Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
Rosso di Montalcino | Classic

Rosso di Montalcino | Classic

Rosso di Montalcino is a so-called 'second wine' produced during the production of Brunello di Montalcino. If the wine does not meet the high quality requirements of a Brunello, winemakers still have the opportunity to sell the result as Rosso and the work was not in vain. Now Rosso di Montalcino is not only a Brunello for which it was not quite enough - it is hardly inferior to the 'Grand Vin' from Montalcino. Thus it is subject to similar, but less strict regulations as the Brunello di Montalcino. Cultivation is also permitted only in the municipality of Montalcino (province of Siena in Tuscany) and the wine is protected by the DOC (Denominazione di origine controllata) seal of origin. It is also made only from Sangiovese grapes, one of the most important, valuable and famous grape varieties in Italy and in the world. Rosso di Montalcino has a shorter aging period and is slightly lighter than its big brother. It is also considered the fruitier and fresher of the two. Thus, the ruby red Rosso di Montalcino is a wonderful less expensive wine for those who want to experience the taste of a high class wine without having to dig too deep into their wallets. - Gerardo



Browse: Next 3 Products | Page: 1


Rosso di Montalcino DOC 2019, Camigliano, Toskana

Rosso di Montalcino DOC 2019


Camigliano, Tuscany

Attractive ruby red color in the glass. Balanced, finessed and soft on the palate, with typical aromas of ripe fruit and field flowers. Rosso di Montalcino, unlike Brunello, is aged in barrique for only 6 months and ages in bottle for another 6 months. Already young to drink well, with much Tuscan melting. - Gerardo

"Sparkling, rich ruby red. Fragrant nose of ripe wild berries and dried tomatoes, inviting. Nice fruit sweetness wrapped in supple tannin, powerful pressure on the palate with a long finish." - Falstaff

   0,75-L 14,5 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) in stock

 € 12,50 16,67 €/L
   

´Ginestreto´ Rosso di Montalcino DOC 2020, Eredi Fuligni, Toskana

Ginestreto Rosso di Montalcino DOC 2020


Eredi Fuligni, Tuscany

Fuligni's Rosso di Montalcino is called 'Ginestreto' and under this name it has been known on the market for many years as a high quality product, which is also the result of a careful selection. Partially aged for several months in French oak barrels, it has a strong, fruity flavor and is receptive to the most varied gastronomic combinations. - Gerardo [TS06/21]

   0,75-L 14 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) in stock

 € 23,95 31,93 €/L
   

´Geschenk: Rosso di Montalcino´ · 3x Rosso di Montalcino DOC 2019, Camigliano, Toskana

Geschenk: Rosso di Montalcino · 3x Rosso di Montalcino DOC 2019


Camigliano, Tuscany

Three bottles of Rosso di Montalcino in an attractive gift box (vintages and ratings can be found in the individual products. The color of the gift box may vary.):

Attractive ruby red color in the glass. Balanced, finessed and soft on the palate, with typical aromas of ripe fruit and field flowers. Rosso di Montalcino, unlike Brunello, is aged in barrique for only 6 months and ages in bottle for another 6 months. Already young to drink well, with much Tuscan melting. - Gerardo


· Note: This product includes a gift box.
· Note: This is a composite article, which consists of several individual products.

   0 Fl. a 0,75-L 14,5 % Vol.  contains Sulfites  plus ShippingPrice incl. VAT (DE) in stock

 € 42,00 56,00 €/L

Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
Rosso di Montalcino | Klassiker

Rosso di Montalcino | Klassiker

Der Rosso di Montalcino ist ein sogenannter 'Zweitwein', der bei der Herstellung des Brunello di Montalcino entsteht. Gereicht der Wein nicht den hohen Qualitätsanforderungen eines Brunellos, so haben Winzer doch die Möglichkeit, das Ergebnis als Rosso zu verkaufen und die Arbeit war nicht umsonst. Nun ist der Rosso di Montalcino nicht nur ein Brunello, für den es nicht ganz gereicht hat – dem 'Grand Vin' aus Montalcino steht er kaum nach. So unterliegt er ähnlichen, aber weniger strengen Vorschriften wie der Brunello di Montalcino. Ein Anbau ist ebenso nur in der Gemeinde Montalcino (Provinz Siena in der Toskana) gestattet und der Wein ist durch das Herkunftssiegel DOC (Denominazione di origine controllata) geschützt. Er darf ebenso nur aus der Sangiovese-Traube gewonnen werden – eine der wichtigsten, wertvollsten und bekanntesten Rebsorten in Italien und der ganzen Welt. Der Rosso di Montalcino hat eine kürzere Reifedauer und ist etwas leichter als sein großer Bruder. Auch gilt er als der fruchtigere und frischere von beiden. So ist der rubinrote Rosso di Montalcino ein wunderbarer preiswerterer Wein für diejenigen, die den Geschmack eines hochklassigen Weines erleben wollen, ohne zu tief in den Geldbeutel greifen zu müssen. - Gerardo



Blättern: Weiter 3 Artikel | Seite: 1


Rosso di Montalcino DOC 2019, Camigliano, Toskana

Rosso di Montalcino DOC 2019


Camigliano, Toskana

Ansprechende, rubinrote Farbe im Glas. Ausgeglichen, finessenreich und weich am Gaumen, mit typischen Aromen nach reifen Früchten und Feldblumen. Der Rosso di Montalcino wird im Gegensatz zum Brunello nur 6 Monate im Barrique ausgebaut und reift weitere 6 Monate auf der Flasche. Bereits jung gut zu trinken, mit viel toskanischem Schmelz. - Gerardo

"Funkelndes, sattes Rubinrot. Duftige Nase nach reifen Waldbeeren und getrockneten Tomaten, einladend. Schöne Fruchtsüße umhüllt von geschmeidigem Tannin, kräftiger Druck am Gaumen mit langem Finale." - Falstaff

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 14,5 % Vol. am Lager

 € 12,50 16,67 €/L
     Details

´Ginestreto´ Rosso di Montalcino DOC 2020, Eredi Fuligni, Toskana

Ginestreto Rosso di Montalcino DOC 2020


Eredi Fuligni, Toskana

Der Rosso di Montalcino von Fuligni trägt den Namen 'Ginestreto' und ist unter diesem Namen seit vielen Jahren auf dem Markt als ein hochwertiges Produkt bekannt, das zudem das Ergebnis einer sorgfältigen Auswahl ist. Teilweise für einige Monate in französischen Eichenfässern gereift, hat er einen kräftigen, fruchtigen Geschmack und ist für die verschiedensten gastronomischen Kombinationen empfänglich. - Gerardo [TS06/21]

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 14 % Vol. am Lager

 € 23,95 31,93 €/L
     Details

´Geschenk: Rosso di Montalcino´ · 3x Rosso di Montalcino DOC 2019, Camigliano, Toskana

Geschenk: Rosso di Montalcino · 3x Rosso di Montalcino DOC 2019


Camigliano, Toskana

Drei Flaschen Rosso di Montalcino in einer ansprechenden Geschenkbox (Jahrgänge und Bewertungen entnehmen Sie den einzelnen Produkten. Die Farbe des Geschenkkartons kann variieren.):

Ansprechende, rubinrote Farbe im Glas. Ausgeglichen, finessenreich und weich am Gaumen, mit typischen Aromen nach reifen Früchten und Feldblumen. Der Rosso di Montalcino wird im Gegensatz zum Brunello nur 6 Monate im Barrique ausgebaut und reift weitere 6 Monate auf der Flasche. Bereits jung gut zu trinken, mit viel toskanischem Schmelz. - Gerardo


· Hinweis: Dieses Produkt beinhaltet einen Geschenkkarton.
· Hinweis: Dies ist ein Verbundartikel, welcher aus mehreren Einzelprodukten besteht.

0 Fl. a 0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 14,5 % Vol. am Lager

 € 42,00 56,00 €/L
     Details


Blättern: Weiter Blog: Rosso di Montalcino