Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
Medici Ermete & Figli Medici Ermete & Figli

Medici Ermete & Figli | Emilia-Romagna



Medici Ermete shows a regional profile like no other winery in Emilia Romagna: with the operation of various estates and innovative vineyards, the House of Medici Ermete aims to produce on its own. In this way, the bond with the vineyard, the territory and the typical Emilian traits of the wine tradition acquires a particularly convincing expressiveness. The strength of Medici Ermete, located in Gaida near Reggio Emilia with a modern vinification and storage cellar, is based on its three vineyards in strategic locations around Reggian and in Romagna. - Gerardo [TS06/22]

"No winery embodies the happy renaissance of Lambrusco more exemplarily than that of the Medici family. The secrets of their success are quickly enumerated: excellent field work in the estate's properties, which are already outwardly different from the surrounding plots, the firm will to always do better, the great care that Giorgio Medici and his brother Valter take at every stage of preparation, and finally the enthusiasm of their sons Alberto and Pierluigi, who proudly take their Lambrusco all over the world (covering countless kilometers along the way)." - Gambero Rosso


7 Products


Lambrusco Reggiano Rosso dolce DOC (2021), Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

Lambrusco Reggiano Rosso dolce DOC (2021)


Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

Typical Lambrusco Dolce of lively ruby color and moderate violet foam. The taste is clearly sweet, fruity and reminiscent of violets. This Italian classic comes from production areas in the province of Reggio Emilia. - Gerardo [TS06/22]

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 8,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 4,25 5,67 €/L
     Details

´I Quercioli dolce´ Lambrusco Reggiano DOC (2021), Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

I Quercioli dolce Lambrusco Reggiano DOC (2021)


Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

At Poggio Pollino - the second winery of Medici Ermete, fine Lambrusco variations are produced at moderate prices: The sweet Quercioli dolce is not a direct food companion, but an ideal aperitif. The delicate bouquet together with the fine fruity sweetness on the palate, make this Lambrusco a refreshing party companion. - Gerardo [TS06/22]

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 8,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 5,25 7,00 €/L
     Details

´I Quercioli secco´ Lambrusco Reggiano DOC (2021), Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

I Quercioli secco Lambrusco Reggiano DOC (2021)


Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

At Poggio Pollino - Medici Ermete's second winery, fine Lambrusco variations are produced at moderate prices: Fine ruby red with soft purple in the glass. In the fragrance fine berry fruit and some violets. In the mouth full-bodied, harmonious and of barely noticeable tannin. Well suited to cold cuts but also to strong spicy dishes. - Gerardo [TS06/22]

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 11 % Vol. in stock

 € 5,25 7,00 €/L
     Details

Lambrusco dell'Emilia Dolce MAGNUM DOC (2021), Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna
Lambrusco dell'Emilia Dolce MAGNUM DOC (2021)

Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

Typical Lambrusco Dolce of lively ruby color and moderate violet foam. The taste is clearly sweet, fruity and reminiscent of violets. This Italian classic comes from production areas in the province of Reggio Emilia. - Gerardo [TS06/22]

· Limited: 6 Units of this product can be ordered at most.

1,50-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 8 % Vol. in stock

 € 5,95 3,97 €/L
     Details

´Assolo´ Lambrusco Reggiano secco DOC 2021, Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna
Assolo Lambrusco Reggiano secco DOC 2021

Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

Dry Lambrusco of deep ruby color and tangy perlage. With pink foam, the Assolo offers a concentrated, hearty pleasure. The aroma is rich with cherry and blackberry fruit. Full-bodied yet refreshing on the palate, good balance between fruit acidity and tannin. - Gerardo [TS06/22]

"Tasty and soft, it nestles on the palate without giving the freshness and fragrance of a Lambrusco." - Gambero Rosso

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 11,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 6,95 9,27 €/L
     Details

´Bocciolo´ Lambrusco Grasparossa dolce DOC 2021, Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna
Bocciolo Lambrusco Grasparossa dolce DOC 2021

Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

Bocciolo is a sweet Lambrusco of intense ruby color and violet, tangy perlage. Very fruity on the nose, with hints of red berries and fruits. On the palate also very fruity, floral, full-bodied and velvety. The residual sweetness is clearly palpable, but not at all impappy or banal. - Gerardo [TS06/22]

"The Medici family got behind the simple secret of an excellent Lambrusco: Its production requires first of all an impeccable grape material, then an advanced processing technique, which consists in intervening as little as possible in the development processes." - Gambero Rosso

