Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
Tenuta Le Velette | Umbria

Tenuta Le Velette | Umbria

The picturesque winery Tenuta le Velette is located on a tufa plateau near the town of Orvieto. The town, also known as 'Urbs Vetus' (ancient city), has a world-famous old town that was also built on this tufa. Orvieto is crisscrossed by a labyrinth of corridors, cellars and huge cisterns.

The privileged position around the village, since the early Middle Ages, is considered particularly suitable for the cultivation of the traditional grape varieties of the area. The cellars of the winery, which date back to Etruscan times, also testify to this. Orvieto was originally famous for its white wines, but in modern times excellent red wines are also mixed into the portfolio of the winery. - Gerardo

"This estate of Corrado and Cecilia Bottai rises in the middle of a beautiful plateau facing the local mountain of Orvieto. Here, in the heart of Orvieto Classico, the vineyards form a kind of natural amphitheater. The winery has a strong sense of history and tradition, but is open to innovation." - Gambero Rosso



7 Products


´Rosso di Spicca´ Rosso Orvietano DOC 2019, Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Rosso di Spicca Rosso Orvietano DOC 2019


Tenuta le Velette, Umbria

Intense ruby red color with garnet reflections. Intense aroma of ripe cranberries and wild berries. On the palate of great freshness, fine fruit notes and mild tannins. This fine Umbrian red wine comes out similar in style to a Chianti. - Gerardo

"The exceptionally successful Rosso di Spicca starts on the spot its fragrant assault of red currants, which it transforms into a crisp, hearty flavor." - Gambero Rosso

   0,75-L 13,5 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) in stock

 € 7,95 10,00 €/L
   

´Monaldesco´ Vino Rosato IGT 2020, Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Monaldesco Vino Rosato IGT 2020


Tenuta le Velette, Umbria

Fine fruity Rosato from Orvieto: rosy color, aromas of rose petals and pomegranate and a subtle citrus note. The palate is fresh, harmonious and rounded tannins. A cheerful, casual Rosato made from Sangiovese and Canaiolo grapes. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 12,5 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) Stock 16

 € 8,95 € 7,99 10,65 €/L
   

´Accordo´ Umbria Sangiovese IGT 2015, Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Accordo Umbria Sangiovese IGT 2015


Tenuta le Velette, Umbria

The pure Sangiovese Accordo is dark ruby color in the glass. The bouquet is reminiscent of cherry and black berry fruit, with hints of toasted hazelnut. Full-bodied and fruity on the palate, with a fine finish of good length. 100% Sangiovese. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 13 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) in stock

 € 11,50 15,33 €/L
   

´Sole Uve´ Umbria Grechetto IGT 2016, Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien
Sole Uve Umbria Grechetto IGT 2016

Tenuta le Velette, Umbria

Le Velette's Grechetto is the exact opposite of a quick consumption wine: 'Sole Uve' is prepared from late-harvested and partially dried Grechetto grapes and ages in the bottle for at least one year. A golden yellow, bouquet and aroma rich white wine with hints of candied fruit, dried fruit and hay flowers. The palate is dry and subtly mineral, of measured acidity. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 13,5 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) Stock 5

 € 12,50 € 11,50 15,33 €/L
   

´Calanco´ Umbria Rosso IGT 2012, Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien
Calanco Umbria Rosso IGT 2012

Tenuta le Velette, Umbria

The fine cuvee of Sangiovese and Cabernet-Sauvignon shows a ruby red color with slightly lightening edges in the glass. The bouquet is fruity, subtly ethereal and tobacco spicy. The palate is harmonious, well structured and persistent. - Gerardo

"The complex and intense blend of Sangiovese and Cabernet brings in its cherry and cinnamon bouquet many a herbaceous note. In the tense, firm taste with the filigree tannin reveals a youthful creature with depth." - Gambero Rosso

   0,75-L 13 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) Stock 4

 € 18,50 € 16,95 22,60 €/L
   

´Calanco´ Umbria Rosso IGT 2015, Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien
Calanco Umbria Rosso IGT 2015

Tenuta le Velette, Umbria

The fine cuvee of Sangiovese and Cabernet-Sauvignon shows a ruby red color with slightly lightening edges in the glass. The bouquet is fruity, subtly ethereal and tobacco spicy. The palate is harmonious, well structured and persistent. - Gerardo

"The complex and intense blend of Sangiovese and Cabernet brings in its cherry and cinnamon bouquet many a herbaceous note. In the tense, firm taste with the filigree tannin reveals a youthful creature with depth." - Gambero Rosso

   0,75-L 13 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) in stock

 € 18,50 24,67 €/L
   

´Gaudio´ Umbria Rosso IGT 2014, Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien
Gaudio Umbria Rosso IGT 2014

Tenuta le Velette, Umbria

The idea behind the 'Gaudio' is to create an Umbrian Merlot of international cut - what Corrado Bottai has also succeeded: The intense bouquet is reminiscent of dark forest and blackberries which mix with vanilla and smoky notes. The palate is powerful and multifaceted, with a lingering finish. - Gerardo

"Somewhat set apart from its bottled peers, as is so often the case, was the Gaudio, a single-varietal Merlot with a vivid bouquet of dark berries, lavender blossoms, chocolate and toasted notes; correspondingly, the expansive, fleshy flavor with its massive wood stamp and hints of coffee, though still somewhat under the spell of tannin." - Gambero Rosso

   0,75-L 13 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) in stock

 € 19,95 26,60 €/L
   


Tenuta Le Velette | Umbria | gerardo.de

On a plateau facing the imposing Orvieto rock, the winery le Velette is located in the center of the Orvieto Classico production area. The excellent location is predestined for the cultivation of traditional wines of superior quality, because the grapes are exposed to the sun's rays from early morning until the evening hours and can thus ripen optimally. Due to their altitude, the vineyards are situated in such a way as to ensure good ventilation, which keeps fungal diseases and other pests at bay. Owner Dr. Bottai emphasizes that he does not want to produce expensive, top-quality wines - instead, the focus is on traditional products such as Orvieto Classico and Rosso Orvietano. Straightforward and uncomplicated wines, of good price / enjoyment ratio, yet never single-layered or down-to-earth. The red Rosso di Spicca comes from traditional blended grapes and is reminiscent of the wines of nearby Tuscany. In contrast, the white Orvieto is a light and fragrant aperitif and summer wine. In addition, some top red wines are still produced, all of modern design and of international style - which is by no means a flaw. The Calanco is made from the native grape varieties Sangiovese and Canaiolo, the pure Merlot Gaudio has a longer maturation in large wooden barrels behind it. Both wines are regularly honored by Gambero Rosso with the coveted 2-Glass or 3-Glass (highest score). - Gerardo

Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
Tenuta Le Velette | Umbrien

Tenuta Le Velette | Umbrien

Das malerische Weingut Tenuta le Velette liegt auf einem Tuffsteinplateau nahe der Ortschaft Orvieto. Der auch unter dem Namen 'Urbs Vetus' (alte Stadt) bekannte Ort verfügt über eine weltbekannte Altstadt die ebenfalls auf diesem Tuffstein errichtet wurde. Orvieto ist von einem Labyrinth aus Gängen, Kellern und riesigen Zisternen durchzogen.

Die privilegierte Lage rund um den Ort, gilt seit seit dem frühen Mittelalter als besonders geeignet für den Anbau der traditionellen Rebsorten der Gegend. Auch die noch aus etruskischer Zeit stammenden Keller des Weinguts bezeugen dies. Orvieto war ursprünglich für seine Weißweine berühmt, doch in der Neuzeit mischen sich auch exzellente Rotweine in das Portfolio des Weinguts. - Gerardo

"Dieses Gut von Corrado und Cecilia Bottai erhebt sich inmitten einer wunderschönen Hochebene gegenüber dem Hausberg von Orvieto. Hier, im Herzen des Orvieto Classico, bilden die Rebgärten eine Art natürliches Amphitheater. In der Kellerei herrscht ein gerütteltes Maß an Geschichts- und Traditionsbewusstsein, dennoch zeigt man sich Innovationen gegenüber durchaus aufgeschlossen." - Gambero Rosso



6 Artikel


´Rosso di Spicca´ Rosso Orvietano DOC 2019, Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Rosso di Spicca Rosso Orvietano DOC 2019


Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Intensiv rubinrote Farbe mit granatfarbenen Reflexen. Im Duft intensives Aroma nach reifen Moosbeeren und Waldfrüchten. Am Gaumen von großer Frische, feinen Fruchtnoten und milden Tanninen. Dieser feine, umbrische Rotwein kommt ähnlich im Stil eines Chianti daher. - Gerardo

"Der ausnehmend gelungene Rosso di Spicca startet auf der Stelle seinen duftigen Sturmlauf aus roten Johannisbeeren, die er in einen knackigen, deftigen Geschmack überführt." - Gambero Rosso

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 13,5 % Vol. am Lager

 € 7,95 10,60 €/L
     Details

´Monaldesco´ Vino Rosato IGT 2020, Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Monaldesco Vino Rosato IGT 2020


Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Feinfruchtiger Rosato aus Orvieto: Von rosiger Farbe, Aromen nach Rosenblüten und Granatapfel sowie einer dezenten Zitrusnote. Am Gaumen frisch, harmonisch und von abgerundetem Tannin. Ein fröhlicher, lässiger Rosato aus Sangiovese und Canaiolo Trauben. - Gerardo

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 12,5 % Vol. Noch 6

 € 8,95 € 7,99 10,65 €/L
     Details

´Accordo´ Umbria Sangiovese IGT 2015, Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Accordo Umbria Sangiovese IGT 2015


Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Der reinsortige Sangiovese Accordo ist von dunkler, rubinroter Farbe im Glas. Das Bouquet erinnert an Kirsche und schwarze Beerenfrucht, mit einem Hauch von gerösteter Haselnuss. Am Gaumen vollmundig und fruchtbetont, mit feinem Abgang von guter Länge. 100% Sangiovese. - Gerardo

· Angebot gültig bis: 31/12/2022 (89 Tage verbleibend)

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 13 % Vol. am Lager

 € 11,50 € 10,49 13,99 €/L
     Details

´Sole Uve´ Umbria Grechetto IGT 2016, Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien
Sole Uve Umbria Grechetto IGT 2016

Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Le Velette's Grechetto ist das genaue Gegenteil eines schnellen Konsumweines: 'Sole Uve' wird aus spätgelesenen und teilgetrockneten Grechetto Trauben bereitet und reift mindestens ein Jahr auf der Flasche. Ein goldgelber, Bouquet- und aromenreicher Weißwein mit Anklängen an kandierte Früchte, Trockenobst und Heublumen. Am Gaumen trocken und dezent mineralisch, von bemessener Säure. - Gerardo

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 13,5 % Vol. Noch 1

 € 12,50 € 11,50 15,33 €/L
     Details

´Calanco´ Umbria Rosso IGT 2015, Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien
Calanco Umbria Rosso IGT 2015

Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Die feine Cuvee aus Sangiovese und Cabernet-Sauvignon zeigt sich von rubinroter Färbung mit sich leicht aufhellenden Rändern im Glas. Im Bouquet fruchtbetont, dezent ätherisch und tabakwürzig. Am Gaumen harmonisch, gut strukturiert und anhaltend. - Gerardo

"Der komplexe und intensive Verschnitt aus Sangiovese und Cabernet bringt in seinem Kirschen- und Zimtbukett manch kräuterwürzige Note unter. In dem spannungsgeladenen, festen Geschmack mit dem filigranen Tannin offenbart sich ein jugendliches Geschöpf mit Tiefgang." - Gambero Rosso

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 13 % Vol. am Lager

 € 18,50 24,67 €/L
     Details

´Gaudio´ Umbria Rosso IGT 2014, Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien
Gaudio Umbria Rosso IGT 2014

Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Die Idee hinter dem 'Gaudio' ist es, einen umbrischen Merlot von internationalem Zuschnitt zu schaffen - was Corrado Bottai auch gelungen ist: Das intensive Bouquet erinnert an dunkle Wald- und Brombeeren welche sich mit Vanille und Rauchnoten mischen. Am Gaumen kraftvoll und facettenreich, mit anhaltendem Nachhall. - Gerardo

"Etwas abgesetzt von seinen Flaschenkollegen hat sich, wie so häufig, der Gaudio, ein reinsortiger Merlot mit anschaulichem Bukett von dunklen Beeren, Lavendelblüten, Schokolade und Röstnoten; dementsprechend auch der weitläufige, fleischige Geschmack mit dem wuchtigen Holzstempel und den Kaffeeanklängen, der allerdings noch etwas im Banne des Tannins steht." - Gambero Rosso

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 13 % Vol. am Lager

 € 19,95 € 17,50 23,33 €/L
     Details

Tenuta Le Velette | Umbrien | gerardo.de

Auf einer Hochebene gegenüber dem imposanten Orvietofelsen liegt das Weingut le Velette mitten im Zentrum des Orvieto Classico Anbaugebietes. Die vorzügliche Lage ist prädestiniert für den Anbau traditioneller Weine der gehobenen Qualität, denn die Trauben sind vom frühen Morgen bis in die Abendstunden der Sonnenstrahlen ausgesetzt und können so optimal ausreifen. Durch ihre Höhenlage sind die Weinberge so gelegen, dass für eine gute Durchlüftung gesorgt ist, was Pilzkrankheiten und andere Schädlingen fernhält. Besitzer Dr. Bottai betont, dass er keine teuren Spitzenweine produzieren möchte - stattdessen liegt das Augenmerk auf den traditionellen Produkten wie dem Orvieto Classico und dem Rosso Orvietano. Geradlinige und unkomplizierte Weine, von gutem Preis- / Genussverhältnis, dabei niemals einschichtig oder bodenständig. Der rote Rosso di Spicca stammt aus traditionellem Mischsatz und erinnert an die Weine der nahegelegenen Toskana. Im Gegensatz dazu ist der weiße Orvieto ein leichter und duftiger Aperitif und Sommerwein. Zudem werden noch einige Spitzenrotweine hergestellt, allesamt modern gestaltet und von internationaler Stilrichtung - was keineswegs ein Makel ist. Der Calanco wird dabei aus den einheimischen Rebsorten Sangiovese und Canaiolo gewonnen, der reinsortige Merlot Gaudio hat eine längere Reifung im großen Holzfass hinter sich. Beide Weine werden regelmäßig vom Gambero Rosso mit der begehrten Auszeichnung 2-Gläser oder 3-Gläser (Höchstnote) geadelt. - Gerardo