Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
Marco Porello | Piedmont

Marco Porello | Piedmont

The winery of Marco Porello is a jewel located in the valley of Canale sunk between the rolling hills of Roero, behind the famous towns of Barolo and Barbaresco. In the hills of Guarene and Canale we come across Marco Porello's winery and its first class vineyards. Marco Porello is now the third generation to run the vineyard business. In some places, Marco has been celebrated like a star for some years now; in English-speaking countries, his success has earned him the nickname 'the rising star'. The tradition-conscious winemaker has kept both feet on the ground and has not allowed himself to be rattled. With equally sober calculation, we have witnessed Marco's rise to the present day. It is nice to know that a winemaker earns high recognition for his work even abroad - but it is more important that he remains true to his roots and continues to take care of his wines instead of, for example, courting the favor of journalists. - Gerardo

"For three generations now, the Porello family has been switching and turning in this winery. They have always put emphasis on good work in the vineyard and cellar - the reward for their efforts are growths with a lot of personality and close relation to the terroir. Only the native grape varieties Arneis, Favorita, Barbera, Nebbiolo and Brachetto are pressed. The wine is made and bottled in Canale, where the estate is located, but it is aged in the branch winery located in the castle of Guarene." - Gambero Rosso



9 Products


Roero Arneis Classico DOCG 2021, Marco Porello, Piemont

Roero Arneis Classico DOCG 2021


Marco Porello, Piedmont

The color is a pale yellow, floral and fruity on the nose with notes of white fruit, citrus and a subtle spicy note. This new Arneis Classico from Marco Porello comes from various vineyards (including San Michele, Renesio, Tanone and others). The Arneis grapes all have slightly different characteristics, resulting in an interesting and distinct product. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 13,5 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) in stock

 € 7,95 10,60 €/L
   

Moscato d' Asti DOCG 2020, Marco Porello, Piemont

Moscato d' Asti DOCG 2020


Marco Porello, Piedmont

Straw yellow color with light greenish reflections. Aromatic, fruity and floral on the nose with typical muscatel aromas. Sweet, harmonious and fresh on the palate. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 5 % Vol. (+Süßreserve)  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) Stock 21

 € 9,25 € 7,99 10,65 €/L
   

Moscato d' Asti DOCG 2021, Marco Porello, Piemont

Moscato d' Asti DOCG 2021


Marco Porello, Piedmont

Straw yellow color with light greenish reflections. Aromatic, fruity and floral on the nose with typical muscatel aromas. Sweet, harmonious and fresh on the palate. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 5 % Vol. (+Süßreserve)  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) Stock 35

 € 9,25 12,33 €/L
   

Mommiano Barbera d'Alba DOC 2018, Marco Porello, Piemont
Mommiano Barbera d'Alba DOC 2018

Marco Porello, Piedmont

The color is ruby red with a violet core. The bouquet is typical Barbera of red fruits and some sour curd. The palate is wonderfully juicy, with harmonious acidity and subtle minerality. Overall, the Barbera 'Mommiano' is a well-made classic with a decent price. - Gerardo

"With fruity cherry and currant notes and an earthy aroma blues, the excellent Barbera d'Alba Mommiano entertains the nose; smooth, fresh and fruity its taste. - Gambero Rosso

   0,75-L 14,5 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) in stock

 € 9,25 € 8,90 11,87 €/L
   

Mommiano Barbera d'Alba DOC 2021, Marco Porello, Piemont
Mommiano Barbera d'Alba DOC 2021

Marco Porello, Piedmont

The color is ruby red with a violet core. The bouquet is typical Barbera of red fruits and some sour curd. The palate is wonderfully juicy, with harmonious acidity and subtle minerality. Overall, the Barbera 'Mommiano' is a well-made classic with a decent price. - Gerardo

"With fruity cherry and currant notes and an earthy aroma blues, the excellent Barbera d'Alba Mommiano entertains the nose; smooth, fresh and fruity its taste. - Gambero Rosso

   0,75-L 14,5 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) in stock

 € 9,25 12,33 €/L
   

´Camestri´ Roero Arneis DOCG 2021, Marco Porello, Piemont
Camestri Roero Arneis DOCG 2021

Marco Porello, Piedmont

Pure variety Roero Arneis of characteristic straw yellow color with greenish reflections. On the nose floral notes, citrus and some floral honey. Fresh, clean and lively acidity on the palate. Well structured and balanced. 100% Roero Arneis. - Gerardo

"Ripe, nutty fragrance. Discreetly of apple peel and quince. Surprisingly strong aroma on the palate. Apple again. Compact and straightforward on the palate . Piquant after bitter almond. Grapefruit peel on the back palate. Hearty food companion." - Falstaff

   0,75-L 13,5 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) in stock

 € 9,50 12,67 €/L
   

Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2019, Marco Porello, Piemont
Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2019

Marco Porello, Piedmont

Typical ruby red color in the glass. On the nose the unmistakable aroma of blackberries and violets with a subtle hint of wood. On the palate dry, of measured tannins and balanced acidity - subtle balsamic notes. A great, soft Nebbiolo from a rather unknown corner of Piedmont. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 14 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) Stock 13

 € 11,95 € 11,49 15,32 €/L
   

Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2020, Marco Porello, Piemont
Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2020

Marco Porello, Piedmont

Typical ruby red color in the glass. On the nose the unmistakable aroma of blackberries and violets with a subtle hint of wood. On the palate dry, of measured tannins and balanced acidity - subtle balsamic notes. A great, soft Nebbiolo from a rather unknown corner of Piedmont. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 14 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) in stock

 € 11,95 15,93 €/L
   

Torretta Roero Rosso DOC 2017, Marco Porello, Piemont
Torretta Roero Rosso DOC 2017

Marco Porello, Piedmont

On the nose, hints of fruit, dried rose petals and some undergrowth. Dense and enveloping on the palate with good balance of bitterness and acidity. Nebbiolo-based 'Torretta' is Marco Porello's best-known wine: despite its feminine nature, this Roero Rosso is not unlike the great growths from Barolo and Barbaresco. - Gerardo

"Few grapes of the denomination are the equal of Torretta. This Roero opens up an intense, wide field of scents with tobacco, licorice and small red fruits. Its fresh, spicy, distinctly finessed flavor is held together by dense tannins that also consolidate the long finish." - Gambero Rosso

   0,75-L 14,5 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) Stock 7

 € 15,95 21,27 €/L
   


Marco Porello | Piedmont | gerardo.de

The estate has existed since the early thirties, at that time under the management of Cesare Porello. At that time, on the various family properties, more peaches were grown than grapes - because the town of Canale was famous for these fruits. But Cesare's efforts to focus more on viticulture were successful: in difficult historical times, with passion and confidence in the future, he managed to lay the foundations for the modern farm. The children Riccardo and Ettore took over the inheritance after the Second World War and decided to invest further in the vineyards. The acreage was further expanded in favor of vines - peach cultivation had had its day anyway. Even then, the Marco Porello estate had significant sites for growing wine, but in the past these were considered too laborious to cultivate and not productive enough (the concept of quality viticulture was just emerging at the time). Today, Riccardo's son Marco is the third generation to run the business. Marco took over the management of the family business in 1994, after graduating from the 'Scuola Enologia di Alba' with a degree in Önology. After several trips to Bordeaux (France), Tuscany and the Chianti region, he devoted himself entirely to the family business in Roero. - Gerardo

"The Porello family has a long history in viticulture. The latest chapter is shaped by Marco, a great advocate of rigorous vineyard work, determined to endow his products with clear terroir characteristics. Marco's farm is divided into two halves: A modern vinification plant operates in Canale, where the company's headquarters are also located, while the aging halls are located in the municipality of Guarene. The range of wines is exclusively made from local grape varieties." - Gambero Rosso

Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
Marco Porello | Piemont

Marco Porello | Piemont

Das Weingut von Marco Porello ist ein Kleinod gelegen im Tal von Canale versunken zwischen den sanften Hügeln des Roero, hinterhalb der berühmten Ortschaften Barolo und Barbaresco. In den Hügeln von Guarene und Canale treffen wir auf das Weingut von Marco Porello und dessen erstklassige Weingärten. Marco Porello führt den Weinbergsbetrieb nun schon in der dritten Generation. Mancherorts wird Marco seit einigen Jahren wie ein Star gefeiert, in englischsprachigen Ländern hat ihm sein Erfolg den Beinamen 'the rising star' eingebracht. Der traditionsbewusste Weinbauer ist dabei mit beiden Beinen auf dem Boden geblieben und hat sich nicht aus dem Konzept bringen lassen. Mit ebenso nüchternem Kalkül haben wir den Aufstieg Marco's bis zum heutigen Tag miterlebt. Es ist schön zu wissen, dass ein Winzer auch im Ausland hohe Anerkennung für seine Arbeit erntet - wichtiger ist jedoch, dass er seinen Wurzeln treu bleibt und sich weiterhin um seine Weine kümmert, anstatt z.B. um die Gunst der Journalisten zu buhlen. - Gerardo

'Seit drei Generationen schaltet und waltet die Familie Porello nun schon in diesem Weinbaubetrieb. Sie legt von jeher Wert auf gute Arbeit in Weinberg und Keller - der Lohn für ihre Mühe sind Gewächse mit viel Persönlichkeit und engem Terroirbezug. In die Kelter kommen ausschließlich die einheimischen Rebsorten Arneis, Favorita, Barbera, Nebbiolo und Brachetto. Bereitet und abgefüllt wird in Canale, wo sich der Gutshof befindet, der Ausbau allerdings erfolgt in der Zweigkellerei, die in der Burg von Guarene untergebracht ist.' - Gambero Rosso



Sortieren: 5 Artikel


´Camestri´ Roero Arneis DOCG 2020

Camestri Roero Arneis DOCG 2020


Marco Porello, Piemont

Reinsortiger Roero Arneis von charakteristischer, strohlgelber Farbe mit grünlichen Reflexen. Im Duft florale Noten, Zitrusfrucht und etwas Blütenhonig. Am Gaumen frisch, sauber und von lebendiger Säure. Gut strukturiert und ausgeglichen. 100% Roero Arneis. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 13,5 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt am Lager

 € 9,25 € 8,95 11,93 €/L
   

Moscato d' Asti DOCG 2020

Moscato d' Asti DOCG 2020


Marco Porello, Piemont

Strohgelbe Farbe mit leicht grünlichen Reflexen. Im Duft aromatisch, fruchtig und blumig mit den typischen Muskateller-Aromen. Am Gaumen süß, harmonisch und frisch. - Gerardo

   0,75-L 5 % Vol. (+Süßreserve)  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt Bestand: 6

 € 8,95 € 8,49 11,32 €/L
   

Mommiano Barbera d'Alba DOC 2018

Mommiano Barbera d'Alba DOC 2018


Marco Porello, Piemont

Die Farbe ist rubinrot mit violettem Kern. Das Bouquet ist Barbera-typisch nach roten Früchten und etwas Sauerquark. Am Gaumen wunderbar saftig, von harmonischer Säure und dezenter Mineralik. Insgesamt ist der Barbera 'Mommiano' ein gut gemachter Klassiker mit einem ordentlichen Preis. - Gerardo

'Mit fruchtigen Kirschen- und Johannisbeernoten sowie einem erdigem Aromablues unterhält der ausgezeichnete Barbera d'Alba Mommiano die Nase; geschmeidig, frisch und fruchtig sein Geschmack. - Gambero Rosso

   0,75-L 14,5 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt am Lager

 € 9,25 12,33 €/L
   

Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2019
Langhe Nebbiolo DOC 2019

Marco Porello, Piemont

Typische, rubinrote Farbe im Glas. Im Bouquet das unverwechselbare Aroma nach Brombeeren und Veilchen mit einem feinem Hauch von Holz. Am Gaumen trocken, von bemessenen Tanninen und ausgewogener Säure - dezente balsamische Noten. Ein großartiger Nebbiolo aus einer eher unbekannten Ecke des Piemont. - Gerardo

'Einen schlanken, aber nichtsdestotrotz komplexen Eindruck macht der nach Tabak, Lakritz und Rosen duftende Nebbiolo d'Alba.' - Gambero Rosso

   0,75-L 14 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt Bestand: 32

 € 11,95 15,93 €/L
   

Torretta Roero Rosso DOC 2017
Torretta Roero Rosso DOC 2017

Marco Porello, Piemont

Im Duft Anklänge von Früchten, getrockneten Rosenblüten und etwas Unterholz. Am Gaumen dicht und umhüllend mit gutem Gleichgewicht von Bitterstoffen und Säure. Der auf Nebbiolo basierende 'Torretta' ist Marco Porello's bekanntester Wein: Trotz seiner femininen Art ist dieser Roero Rosso den großen Gewächsen aus den Ortschaften Barolo und Barbaresco nicht unähnlich. - Gerardo

'Nur wenige Kreszenzen der Denomination sind dem Torretta ebenbürtig. Dieser Roero erschließt sich mit Tabak, Lakritz und kleinen roten Früchten ein intensives, weites Duftfeld. Sein frischer, würziger, ausgesprochen finessenreicher Geschmack wird von dichten Tanninen zusammengehalten, die auch den langen Nachhall konsolidieren.' - Gambero Rosso

   0,75-L 14,5 % Vol.  enthält Sulfite  zzgl. VersandPreis inkl. USt am Lager

 € 15,95 21,27 €/L
   


 

Marco Porello | Piemont

Das Gut existiert bereits seit Anfang der dreißiger Jahre, damals noch unter der Leitung von Cesare Porello. Auf den verschiedenen Familienbesitztümern wurden zu dieser Zeit mehr Pfirsiche als Weintrauben angebaut - denn der Ort Canale war bekannt für diese Früchte. Doch Cesare's Bemühungen, sich mehr auf den Weinbau zu konzentrieren hatten Erfolg: Zu schweren historischen Zeiten ist es ihm mit Leidenschaft und Vertrauen in die Zukunft gelungen, die Grundlagen für den modernen Betrieb zu schaffen. Die Kinder Riccardo und Ettore traten nach dem zweiten Weltkrieg das Erbe an und entschlossen sich, weiter in die Weinberge zu investieren. Die Anbaufläche wurde zugunsten von Rebstöcken weiter ausgedehnt - der Pfirsichanbau hatte ohnehin ausgedient. Das Weingut Marco Porello verfügte auch damals schon über bedeutsame Lagen für den Anbau von Wein, jedoch galten diese in der Vergangenheit als zu mühsam zu bewirtschaften und nicht ertragsfähig genug (der Begriff Qualitätsweinbau war damals gerade erst im Entstehen). Heute führt Riccardo's Sohn Marco den Betrieb nun bereits in der dritten Generation. Marco übernahm die Leitung des Familienbetriebs im Jahre 1994, nachdem er an der 'Scuola Enologia di Alba' sein Hochschuldiplon in Önologie erworben hatte. Nach etlichen erfahrungsreichen Reisen ins Bordeaux (Frankreich) sowie in die Toskana und das Chianti Gebiet - widmete er sich zur Gänze dem Familienbetrieb im Roero. - Gerardo

'Die Familie Porello blickt auf eine lange Geschichte im Weinbau zurück. Das neueste Kapitel gestaltet Marco, ein großer Verfechter rigoroser Weinbergsarbeit, der fest entschlossen ist, seine Erzeugnisse mit klaren Terroircharakteristiken auszustatten. Marcos Betrieb ist in zwei Hälften gegliedert: In Canale, wo sich auch der Hauptsitz des Unternehmens befindet, arbeitet eine moderne Vinifizierungsanlage, während in der Gemeinde Guarene die Ausbauhallen stehen. Das Sortiment umfasst ausschließlich Gewächse aus einheimischen Rebsorten.' - Gambero Rosso