Das italienische Weindepot
 
 
Umbria | Wine region Umbria | Wine region

Umbria | Wine region



The green heart of Italy is the name given to this central Italian region, the only one not bordering the sea, with a varied landscape of hills and mountains and very few flat areas. It is crossed by the Tiber River, into which numerous tributaries flow. It is also home to Lake Trasimeno, the largest lake in central and southern Italy. It is an agricultural region where hemp and flax, tobacco, olives and wine are grown. Here you can also find the famous black truffles in the area of Norcia. A continental climate with strong temperature variations and more frequent rainfall on the Apennine heights characterize the region. The oldest testimonies about the viticulture of Umbria can be found already in Pliny the Elder. The wine town of Torgiano, where one of the two DOCG wines of the region comes from, is today home to an excellent wine museum. Umbria is also home to the famous white Orvieto, from the small town of the same name, situated above the course of the Tiber River, where the wine cellars were once located in tufa vaults. - Gerardo

"At first glance, the wine landscape of Umbria seems little changed from years past. Montefalco and Orvieto continue to be the 'game changers' and in a position to spur major investment and showcase the region's wines on the international stage.'" - Slow Wine



´Calanco´ · Umbria Rosso IGT 2015, Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Calanco · Umbria Rosso IGT 2015


Tenuta le Velette, Umbria

This fine blend of Sangiovese and Cabernet Sauvignon is ruby red in color with violet reflections and slightly brightening edges in the glass. On the nose, fruity aromas of redcurrants, raspberries and blueberries are combined with spicy notes that open up to balsamic sensations in the glass. Harmonious, well-structured and persistent on the palate, you can feel the spicy typicality of the Cabernet, which turns into a slight hint of paprika. A supple and polished tannin gives a soft and silky, very persistent finish that leaves room for a delicate vanilla note. - Gerardo [TS02/16]

"The complex and intense blend of Sangiovese and Cabernet brings in its cherry and cinnamon bouquet many a herbaceous note. In the tense, firm taste with the filigree tannin reveals a youthful creature with depth." - Gambero Rosso


The strike price shows the previous sale price.

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13 % Vol. in stock

 € 18,50 € 15,99 21,32 €/L
     Food Information

´Gaudio´ · Umbria Rosso IGT 2014, Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Gaudio · Umbria Rosso IGT 2014


Tenuta le Velette, Umbria

The idea behind Gaudio is to create an Umbrian Merlot with international appeal - and Corrado Bottai has succeeded: The intense bouquet is reminiscent of dark berries and blackberries, mixed with vanilla and smoky notes. On the palate, it is powerful and complex, with a long-lasting finish.

Gaudio is the result of the synergy between a non-indigenous grape variety and the potential of the terroir. Merlot, a grape variety originally planted further north, has fascinated Corrado Bottai since the early 1990s with the idea of capturing the power of the summer sun in a rich, soft and enveloping wine. Deep and rich ruby red in color, Gaudio opens in the glass with a broad aromatic bouquet that ranges from cherry to blackberry, from cocoa to tobacco and leather. On the palate, it is full-bodied, enveloping, with a good balance between tannic sensations and softness, opening up to an impressive clarity. - Gerardo [TS02/15]

"Somewhat set apart from its bottled peers, as is so often the case, was the Gaudio, a single-varietal Merlot with a vivid bouquet of dark berries, lavender blossoms, chocolate and toasted notes; correspondingly, the expansive, fleshy flavor with its massive wood stamp and hints of coffee, though still somewhat under the spell of tannin." - Gambero Rosso


The strike price shows the previous sale price.

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13 % Vol. in stock

 € 19,95 € 16,99 22,65 €/L
     Food Information

´Chiusa di Pannone´ Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG 2012, Antonelli, Umbrien

Chiusa di Pannone Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG 2012 (Bio)


Antonelli, Umbria

Dense ruby color and scattered crimson nuances in the glass. The intense bouquet is reminiscent of wild berries, spices and leather, underlined by subtle smoky notes. In the drink pithy and of finely balanced tannins, long-lasting finish. - Gerardo

"The top label of the house is the Montefalco Sagrantino Chiusa di Pannone, created in a kind of company-owned Clos. The 2005 embodies the absolute top class..." - Gambero Rosso

'Deep ruby. Explosive aromas of sweet, ripe red cherry, chocolate-covered plum, violet and cappuccino. Enters rich and suave, then turns somewhat more austere, offering lovely purity to its red fruit and sweet baking spice flavors. Displays lovely balance for a sagrantino with Antonelli-signature silky tannins and great length. Very well done." - Stephen Tanzer


"Transparent ruby red. On the nose aromas of varnish, tertiary aromas, humus, herbal nuances, ink and carob. The palate is tannic, warm and full-bodied. Long finish of ripe fruit and spices." - Daniele Cernilli (Doctor Wine)


Certified organic product.
The strike price shows the previous sale price.

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 15 % Vol. in stock

 € 42,50 € 37,99 50,65 €/L
     Food Information

Sagrantino di Montefalco Secco MAGNUM DOCG 2006 (1er Holzkiste), Antonelli, Umbrien
Sagrantino di Montefalco Secco MAGNUM DOCG 2006 (1er Holzkiste) (Bio)

Antonelli, Umbria

In the glass of bright ruby color with garnet reflections. Intense and persistent nose, very wide and complex with elegant notes of blackberry and plum. The palate is elegant and warm with fruit notes and fine tannins on the finish. - Gerardo

"Sparkling, dense ruby. Finely marked nose with a pronounced aroma of ripe raspberries, underpinned with fine cloves. On the palate hearty, gripping, dense tannin, describes a beautiful arc, long finish, slightly earthy notes." - Falstaff

'The Sagrantino is also convincing." - Gambero Rosso

'Antonelli succeeds - almost always - in the delicate balancing act between varietal typicality and a modern new wood imprint." - Andreas März (Merum)


Includes a wooden box.
Certified organic product.

1,50-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13% Vol. in stock

 € 74,95 49,97 €/L
     Food Information

´Chiusa di Pannone´ Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG 2012 (6er Holzkiste), Antonelli, Umbrien
Chiusa di Pannone Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG 2012 (6er Holzkiste) (Bio)

Antonelli, Umbria

Six bottles of Sagrantino di Montefalco Chiusa di Pannone in a high quality original wooden box:

Dense ruby color and scattered crimson nuances in the glass. The intense bouquet is reminiscent of wild berries, spices and leather, underlined by subtle smoky notes. In the drink pithy and of finely balanced tannins, long-lasting finish. - Gerardo

"The top label of the house is the Montefalco Sagrantino Chiusa di Pannone, created in a kind of company-owned Clos. The 2005 embodies the absolute top class..." - Gambero Rosso

'Deep ruby. Explosive aromas of sweet, ripe red cherry, chocolate-covered plum, violet and cappuccino. Enters rich and suave, then turns somewhat more austere, offering lovely purity to its red fruit and sweet baking spice flavors. Displays lovely balance for a sagrantino with Antonelli-signature silky tannins and great length. Very well done." - Stephen Tanzer


Includes a wooden box.
Composite article consisting of several articles.
Certified organic product.

6 Fl. a 0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 15 % Vol. in stock

 € 255,00 56,67 €/L
     Food Information



Umbria | Wine region | Buy at Gerardo

Das italienische Weindepot
 
 
Umbrien | Weinregion Umbrien | Weinregion

Umbrien | Weinregion



Das grüne Herz Italiens wird diese mittelitalienische Weinregion genannt, die als einzige nicht ans Meer angrenzt und eine variationsreiche Landschaftsstrukur mit Hügeln und Bergen aufweist und nur sehr wenigen, ebenen Flächen. Durchzogen wird sie vom Tiber, in den zahlreiche Nebenflüsse münden. Hier liegt auch der Trasimenische See, der größte See Mittel- und Süditaliens. Eine stark landwirtschaftlich geprägte Region, in der Hanf u. Flachs, Tabak, Oliven und Wein angebaut werden. Hier findet man auch die berühmten schwarzen Trüffel in der Gegend von Norcia. Ein kontinentales Klima mit starken Temperatur-schwankungen und häufigeren Niederschlägen auf den Apenninhöhen charakterisieren die Region. Die ältesten Zeugnisse über den Weinbau Umbriens finden sich schon bei Plinius dem älteren. Im Weinstädtchen Torgiano, aus dem einer der beiden DOCG-Weine der Region kommt, befindet sich heute ein hervorragend bestücktes Weinmuseum. Aus Umbrien stammt auch der bekannte weiße Orvieto aus dem gleichnamigen, oberhalb des Tiberlaufs gelegenen Städtchen, wo die Weinkeller einstmals in Tuffsteingewölben lagen. - Gerardo

"Auf den ersten Blick scheint sich die Weinlandschaft Umbriens gegenüber früheren Jahren kaum verändert zu haben. Montefalco und Orvieto sind auch weiterhin die 'Spielgestalter' und in der Lage, größere Investitionen anzustoßen und die Weine der Region auf der internationalen Bühne zu präsentieren." - Slow Wine



´Calanco´ · Umbria Rosso IGT 2015, Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Calanco · Umbria Rosso IGT 2015


Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Die feine Cuvee aus Sangiovese und Cabernet-Sauvignon zeigt sich von rubinroter Färbung mit violetten Reflexen und sich leicht aufhellenden Rändern im Glas. Im Bouquet fruchtbetont nach Johannisbeeren, Himbeeren und Heidelbeeren kombiniert mit würzigen Noten, die sich im Glas zu balsamischen Empfindungen öffnen. Am Gaumen harmonisch, gut strukturiert und anhaltend, man spürt die würzige Typizität des Cabernet, die sich in einen leichten Hauch von Paprika verwandelt. Ein geschmeidiges und geschliffenes Tannin gibt einen weichen und seidigen, sehr anhaltenden Abgang, der Raum für einen zarten Vanilleton lässt. - Gerardo [TS02/16]

"Der komplexe und intensive Verschnitt aus Sangiovese und Cabernet bringt in seinem Kirschen- und Zimtbukett manch kräuterwürzige Note unter. In dem spannungsgeladenen, festen Geschmack mit dem filigranen Tannin offenbart sich ein jugendliches Geschöpf mit Tiefgang." - Gambero Rosso


Der Streichpreis zeigt den niedrigsten Preis der letzten 30 Tage.

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 13 % Vol. noch 2

 € 18,50 € 15,99 21,32 €/L
     Details

´Gaudio´ · Umbria Rosso IGT 2014, Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Gaudio · Umbria Rosso IGT 2014


Tenuta le Velette, Umbrien

Die Idee hinter Gaudio ist es, einen umbrischen Merlot von internationalem Anspruch zu kreieren - und das ist Corrado Bottai gelungen: Das intensive Bouquet erinnert an dunkle Beeren und Brombeeren, gemischt mit Vanille und rauchigen Noten. Am Gaumen ist er kraftvoll und vielschichtig, mit einem lang anhaltenden Abgang.

Der Gaudio ist das Ergebnis der Synergie einer nicht-einheimischen Rebsorte und dem Potenzial des Terroirs. Der Merlot, eine Rebsorte, die ursprünglich weiter nördlich angepflanzt wurde, fasziniert Corrado Bottai seit Anfang der 1990er Jahre mit der Idee, die Kraft der Sommersonne in einem reichen, weichen und umhüllenden Wein. Von tiefem und sattem Rubinrot, öffnet sich der Gaudio im Glas mit einem breiten aromatischen Bouquet, das von Kirsche bis Brombeere, von Kakao bis Tabak und Leder reicht. Am Gaumen ist er vollmundig, einhüllend, mit einem guten Gleichgewicht zwischen tanninhaltigen Empfindungen und Weichheit, die sich zu einer beeindruckenden Klarheit öffnet. - Gerardo [TS02/15]

"Etwas abgesetzt von seinen Flaschenkollegen hat sich, wie so häufig, der Gaudio, ein reinsortiger Merlot mit anschaulichem Bukett von dunklen Beeren, Lavendelblüten, Schokolade und Röstnoten; dementsprechend auch der weitläufige, fleischige Geschmack mit dem wuchtigen Holzstempel und den Kaffeeanklängen, der allerdings noch etwas im Banne des Tannins steht." - Gambero Rosso


Der Streichpreis zeigt den niedrigsten Preis der letzten 30 Tage.

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 13 % Vol. am Lager

 € 19,95 € 16,99 22,65 €/L
     Details

´Chiusa di Pannone´ Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG 2012, Antonelli, Umbrien

Chiusa di Pannone Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG 2012 (Bio)


Antonelli, Umbrien

Dichte, rubinrote Farbe und vereinzelt karmesinrote Nuancen im Glas. Das intensive Bouquet erinnert an Wildbeeren, Gewürze und Leder, unterstrichen von feinen Rauchnoten. Im Trunk kernig und von fein austarierten Gerbstoffen, langanhaltend im Abgang. - Gerardo

"Das Spitzenetikett des Hauses ist der Montefalco Sagrantino Chiusa di Pannone, entstanden in einer Art betriebseigenem Clos. Der 2005er verkörpert die absolute Oberklasse..." - Gambero Rosso

'Deep ruby. Explosive aromas of sweet, ripe red cherry, chocolate-covered plum, violet and cappuccino. Enters rich and suave, then turns somewhat more austere, offering lovely purity to its red fruit and sweet baking spice flavors. Displays lovely balance for a sagrantino with Antonelli-signature silky tannins and great length. Very well done." - Stephen Tanzer


"Transparentes rubinrot. In der Nase Aromen von Lack, Tertiär Aromen, Humus, Kräuter Nuancen, Tusche und Johannisbrot. Am Gaumen ist er tanninartig, warm und vollmundig. Langes Finale von reifen Früchten und Gewürzen." - Daniele Cernilli (Doctor Wine)


Zertifiziertes Bio-Produkt.
Der Streichpreis zeigt den niedrigsten Preis der letzten 30 Tage.

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 15 % Vol. am Lager

 € 42,50 € 37,99 50,65 €/L
     Details

Sagrantino di Montefalco Secco MAGNUM DOCG 2006 (1er Holzkiste), Antonelli, Umbrien
Sagrantino di Montefalco Secco MAGNUM DOCG 2006 (1er Holzkiste) (Bio)

Antonelli, Umbrien

Im Glas von leuchtender, rubinroter Farbe mit granatroten Reflexen. In der Nase intensiv und lang anhaltend, sehr weitgefächert und komplex mit eleganten Noten von Brombeeren und Pflaume. Am Gaumen elegant und warm mit Fruchtnoten und feinen Tanninen im Abgang. - Gerardo

"Überzeugend auch der Sagrantino." - Gambero Rosso

'Antonelli gelingt - fast immer - die heikle Gratwanderung zwischen Sortentypizität und einer modernen Neuholzprägung." - Andreas März (Merum)


Beinhaltet eine Holzkiste.
Zertifiziertes Bio-Produkt.

1,50-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 13% Vol. am Lager

 € 74,95 49,97 €/L
     Details

´Chiusa di Pannone´ Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG 2012 (6er Holzkiste), Antonelli, Umbrien
Chiusa di Pannone Sagrantino di Montefalco DOCG 2012 (6er Holzkiste) (Bio)

Antonelli, Umbrien

Sechs Flaschen Sagrantino di Montefalco Chiusa di Pannone in einer hochwertigen Original Holzkiste:

Dichte, rubinrote Farbe und vereinzelt karmesinrote Nuancen im Glas. Das intensive Bouquet erinnert an Wildbeeren, Gewürze und Leder, unterstrichen von feinen Rauchnoten. Im Trunk kernig und von fein austarierten Gerbstoffen, langanhaltend im Abgang. - Gerardo

"Das Spitzenetikett des Hauses ist der Montefalco Sagrantino Chiusa di Pannone, entstanden in einer Art betriebseigenem Clos. Der 2005er verkörpert die absolute Oberklasse..." - Gambero Rosso

'Deep ruby. Explosive aromas of sweet, ripe red cherry, chocolate-covered plum, violet and cappuccino. Enters rich and suave, then turns somewhat more austere, offering lovely purity to its red fruit and sweet baking spice flavors. Displays lovely balance for a sagrantino with Antonelli-signature silky tannins and great length. Very well done." - Stephen Tanzer


Beinhaltet eine Holzkiste.
Verbundartikel bestehend aus mehreren Artikeln.
Zertifiziertes Bio-Produkt.

6 Fl. a 0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 15 % Vol. am Lager

 € 255,00 56,67 €/L
     Details



Umbrien | Weinregion | Bei Gerardo kaufen