Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
La Crotta di Vegneron La Crotta di Vegneron

La Crotta di Vegneron | Aosta



La Crotta di Vegneron - the cooperative winery of Chambave has been in existence since 1980, thanks to a significant contribution from the Valle d'Aosta region, it was quickly possible to start processing the members' grapes using the most modern cellar technology. The product range of Crotta di Vegneron includes some of the most interesting DOC wines of Valle d'Aosta: the highlights of the house are undoubtedly the two Moscato white wines in dry and sweet versions. - Gerardo

"An ambitious project is emerging in the winemaking heart of the Valle d'Aosta. The strategic and commercial merger of the cooperative wineries in Chambave, Morgex and Arvier. The merger of these three important wineries resulted in the Quatremille metres range, the wine turned proof of the cooperative dynamics in the valley. The organizational structure of Crotta di Vegneron, on the other hand, remains untouched, with President Elio Cornaz at the helm and Andrea Costa in charge of external and internal operations." - Gambero Rosso


8 Products


Gamay Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2019, La Crotta di Vegneron, Aostatal

Gamay Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2019


La Crotta di Vegneron, Valle d'Aosta

Pure Gamay from small-scale production: bright, ruby red color as well as delicate, floral-fruity aroma. On the palate dry, pleasantly fresh, of elegant tannins as well as spicy-compact in the aftertaste. An ideal companion to cold meats and soups. - Gerardo

· Offer valid until: 31/12/2022 (30 days left)

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 9,95 € 8,99 11,99 €/L
     Details

´Chambave´ Rouge Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2019, La Crotta di Vegneron, Aostatal

Chambave Rouge Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2019


La Crotta di Vegneron, Valle d'Aosta

Chambave Rouge is a fruity cuvee of Petit Rouge, as well as Gamay and Pinot Noir. A typical representative of the wine culture of the Valle d'Aosta: the bouquet is reminiscent of violets, raspberries and blackcurrant. On the palate dry, pleasantly alcoholic and fruity-fresh. - Gerardo

"Personally, I like the light, drinkable red wines of the Peitit Rouge variety." - Andreas March (MERUM)


· Offer valid until: 31/12/2022 (30 days left)

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 10,95 € 9,99 13,32 €/L
     Details

Pinot-Noir Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2019, La Crotta di Vegneron, Aostatal

Pinot-Noir Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2019


La Crotta di Vegneron, Valle d'Aosta

Pure varietal Pinot Noir grown in vineyards from 450 to 650 meters above sea level: bright ruby red color in the glass. Fruity, floral aroma of fruit, violets and rose hips. Intense and persistent aroma with soft tannins and well integrated acidity. - Gerardo

· Offer valid until: 31/12/2022 (30 days left)

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 12,95 € 11,99 15,99 €/L
     Details

´Quatre Vignobles´ Chambave Superieur Vallée d'Aosta DOP 2018, La Crotta di Vegneron, Aostatal
Quatre Vignobles Chambave Superieur Vallée d'Aosta DOP 2018

La Crotta di Vegneron, Valle d'Aosta

The basis for Quatre Vignobles is a well-composed cuvee of Petit Rouge, Gamay and Pinot Noir. This wine has a unique selling point in that the vines are all from well-fed single vineyard sites, which are then blended and aged for 12 months in oak barrels. Ruby red in color, with intense aromas of violets, raspberries, vanilla and leather. Dry on the palate, concentrated with discreetly sweet tannins. - Gerardo

"Ruby red with violet highlights. Fruity nose with notes of wild berries, violets and sweet spices. The palate is delicate, with a good structure, pleasant freshness and a fruity reference in the finish." - Daniele Cernilli (Doctor Wine)

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 16,95 22,60 €/L
     Details

´Attente´ Chambave Muscat Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2018, La Crotta di Vegneron, Aostatal
Attente Chambave Muscat Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2018

La Crotta di Vegneron, Valle d'Aosta

Pure varietal dry Muscat of bright golden yellow color. Intense and persistent on the nose, with hints of sage, thyme and citrus. Balanced on the palate, a full-bodied wine, but at the same time elegant and delicate. - Gerardo

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 14 % Vol. in stock

 € 17,95 22,53 €/L
     Details

´Creme´ Vallée d'Aosta Syrah DOC 2016, La Crotta di Vegneron, Aostatal
Creme Vallée d'Aosta Syrah DOC 2016

La Crotta di Vegneron, Valle d'Aosta

The main characters of this interesting Cuveè are the grape varieties Syrah from historic vineyards, as well as Vien de Nus and Petit-Rouge. Violet reflections and sparkling ruby red present themselves in the glass. On the nose, an intense, fruity aroma of ripe red berries. Finally, on the palate, a fascinating balance of elegance and volume - full-bodied and flattering. - Gerardo

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 17,95 23,93 €/L
     Details

´Esprit Follet´ Fumin Vallée d'Aosta DOP 2017, La Crotta di Vegneron, Aostatal
Esprit Follet Fumin Vallée d'Aosta DOP 2017

La Crotta di Vegneron, Valle d'Aosta

Fumin is an ancient red grape variety native to the Valle d'Aosta. A late ripening grape variety which, thanks to the traditional vinification and the subsequent aging in different barrels, allows a great wine of strong character: purple red with violet reflections in color, clear and dense. In the aroma spicy and floral, of vanilla and white pepper and cloves and red fruits. Intense and persistent on the palate, yet smooth and fresh with elegant tannins. Harmnoic, balanced as well as persistent in the finish. - Gerardo

"...another, qualitative highlight of the imposing bottle combo is the Fumin 'Esprit Follet'." - Gambero Rosso

"Very intense red with purple highlights. Fruity nose with intense notes of wild fruit, cloves, vanilla and sweet tobacco. Tannins of nice texture, inviting and powerful on the palate, good balance and length." - Daniele Cernilli (Doctor Wine)

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 19,95 26,60 €/L
     Details

´Prieure´ Chambave Moscato Passito Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2018, La Crotta di Vegneron, Aostatal
Prieure Chambave Moscato Passito Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2018

La Crotta di Vegneron, Valle d'Aosta

Several historical testimonies prove that this sweet wine has been produced since ancient times. Thus, as early as 1494, Georges de Challant offered Moscato Passito from Chambave to the King of France Charles VIII. The best yellow muscat grapes are dried in special, well-ventilated rooms. Then the grapes are vinified in the traditional way: The Chambave Moscato Passito thus prepared then rests until Christmas of the year following the harvest.

The color of this high quality dessert wine is a bright golden yellow, clear and dense. The aroma is very intense and persistent, with delicate aromas reminiscent of acacia, thyme and sage, accompanied by sweet almonds and honey. Sweet and sweet on the palate, rounded and with good body. - Gerardo

"Just outstanding the sweetener champion of the cellar battery with its intense bouquet of oranges, grapefruits and figs that ends only a little abruptly with medicinal herbal notes; lovely, complex and highly persistent taste." - Gambero Rosso

'The Passito of Chambave is a wine steeped in tradition, and the one by La Crotta is an excellent example, obtained via the air-drying of grapes. Golden yellow, aromatic nose with floral and delicate honeyed nuances with hints of varnish and citrus. Creamy and dense on the palate, it has fine balance thanks to good acidity." - Massimo Claudio Comparini (Guida ai Migliori Vini d'Italia)


"Intense and brilliant golden yellow. Hints of dried fruit, apricots and raisins, with floral and sweet-spicy notes on the nose. On the GAumen it is warm, dense and pleasantly sweet, it releases slowly leaving a very long and slightly almond finish." - Daniele Cernilli (Doctor Wine)

0,375-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13,5 % Vol. (+Süßreserve) in stock

 € 26,95 71,87 €/L
     Details



La Crotta di Vegneron | Aosta | gerardo.de

The cooperative harvests the grapes in two important growing areas of the regions of origin Chambave (which also includes the communes of Chatillon, Saint Vincent, Saint Denis and Verrayes) and Nus (which also includes the communes of Quart and Fénis). The vineyards are generally on steep slopes and oriented towards the south, divided into many small vineyards. The altitude of each vineyard is also significant: from 500 to 850 meters above sea level, with a very particular microclimate in summer with low rainfall and average daily temperatures high in contrast to cool, almost cold nights.