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 7,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 6,95 9,27 €/L
     Details

´Daphne´ Malvasia Secco DOC 2020, Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna
Daphne Malvasia Secco DOC 2020

Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

This dry sparkling wine has a delicate straw yellow color. The aroma is lively and characteristic, reminiscent of lavender and violets. Dry and refreshing on the palate, ideal as an aperitif or with cold appetizers. - Gerardo [TS06/21]

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 11 % Vol. Stock 7

 € 8,95 € 7,99 10,65 €/L
     Details



Medici Ermete & Figli | Emilia-Romagna | gerardo.de

The Po River not only forms a natural northern border with Lombardy and Veneto, but is also the main artery of Emilia Romagna. In Val Padana, where the best 'imitation' of the famous Parmesan cheese-Grana Padana-comes from, it is easy to forget that the region has the longest stretch of the Apennines (290 km on the border with Liguria and Tuscany) and that more than half of Emilia Romagna is above 100 meters above sea level (the highest point is Monte Cimone at 2. 165m above sea level). Two thirds of the vineyards are located in the plain, where it is often rainy in summer.

The Val Padana appears only superficially monotonous. Most Lambrusco vineyards are located in the clay soil around Modena and Reggio on sand and gravel beds. The Sorbara, Salamino di Santa Croce and largely Reggiano zones, extend northward to the Po River. Sorbara is the classic source of deep ruby to pink wines, whose freshness and finesse are praised. The Reggiano zone, on the other hand, extends southward into calcareous sandy soils and the Flat Hills, where Lambrusco achieves deeper color, stronger aroma and firmer structure.

The mountains around Reggio Emilia have a fairly uniform climate with cold, snowy winters and hot summers. Even slight changes in the sandy and clay soils can cause great differences in the structure and character of the wines. The Lambrusco winery is one of the leading wine producers in Emilia Romagna, especially when it comes to quality, the Medicis lead the way. To taste a really good Lambrusco is a nice surprise and a motive to stand up for this almost forgotten specialty. - Gerardo [TS06/22]

"The Medici by no means adorn themselves only with foreign vines. In addition to processing third party harvests, the family also presses grapes from well-manicured in-house vineyards, which are transformed into wines of outstanding quality. Some time ago, Giorgio Medici launched an extensive, ambitious program to improve the vinification process, the fruits of which he is now reaping. The basis of his success is an innovative site concept - a rarity in the Lambrusco landscape." - Gambero Rosso

Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
Medici Ermete & Figli Medici Ermete & Figli

Medici Ermete & Figli | Emilia-Romagna



Wie kein anderes Unternehmen in der Emilia Romagna zeigt Medici Ermete ein regionales Profil: Mit dem Betrieb innovativer Weingüter und Weinberge in den unterschiedlichsten Lagen, strebt das Haus Medici Ermete eine eigenständige Produktion an. Auf diese Weise erhält die Verbundenheit mit dem Weinberg, dem Gebiet und den typisch emilianischen Zügen der Weintradition eine besonders überzeugende Ausdruckskraft. Die Stärke von Medici Ermete, dessen Standort mit einer modernen Vinifizierungs- und Lagerkellerei in Gaida bei Reggio Emilia liegt, basiert auf seinen drei Weingütern in strategischen Lagen rund um Reggio Emilia und in der Romagna. - Gerardo [TS06/22]

"Keine Kellerei verkörpert die glückliche Renaissance des Lambrusco beispielhafter als die der Familie Medici. Die Geheimnisse ihres Erfolgs sind rasch aufgezählt: vorzügliche Feldarbeit in den Besitzungen des Guts, die sich schon äußerlich von den umliegenden Parzellen unterscheiden, der feste Wille, immer noch besser zu werden, die große Sorgfalt, die Giorgio Medici und sein Bruder Valter in jeder Bereitungsphase walten lassen, und schließlich die Begeisterung ihrer Söhne Alberto und Pierluigi, die ihren Lambrusco stolz in alle Welt hinaustragen (und dabei unzählige Kilometer zurücklegen)." - Gambero Rosso


7 Artikel


Lambrusco Reggiano Rosso dolce DOC (2021), Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

Lambrusco Reggiano Rosso dolce DOC (2021)


Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

Typischer, süßer Lambrusco von lebhafter rubinroter Farbe und mäßig violettem Schaum. Der Geschmack ist deutlich süß, fruchtig und erinnert an Veilchen. Dieser italienische Klassiker stammt aus Anbaugebieten in der Provinz Reggio Emilia. - Gerardo [TS06/22]

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 8,5 % Vol. am Lager

 € 4,25 5,67 €/L
     Details

´I Quercioli dolce´ Lambrusco Reggiano DOC (2021), Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

I Quercioli dolce Lambrusco Reggiano DOC (2021)


Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

Auf Poggio Pollino - dem zweiten Weingut von Medici Ermete - werden feine Lambrusco-Variationen zu moderaten Preisen hergestellt: Der süße Quercioli dolce ist kein direkter Essensbegleiter, sondern ein idealer Aperitif. Das zarte Bouquet zusammen mit der feinen Fruchtsüße am Gaumen machen diesen Lambrusco zu einem erfrischenden Partywein. - Gerardo [TS06/22]

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 8,5 % Vol. am Lager

 € 5,25 7,00 €/L
     Details

´I Quercioli secco´ Lambrusco Reggiano DOC (2021), Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

I Quercioli secco Lambrusco Reggiano DOC (2021)


Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

Auf Poggio Pollino - dem zweiten Weingut von Medici Ermete - werden feine Lambrusco-Variationen zu moderaten Preisen erzeugt: Feines Rubinrot mit zartem Violett im Glas. Im Duft feine Beerenfrucht und etwas Veilchen. Im Mund vollmundig, harmonisch und mit kaum spürbarem Tannin. Passt gut zu Aufschnitt, aber auch zu kräftig gewürzten Gerichten. - Gerardo [TS06/22]

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 11 % Vol. am Lager

 € 5,25 7,00 €/L
     Details

Lambrusco dell'Emilia Dolce MAGNUM DOC (2021), Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna
Lambrusco dell'Emilia Dolce MAGNUM DOC (2021)

Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

Typischer, süßer Lambrusco von lebhafter rubinroter Farbe und mäßig violettem Schaum. Der Geschmack ist deutlich süß, fruchtig und erinnert an Veilchen. Dieser italienische Klassiker stammt aus Anbaugebieten in der Provinz Reggio Emilia. - Gerardo [TS06/22]

· Limitiert: 6 Einheiten dieses Produkts können maximal bestellt werden.

1,50-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 8 % Vol. am Lager

 € 5,95 3,97 €/L
     Details

´Assolo´ Lambrusco Reggiano secco DOC 2021, Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna
Assolo Lambrusco Reggiano secco DOC 2021

Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

Trockener Lambrusco von tief rubinroter Farbe und spritziger Perlage. Mit rosa Schaum bietet der Assolo einen konzentrierten, herzhaften Genuss. Das Aroma ist reich an Kirsch- und Brombeerfrüchten. Am Gaumen vollmundig und doch erfrischend, gute Balance zwischen Fruchtsäure und Tannin. - Gerardo [TS06/22]

"Geschmackvoll und weich schmiegt er sich am Gaumen an, ohne die Frische und Duftigkeit eines Lambrusco dranzugeben." - Gambero Rosso

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 11,5 % Vol. am Lager

 € 6,95 9,27 €/L
     Details

´Bocciolo´ Lambrusco Grasparossa dolce DOC 2021, Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna
Bocciolo Lambrusco Grasparossa dolce DOC 2021

Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

Bocciolo ist ein süßer Lambrusco von intensiver rubinroter Farbe und violetter, spritziger Perlage. Die Nase ist sehr fruchtig, mit Noten von roten Beeren und Früchten. Am Gaumen ebenfalls sehr fruchtig, blumig, vollmundig und samtig. Die Restsüße ist deutlich spürbar, aber keineswegs aufdringlich oder banal. - Gerardo [TS06/22]

"Die Familie Medici ist hinter das einfache Geheimnis eines vorzüglichen Lambrusco gekommen: Zu seiner Herstellung bedarf es zunächst eines makellosen Traubenmaterials, danach einer fortschrittlichen Verarbeitungstechnik, welche darin besteht, möglichst wenig in die Entwicklungsprozesse einzugreifen." - Gambero Rosso

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 7,5 % Vol. am Lager

 € 6,95 9,27 €/L
     Details

´Daphne´ Malvasia Secco DOC 2020, Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna
Daphne Malvasia Secco DOC 2020

Medici Ermete, