Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
Sagrantino | Grape variety

Sagrantino | Grape variety

Sagrantino is the name for an autochthonous grape variety from Umbria, as well as for the red wine of the same name - which is often also called the Saint from Montefalco. The grape variety is grown almost exclusively in Umbria, with the growing area stretching from Collemancio in the north to Assisi, Montefalco and Spoletino in the south. Sagrantino produces a heavy, powerful red wine with abundant tannin and extract. The most famous wines from this grape variety are Montefalco Rosso, Montefalco Rosso Riserva and the well-known Montefalco Sagrantino, which exists in a dry (secco) as well as sweet (passito) version. Best qualities from this grape variety can be stored for up to 25 years. - Gerardo



Browse: Next 7 Products | Page: 1


Montefalco Rosso DOCG 2017, Antonelli, Umbrien

Montefalco Rosso DOCG 2017


Antonelli, Umbria

The color is a light violet ruby red with garnet inclusions. The bouquet is reminiscent of wild berries, sour cherries and plums with slight hints of toasted bread. The palate is complex and spicy with tightly woven tannin structure. - Gerardo

"Medium ruby; inviting, increasingly complex fruit notes; powerful, some depth of fruit, juicy, butter, tartness, licorice, complete wine, beautiful." - Andreas März (MERUM)

   0,75-L 14 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) Stock 33

 € 12,50 16,67 €/L
   

´Contrario´ Umbria Rosso IGT 2015, Antonelli, Umbrien

Contrario Umbria Rosso IGT 2015


Antonelli, Umbria

'Contrario' is a new way of interpreting Sagrantino: A fresh, uncomplicated wine that is pleasant to drink young. The color is a light violet ruby red with garnet inclusions. The bouquet is reminiscent of wild berries, sour cherries and plums with slight hints of toasted bread. Complex and spicy on the palate with tightly woven tannins. 100% Sagrantino - Gerardo

"Very entertaining, the Contrario from Sagrantino grapes." - Gambero Rosso

   0,75-L 14,5 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) Stock 13

 € 16,95 22,60 €/L
   

Montefalco Rosso Riserva DOCG 2016, Antonelli, Umbrien

Montefalco Rosso Riserva DOCG 2016


Antonelli, Umbria

The color of Montefalco Rosso Riserva is a muted ruby red with purple inclusions. The fine bouquet is reminiscent of plum, cherry and spicy herbs. Very elegant on the palate, with soft tannins and a long finish. - Gerardo

"Medium ruby; spicy, vegetal-fruity notes; concentrated, lots of tannin, wood, candy, juicy, quite tart." - Andreas März (MERUM)

'Very good as usual the Montefalco Rosso Riserva, a wine of upright gait with its elegant spiciness surrounded by beautiful fruit." - Gambero Rosso

   0,75-L 14,5 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) in stock

 € 21,95 29,27 €/L
   

Sagrantino di Montefalco Secco DOCG 2015, Antonelli, Umbrien
Sagrantino di Montefalco Secco DOCG 2015

Antonelli, Umbria

In the glass of bright ruby color with garnet reflections. Intense and persistent nose, very wide and complex with elegant notes of blackberry and plum. The palate is elegant and warm with fruit notes and fine tannins on the finish. - Gerardo

"Sparkling, dense ruby. Finely marked nose with a pronounced aroma of ripe raspberries, underpinned with fine cloves. On the palate hearty, gripping, dense tannin, describes a beautiful arc, long finish, slightly earthy notes." - Falstaff

'The Sagrantino is also convincing." - Gambero Rosso

'Antonelli succeeds - almost always - in the delicate balancing act between varietal typicality and a modern new wood imprint." - Andreas März (Merum)


"Ruby red of medium intensity. Austere, spicy and elegant nose, humus, undergrowth, mushroomy notes. The palate is tannic, vegetal, slightly smoky and balsamic, great structure and length." - Daniele Cernilli (Doctor Wine)

   0,75-L 15 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) in stock

 € 27,50 36,67 €/L
   

´Chiusa di Pannone´ Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG 2012, Antonelli, Umbrien
Chiusa di Pannone Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG 2012

Antonelli, Umbria

Dense ruby color and scattered crimson nuances in the glass. The intense bouquet is reminiscent of wild berries, spices and leather, underlined by subtle smoky notes. In the drink pithy and of finely balanced tannins, long-lasting finish. - Gerardo

"The top label of the house is the Montefalco Sagrantino Chiusa di Pannone, created in a kind of company-owned Clos. The 2005 embodies the absolute top class..." - Gambero Rosso

'Deep ruby. Explosive aromas of sweet, ripe red cherry, chocolate-covered plum, violet and cappuccino. Enters rich and suave, then turns somewhat more austere, offering lovely purity to its red fruit and sweet baking spice flavors. Displays lovely balance for a sagrantino with Antonelli-signature silky tannins and great length. Very well done." - Stephen Tanzer


"Transparent ruby red. On the nose aromas of varnish, tertiary aromas, humus, herbal nuances, ink and carob. The palate is tannic, warm and full-bodied. Long finish of ripe fruit and spices." - Daniele Cernilli (Doctor Wine)

   0,75-L 15 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) in stock

 € 42,50 56,67 €/L
   

Sagrantino di Montefalco Secco MAGNUM DOCG 2006 (Holzkiste), Antonelli, Umbrien
Sagrantino di Montefalco Secco MAGNUM DOCG 2006 (Holzkiste)

Antonelli, Umbria

In the glass of bright ruby color with garnet reflections. Intense and persistent nose, very wide and complex with elegant notes of blackberry and plum. The palate is elegant and warm with fruit notes and fine tannins on the finish. - Gerardo

"Sparkling, dense ruby. Finely marked nose with a pronounced aroma of ripe raspberries, underpinned with fine cloves. On the palate hearty, gripping, dense tannin, describes a beautiful arc, long finish, slightly earthy notes." - Falstaff

'The Sagrantino is also convincing." - Gambero Rosso

'Antonelli succeeds - almost always - in the delicate balancing act between varietal typicality and a modern new wood imprint." - Andreas März (Merum)


· Note: This product includes a wooden box.

   1,50-L 13% Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) in stock

 € 69,00 46,00 €/L
   

´Chiusa di Pannone´ Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG 2012 (6er Holzkiste), Antonelli, Umbrien
Chiusa di Pannone Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG 2012 (6er Holzkiste)

Antonelli, Umbria

Six bottles of Sagrantino di Montefalco Chiusa di Pannone in a high quality original wooden box:

Dense ruby color and scattered crimson nuances in the glass. The intense bouquet is reminiscent of wild berries, spices and leather, underlined by subtle smoky notes. In the drink pithy and of finely balanced tannins, long-lasting finish. - Gerardo

"The top label of the house is the Montefalco Sagrantino Chiusa di Pannone, created in a kind of company-owned Clos. The 2005 embodies the absolute top class..." - Gambero Rosso

'Deep ruby. Explosive aromas of sweet, ripe red cherry, chocolate-covered plum, violet and cappuccino. Enters rich and suave, then turns somewhat more austere, offering lovely purity to its red fruit and sweet baking spice flavors. Displays lovely balance for a sagrantino with Antonelli-signature silky tannins and great length. Very well done." - Stephen Tanzer


· Note: This product includes a wooden box.
· Note: This is a composite article, which consists of several individual products.

   6 Fl. a 0,75-L 15 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) in stock

 € 255,00 56,67 €/L
   


Browse: Next

Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
Sagrantino | Rebsorte

Sagrantino | Rebsorte

Sagrantino ist die Bezeichnung für eine autochthone Rebsorte aus Umbrien, sowie für den gleichnamigen Rotwein - welcher oft auch als der Heilige aus Montefalco bezeichnet wird. Die Rebsorte wird fast ausschließlich in Umbrien angebaut, das Anbaugebiet erstreckt sich über Collemancio im Norden über Assisi, Montefalco bis hin zu Spoletino im Süden. Sagrantino ergibt einen schweren, kräftigen Rotwein mit reichlich Tannin und Extrakt. Die bekanntesten Weine aus dieser Rebsorte sind der Montefalco Rosso, der Montefalco Rosso Riserva sowie der bekannte Montefalco Sagrantino, welcher in einer strockenen (secco) sowie süßen (passito) Version existiert. Beste Qualitäten aus dieser Rebsorte können bis zu 25 Jahre lang gelagert werden. - Gerardo



7 Artikel


Montefalco Rosso DOCG 2017, Antonelli, Umbrien

Montefalco Rosso DOCG 2017


Antonelli, Umbrien

Die Farbe ist ein leicht violettes Rubinrot mit granatroten Einschlüssen. Das Bukett erinnert an Waldbeeren, Sauerkirschen und Pflaumen mit leichten Anklängen an Röstbrot. Am Gaumen komplex und würzig mit engmaschig gewobender Tanninstruktur. - Gerardo

'Mittleres Rubin; einladende, immer vielschichtiger werdende Fruchtnoten; kräftig, gewisse Fruchttiefe, saftig, Butter, Herbe, lakritzig, kompletter Wein, schön.' - Andreas März (MERUM)

   0,75-L 14 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt Noch 34

 € 12,50 16,67 €/L
   

´Contrario´ Umbria Rosso IGT 2015, Antonelli, Umbrien

Contrario Umbria Rosso IGT 2015


Antonelli, Umbrien

'Contrario' ist eine neue Art Sagrantino zu interpretieren: Ein frischer, unkomplizierter Wein, der schon jung angenehm zu trinken ist. Die Farbe ist ein leicht violettes Rubinrot mit granatroten Einschlüssen. Das Bukett erinnert an Waldbeeren, Sauerkirschen und Pflaumen mit leichten Anklängen an Röstbrot. Am Gaumen komplex und würzig mit engmaschig gewobender Tanninstruktur. 100% Sagrantino - Gerardo

'Sehr unterhaltsam, der Contrario aus Sagrantino-Trauben.' - Gambero Rosso

   0,75-L 14,5 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt Noch 16

 € 16,95 22,60 €/L
   

Montefalco Rosso Riserva DOCG 2016, Antonelli, Umbrien

Montefalco Rosso Riserva DOCG 2016


Antonelli, Umbrien

Die Farbe des Montefalco Rosso Riserva ist ein gedecktes Rubinrot mit violetten Einschlüssen. Das feine Bukett erinnert an Pflaumen, Kirsche und Gewürzkräutern. Am Gaumen sehr elegant, mit weichen Tanninen und langem Abgang. - Gerardo

'Mittleres Rubin; würzig, vegetal-fruchtige Noten; konzentriert, viel Tannin, Holz, Kandis, saftig, ziemlich herb.' - Andreas März (MERUM)

'Sehr gut wie gewohnt der Montefalco Rosso Riserva, ein Wein des aufrechten Gangs mit seiner eleganten Würze im Umfeld der schönen Frucht.' - Gambero Rosso

   0,75-L 14,5 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt am Lager

 € 21,95 29,27 €/L
   

Sagrantino di Montefalco Secco DOCG 2015, Antonelli, Umbrien
Sagrantino di Montefalco Secco DOCG 2015

Antonelli, Umbrien

Im Glas von leuchtender, rubinroter Farbe mit granatroten Reflexen. In der Nase intensiv und lang anhaltend, sehr weitgefächert und komplex mit eleganten Noten von Brombeeren und Pflaume. Am Gaumen elegant und warm mit Fruchtnoten und feinen Tanninen im Abgang. - Gerardo

'Funkelndes, dichtes Rubin. Fein gezeichnete Nase mit ausgeprägtem Duft nach reifen Himbeeren, unterlegt mit feinen Gewürznelken. Am Gaumen herzhaft, zupackendes, dichtes Tannin, beschreibt einen schönen Bogen, im Finale langer Nachhall, leicht erdige Noten.' - Falstaff

'Überzeugend auch der Sagrantino.' - Gambero Rosso

'Antonelli gelingt - fast immer - die heikle Gratwanderung zwischen Sortentypizität und einer modernen Neuholzprägung.' - Andreas März (Merum)


'Rubinrot mittlerer Intensität. Streng, würzig und elegant in der Nase, Humus, Unterholz, pilzartige Noten. Am Gaumen ist er tanninhaltig, vegetal, leicht rauchig und balsamisch, von großer Struktur und Länge.' - Daniele Cernilli (Doctor Wine)

   0,75-L 15 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt am Lager

 € 27,50 36,67 €/L
   

´Chiusa di Pannone´ Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG 2012, Antonelli, Umbrien
Chiusa di Pannone Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG 2012

Antonelli, Umbrien

Dichte, rubinrote Farbe und vereinzelt karmesinrote Nuancen im Glas. Das intensive Bouquet erinnert an Wildbeeren, Gewürze und Leder, unterstrichen von feinen Rauchnoten. Im Trunk kernig und von fein austarierten Gerbstoffen, langanhaltend im Abgang. - Gerardo

'Das Spitzenetikett des Hauses ist der Montefalco Sagrantino Chiusa di Pannone, entstanden in einer Art betriebseigenem Clos. Der 2005er verkörpert die absolute Oberklasse...' - Gambero Rosso

'Deep ruby. Explosive aromas of sweet, ripe red cherry, chocolate-covered plum, violet and cappuccino. Enters rich and suave, then turns somewhat more austere, offering lovely purity to its red fruit and sweet baking spice flavors. Displays lovely balance for a sagrantino with Antonelli-signature silky tannins and great length. Very well done.' - Stephen Tanzer


'Transparentes rubinrot. In der Nase Aromen von Lack, Tertiär Aromen, Humus, Kräuter Nuancen, Tusche und Johannisbrot. Am Gaumen ist er tanninartig, warm und vollmundig. Langes Finale von reifen Früchten und Gewürzen.' - Daniele Cernilli (Doctor Wine)

   0,75-L 15 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt am Lager

 € 42,50 56,67 €/L
   

Sagrantino di Montefalco Secco MAGNUM DOCG 2006 (Holzkiste), Antonelli, Umbrien
Sagrantino di Montefalco Secco MAGNUM DOCG 2006 (Holzkiste)

Antonelli, Umbrien

Im Glas von leuchtender, rubinroter Farbe mit granatroten Reflexen. In der Nase intensiv und lang anhaltend, sehr weitgefächert und komplex mit eleganten Noten von Brombeeren und Pflaume. Am Gaumen elegant und warm mit Fruchtnoten und feinen Tanninen im Abgang. - Gerardo

'Überzeugend auch der Sagrantino.' - Gambero Rosso

'Antonelli gelingt - fast immer - die heikle Gratwanderung zwischen Sortentypizität und einer modernen Neuholzprägung.' - Andreas März (Merum)


· Hinweis: Dieses Produkt beinhaltet eine Holzkiste.

   1,50-L 13% Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt am Lager

 € 69,00 46,00 €/L
   

´Chiusa di Pannone´ Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG 2012 (6er Holzkiste), Antonelli, Umbrien
Chiusa di Pannone Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG 2012 (6er Holzkiste)

Antonelli, Umbrien

Sechs Flaschen Sagrantino di Montefalco Chiusa di Pannone in einer hochwertigen Original Holzkiste:

Dichte, rubinrote Farbe und vereinzelt karmesinrote Nuancen im Glas. Das intensive Bouquet erinnert an Wildbeeren, Gewürze und Leder, unterstrichen von feinen Rauchnoten. Im Trunk kernig und von fein austarierten Gerbstoffen, langanhaltend im Abgang. - Gerardo

'Das Spitzenetikett des Hauses ist der Montefalco Sagrantino Chiusa di Pannone, entstanden in einer Art betriebseigenem Clos. Der 2005er verkörpert die absolute Oberklasse...' - Gambero Rosso

'Deep ruby. Explosive aromas of sweet, ripe red cherry, chocolate-covered plum, violet and cappuccino. Enters rich and suave, then turns somewhat more austere, offering lovely purity to its red fruit and sweet baking spice flavors. Displays lovely balance for a sagrantino with Antonelli-signature silky tannins and great length. Very well done.' - Stephen Tanzer


· Hinweis: Dieses Produkt beinhaltet eine Holzkiste.

   6 Fl. a 0,75-L 15 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt am Lager

 € 255,00 56,67 €/L