fülle und Charakter bekommt. - Gerardo [TS08/22]

"Dort, wo in den Achtziger- und Neunzigerjahren des vorigen Jahrhunderts ein Bauboom tobte, gibt es tatsächlich noch eine beschauliche Oase zu entdecken. Die Rede ist vom Gut Musella, wenige Kilometer von Verona entfernt. In den Weingärten von Maddalena Pasqua unterwegs, gewinnt man die freudige Erkenntnis, dass der Mensch doch in Eintracht mit der Natur leben und das Schöne bewahren kann. Etwas über 40 hektar Rebflächen speisen die Produktion der Kellerei, bestehend aus den klassischen Roten der Valpolicella, zu denen sich je ein rotes und ein weißes Fantasiegeschöpf gesellen." - Gambero Rosso


Musella
Steckbrief
NameMusella
Art/SeiteVenetien
Gründungsjahr1995
EigentümerMaddalena Pasqua
ÖnologeEnrico Raber
Jahresproduktion120.000
Rebfläche (Hektar)27
Traubenzukaufnein

Mehr Musella
Amarone della Valpolicella DOC 2014, Musella, Venetien

Amarone della Valpolicella DOC 2014, Musella


Musella, Venetien
€ 32,50
43,33 €/L
´Cosmo´ Cabernet-Sauvignon Merlot IGT 2011, Musella, Venetien

Cosmo Cabernet-Sauvignon Merlot IGT 2011, Musella


Musella, Venetien
€ 24,95 jetzt € 21,95
29,27 €/L
Valpolicella Superiore DOC 2018, Musella, Venetien

Valpolicella Superiore DOC 2018, Musella


Musella, Venetien
€ 11,95
15,93 €/L
Amarone della Valpolicella Riserva MAGNUM DOC 2009, Musella, Venetien

Amarone della Valpolicella Riserva MAGNUM DOC 2009, Musella


Musella, Venetien
€ 95,00
63,33 €/L
´Rosé del Drago´ Rosato Veronese IGT 2021, Musella, Venetien

Rosé del Drago Rosato Veronese IGT 2021, Musella


Musella, Venetien
€ 10,95 jetzt € 9,99
13,32 €/L
Amarone della Valpolicella DOC 2012, Musella, Venetien

Amarone della Valpolicella DOC 2012, Musella


Musella, Venetien
€ 32,50 jetzt € 29,95
39,93 €/L