The winery La Crotta di Vegneron is located in Chambave, one of the driest areas of the Valle d'Aosta. This climatic condition is the origin of an ancient and solid tradition of viticulture in this zone. The DOC (Denominazione di Origine Controllata) areas include Chambave and Nus. The first production area includes the hills around Chatillon, Saint-Vincent, Verrayes, Saint-Denis and Chambave, while the Nus production area combines the vineyards of Fenis, a commune on the opposite slopes along the Dora Baltea. The number of bottles produced annually by the Crotta reaches 350,000 units, divided into 19 quality levels, of which 15 are DOC wines: Muscat and Malvoisie are the highlights of this production. Muscat di Chambave can be enjoyed in its drier and pleasantly aromatic version or as a fletri (dessert wine) in sweeter form and in limited bottle runs. Pinot Gris grapes are used to make Nus Malvoisie, which is particularly popular as a Fletri. Two other white wines are also worth mentioning, made respectively from Müller-Thurgau and Pinot Noir grapes (pressed white). The product range is completed by a wide range of red wines such as the Chambave, Nus (also known as 'Superieur').

The wines with the designation of origin Valle d'Aosta DOC from our production are produced in a mountainous area with steep slopes and highly fragmented vineyards with predominant southern exposure. At La Crotta di Vegneron, red grape varieties make up 35% of the total production, while white grape varieties account for 65%. These grapes are used to make a wide variety of wines, including 15 red and white wines with the Valle d'Aosta DOC designation of origin and three sparkling wines with the Quatremillemètres Vins d'altitude trademark, with a complete range that extends from aperitif to dessert and meditation wines. The philosophy of La Crotta di Vegneron is to showcase mainly autochthonous grape varieties such as Petit Rouge, Fumin, Vien de Nus, but also traditional grape varieties such as Muscat de Chambave and Nus Malvoisie. In its offer the cooperative also has more international sounding grape varieties such as Pinot Noir, Gamay and Müller Thurgau, perfectly adapted to our soils and climate.

The vineyards of the winery are located at a considerable altitude of 500 to 850m, in an area with a unique microclimate, low rainfall and average high daytime temperatures that contrast with the cool, almost cold summer nights. These morphological and climatic characteristics favor the perfect ripening of the grapes and limit pest infestation, requiring only very minimal pest control that does not harm the environment. - Gerardo

"The cellar cooperative in Chambave was founded in 1980 with the aim of rescuing the rapidly declining viticulture in the municipalities of Chambave and Nus. Today, about 30 hectares are cultivated by 110 members. The winery produces 300,000 bottles a year, mainly Muscat de Chambave, Fumin, Chambave Rouge and the area's flagship Passiti." - Andreas March (MERUM)
"The two Moscato in their dry and sweet versions - the real advertising vehicles in this part of the valley - showed this time again in top form. The fine elegant dry drop with the clean fruit nose captivates with a juicy and deep flavor. Just outstanding the sweetener champion of the Kellerbatterie with its intense bouquet of oranges, grapefruits and figs, which ends only somewhat aprupt with medicinal herb notes; lovely, complex and highly persistent the taste. Among the reds, the other qualitative highlights of the impressive bottle combo are the Fumin and the Quatre Vignobles." - Gambero Rosso

Das italienische Weindepot
 

 0 Warenkorb

La Crotta di Vegneron | Aostatal

La Crotta di Vegneron | Aostatal

La Crotta di Vegneron - die Genossenschaftskellerei von Chambave existiert seit 1980, dank eines erheblichen Beitrags der Region Aostatal konnte schnell die Verarbeitung der Trauben der Mitglieder mit modernster Kellertechnik beginnen. Die Produktpalette der Crotta di Vegneron umfasst einige der interessantesten DOC-Weine des Aostatals: Die Glanzlichter des Hauses sind ohne Zweifel die beiden Moscato Weißweine in der trockenen und süßen Version. - Gerardo

'Ein ambitioniertes Projekt entsteht im Weinbauherzen der Valle d'Aosta. Die strategische und kommerzielle Fusion der Genossenschaftskellereien in Chambave, Morgex und Arvier. Der Zusammenschluss dieser drei bedeutenden Weinhäuser führte zur Reihe Quatremille metres, der Wein gewordene Beleg für die Genossenschaftsdynamik im Tal. Die Organisationsstruktur der Crotta di Vegneron bleibt dagegen unangetastet, mit Präsident Elio Cornaz an der Spitze und Andrea Costa in der Leitung der Außen- und Innenarbeiten.' - Gambero Rosso



Sortieren: 9 Artikel


Gamay Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2019

Gamay Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2019


La Crotta di Vegneron, Aostatal

Reinsortiger Gamay aus Kleinstproduktion: Helle, rubinrote Farbe sowie delikater, blumig-fruchtiger Duft. Am Gaumen trocken, angenehm frisch, von eleganten Tanninen sowie würzig-kompakt im Nachhall. Ein idealer Begleiter zu Wurstwaren und Suppen. - Gerardo

2273412250 | 0,75-L | klimatisiert gelagert | Rotwein trocken | 13 % Vol. | Enthält Sulfite | Preis inkl. USt | zzgl. Versand
am Lager

 € 9,95 13,27 €/L
   

´Chambave´ Rouge Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2019

Chambave Rouge Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2019


La Crotta di Vegneron, Aostatal

Chambave Rouge ist eine fruchtige Cuvee aus Petit Rouge, sowie Gamay und Pinot Noir. Ein typischer Vertreter der Weinkultur des Valle d'Aosta: Der Duft erinnert an Veilchen, Himbeeren und schwarze Johannisbeere. Am Gaumen trocken, angenehm alkoholisch und fruchtig-frisch. - Gerardo

'Mir persönlich gefallen die leichten, trinkigen Rotweine der Sorte Peitit Rouge.' - Andreas März (MERUM)

3095153398 | 0,75-L | klimatisiert gelagert | Rotwein trocken | 13 % Vol. | Enthält Sulfite | Preis inkl. USt | zzgl. Versand
am Lager

 € 10,95 14,60 €/L
   

Chambave Muscat Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2020

Chambave Muscat Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2020


La Crotta di Vegneron, Aostatal

Die Trauben stammen von Weinbergen rund um Chambave, einem Dorf in der Nähe von Aosta. Die Farbe ist kristallklar mit strohgelben Einschlüssen. Der betörende Duft mit seiner reichhaltigen Aromenpalette ist charakteristisch und erinnert an Aprikosenschale, Salbei und Thymian. Am Gaumen eindeutig trocken, langanhaltend und geprägt von den feinen Mineralsalzen. - Gerardo

'Die beiden Moscato in ihrer trockenen und süßen Version - die eigentlichen Werbeträger in diesem Teil des Tals - zeigten sich diesmal wieder in Bestform. Der feine, elegante trockene Tropfen mit der sauberen Fruchtnase besticht durch einen saftigen und tiefen Geschmack.' - Gambero Rosso

'Helles Gelb; intensive, aromatische Frucht, frische Moscato-Noten; obschon trocken, ein Mundvoll aromatischer Frucht, salzig, saftig, feinherb, frisch.' - Andreas März (MERUM)

3184291036 | 0,75-L | klimatisiert gelagert | Weißwein trocken | 14 % Vol. | Enthält Sulfite | Preis inkl. USt | zzgl. Versand
am Lager

 € 12,95 17,27 €/L
   

Pinot-Noir Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2019
Pinot-Noir Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2019

La Crotta di Vegneron, Aostatal

Reinsortiger Blauburgunder gewachsen in Weinbergen von 450 bis 650 Metern Höhe: Leuchtende rubinrote Farbe im Glas. Fruchtig, blumiger Duft nach Früchten, Veilchen und Hagebutten. Intensiv und anhaltendes Aroma mit weichen Tanninen und gut eingebundener Säure. - Gerardo

3588011827 | 0,75-L | klimatisiert gelagert | Rotwein trocken | 13 % Vol. | Enthält Sulfite | Preis inkl. USt | zzgl. Versand
am Lager

 € 12,95 17,27 €/L
   

´Quatre Vignobles´ Chambave Superieur Vallée d'Aosta DOP 2018
Quatre Vignobles Chambave Superieur Vallée d'Aosta DOP 2018

La Crotta di Vegneron, Aostatal

Die Basis für den Quatre Vignobles ist eine wohlkomponierte Cuvee aus Petit Rouge, Gamay und Pinot Noir. Dieser Wein verfügt über ein Alleinstellungsmerkmal, da die Reben allesamt aus gut gefplegten Einzellagen stammen, die anschließend assembliert und 12 Monate im Eichenfass ausgebaut werden. Rubinrot in der Farbe, mit intensivem Duft nach Veilchen, Himbeeren, Vanille und Leder. Im Geschmack trocken, konzentriert mit dezent lieblichen Tanninen. - Gerardo

1097885020 | 0,75-L | klimatisiert gelagert | Rotwein trocken | 13,5 % Vol. | Enthält Sulfite | Preis inkl. USt | zzgl. Versand
Bestand: 22

 € 16,95 22,60 €/L
   

´Attente´ Chambave Muscat Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2018
Attente Chambave Muscat Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2018

La Crotta di Vegneron, Aostatal

Reinsortiger, trockener Muskateller von leuchtender, goldgelber Farbe. Im Duft intensiv und anhaltend, mit Anklängen an Salbei, Thymian und Zitrusfrüchten. Am Gaumen ausgeglichen, ein körperreicher Wein, aber gleichzeitig elegant und delikat. - Gerardo

3691070194 | 0,75-L | klimatisiert gelagert | Weißwein trocken | 13,5 % Vol. | Enthält Sulfite | Preis inkl. USt | zzgl. Versand
am Lager

 € 17,95 23,93 €/L
   

´Creme´ Vallée d'Aosta Syrah DOC 2016
Creme Vallée d'Aosta Syrah DOC 2016

La Crotta di Vegneron, Aostatal

Die Hauptdarsteller dieser interessanten Cuveè sind die Rebsorten Syrah aus historisches Rebbeständen, sowie Vien de Nus und Petit-Rouge. Violette Reflexe und funkelndes Rubinrot präsentieren sich im Glas. Im Bouquet ein intensives, fruchtiges Aroma nach reifen roten Beeren. Letztendlich am Gaumen ein faszinierendes Gleichgewicht aus Eleganz und Volumen - vollmundig und schmeichelnd. - Gerardo

3830657438 | 0,75-L | klimatisiert gelagert | Rotwein trocken | 13,5 % Vol. | Enthält Sulfite | Preis inkl. USt | zzgl. Versand
am Lager

 € 17,95 23,93 €/L
   

´Esprit Follet´ Fumin Vallée d'Aosta DOP 2017
Esprit Follet Fumin Vallée d'Aosta DOP 2017

La Crotta di Vegneron, Aostatal

Fumin ist eine alte, einheimische rote Rebsorte des Aostatals. Eine spät reifende Rebsorte, welche durch die traditionelle Weinbereitung und den späteren Ausbau in unterschiedlichen Fässern einen großen Wein von starkem Charakter ermöglicht: Purpurrot mit violetten Reflexen in der Farbe, klar und dicht. Im Duft würzig und blumig, nach Vanille und weißem Pfeffer sowie Gewürznelken und roten Früchten. Intensiv und langanhaltend im Geschmack, dabei sanft und frisch mit eleganten Tanninen. Harmnoisch, ausgewogen sowie anhaltend im Finale. - Gerardo

'...einen weiteren, qualitativen Höhepunkt der imponierenden Flaschenkombo bildet der Fumin 'Esprit Follet'.' - Gambero Rosso

1574249709 | 0,75-L | klimatisiert gelagert | Rotwein trocken | 13,5 % Vol. | Enthält Sulfite | Preis inkl. USt | zzgl. Versand
am Lager

 € 19,95 26,60 €/L
   

´Prieure´ Chambave Moscato Passito Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2018
Prieure Chambave Moscato Passito Vallée d'Aosta DOC 2018

La Crotta di Vegneron, Aostatal

Etliche geschichtliche Zeugnisse belegen, dass dieser Süßwein schon seit Urzeiten hergestellt wird. So bot bereits 1494 Georges de Challant dem König von Frankreich Karl VIII. den Moscato Passito aus Chambave an. Die besten gelben Muskatellertrauben werden in speziellen, gut durchlüfteten Räumen eingetrocknet. Danach weden die Trauben traditionell vinifiziert: Der so bereitete Chambave Moscato Passito ruht dann bis zum Weihnachtsfest des Jahres nach der Lese.

Die Farbe dieses hochwertigen Dessertweines ist ein leuchtendes Goldgelb, klar und dicht. Im Duft sehr intensiv und anhaltend, mit feinen Aromen die an Akazie, Thymian und Salbei erinnern, begleitet von süßen Mandeln und Honig. Am Gaumen süß und lieblich, abgerundet und mit gutem Körper. - Gerardo

'Geradezu überragend der Süßstoffchampion der Kellerbatterie mit seinem Intensivbukett aus Orangen, Grapefruits und Feigen, das nur etwas abrupt mit Heilkräuternoten abschließt; lieblich, komplex und höchst persistent der Geschmack.' - Gambero Rosso

'The Passito of Chambave is a wine steeped in tradition, and the one by La Crotta is a excellent example, obtained via the air-drying of grapes. Golden yellow, aromatic nose with floral and delicate honeyed nuances with hints of varnish and citrus. Creamy and dense on the palate, it has fine balance thanks to good acidity.' - Massimo Claudio Comparini (Guida ai Migliori Vini d'Italia)

1887329393 | 0,375-L | klimatisiert gelagert | Süßwein | 13,5 % Vol. (+Süßreserve) | Enthält Sulfite | Preis inkl. USt | zzgl. Versand
am Lager

 € 26,95 71,87 €/L
   


 

Die Genossenschaft erntet die Trauben in zwei wichtigen Anbaugebieten der Herkunftsgebiete Chambave (in welches auch die Gemeinden von Chatillon, Saint Vincent, Saint Denis und Verrayes fallen) und Nus (in welches auch die Gemeinden Quart und Fénis fallen). Die Rebanlagen sind generell in steiler Hanglage und gegen Süden ausgerichtet, aufgeteilt in viele kleine Rebberge. Von Bedeutung ist auch die Höhenlage der einzelnen Rebberge: von 500 bis 850 m ü.d. M., mit einem ganz besonderen Mikroklima im Sommer mit geringen Niederschlägen und durchschnittlich hohen Tages-Temperaturen im Gegensatz zu kühlen, fast kalten Nächten.

Die Weinkellerei La Crotta di Vegneron befindet sich in Chambave, einem der trockensten Gebiete des Aostatals. Diese klimatische Gegebenheit ist der Ursprung einer uralten und soliden Tradition des Weinanbaus in dieser Zone. Zu den DOC (Denominazione di Origine Controllata) Bereichen gehören Chambave und Nus. Das erste Anbaugebiet umfasst die Hügel um Chatillon, Saint-Vincent, Verrayes, Saint-Denis und Chambave, das Anbaugebiet Nus vereint die Weinberge von Fenis, einer Gemeinde an den gegenüberliegenden Hängen entlang der Dora Baltea. Die Anzahl der jährlich von der Crotta produzierten Flaschen erreicht 350.000 Einheiten, die sich in 19 Qualitätsstufen aufteilen, von denen 15 DOC-Weine sind: Der Muscat und der Malvoisie sind die Glanzlichter dieser Produktion. Der Muscat di Chambave kann in seiner trockeneren und angenehm aromatischen Version oder als Fletri (Dessertwein) in süßerer Form und in limitierter Flaschenauflage genossen werden. Aus den Trauben des Pinot Gris wird der Nus Malvoisie gekeltert, der sich insbesondere als Fletri großer Beliebtheit erfreut. Erwähnenswert sind auch zwei weitere Weißweine, die jeweils aus Müller-Thurgau- und Pinot Noir-Trauben (weiß gekeltert) hergestellt werden. Das Produktangebot wird durch eine breite Palette an Rotweinen wie dem Chambave, Nus (auch als 'Superieur') vervollständigt.

Die Weine mit der Ursprungsbezeichnung Valle d’Aosta DOC aus unserer Produktion entstehen in einem Berggebiet mit Steilhängen und stark zerstückelten Weinbergen mit überwiegender Südausrichtung. Bei La Crotta di Vegneron machen rote Traubensorten 35% der Gesamtproduktion aus, weiße Traubensorten haben einen Anteil von 65%. Aus diesen Trauben werden unterschiedlichste Weine bereitet, darunter 15 Rot- und Weißweine mit der Ursprungsbezeichnung Valle d’Aosta DOC und drei Schaumweine mit dem Markenzeichen Quatremillemètres Vins d’altitude, mit einem vollständigen Sortiment, das von Aperitif- bis zu Dessert- und Meditationsweinen reicht. Die Philosophie von La Crotta di Vegneron besteht darin, vor allem autochthone Rebsorten wie Petit Rouge, Fumin, Vien de Nus, aber auch traditionelle Rebsorten wie Muscat de Chambave und Nus Malvoisie zur Geltung zu bringen. In ihrem Angebot hat die Genossenschaft auch internationaler klingende Rebsorten wie Pinot Noir, Gamay und Müller Thurgau, die sich perfekt an unsere Böden und unser Klima anpassen.

Die Weinberge der Kellerei liegen auf einer beachtlichen Höhe von 500 bis 850m, in einem Gebiet mit einmaligen Mikroklima, geringem Niederschlag und durchschnittlich hohen Tagestemperaturen, die einen Gegensatz zu den kühlen, fast kalten Sommernächten bilden. Diese morphologischen und klimatischen Eigenschaften begünstigen die perfekte Reife der Trauben und beschränken den Schädlingsbefall, so dass nur eine sehr geringfügige, umweltschonende Schädlingsbekämpfung erforderlich ist. - Gerardo

'Die Kellereigenossenschaft in Chambave wurde 1980 mit dem Ziel gegründet, den stark zurückgehenden Weinbau in den Gemeinden Chambave und Nus zu retten. Bewirtschaftet werden heute rund 30 Hektar von 110 Mitgliedern. 300.000 Flaschen produziert die Kellerei jährlich, vorwiegend sind das Muscat de Chambave, Fumin, Chambave Rouge sowie das Aushängeschild der Gegend, die Passiti.' - Andreas März (MERUM)

'Die beiden Moscato in ihrer trockenen und süßen Version - die eigentlichen Werbeträger in diesem Teil des Tals - zeigten sich diesmal wieder in Bestform. Der feine elegante trockene Tropfen mit der sauberen Fruchtnase besticht durch einen saftigen und tiefen Geschmack. Geradezu überragend der Süßstoffchampion der Kellerbatterie mit seinem Intensivbukett aus Orangen, Grapefruits und Feigen, das nur etwas aprupt mit Heilkräuternoten abschließt; lieblich, komplex und höchst persistent der Geschmack. Die weiteren qualitativen Höhepunkte der imponierenden Flaschenkombo bilden bei den Roten der Fumin und der Quatre Vignobles.' - Gambero Rosso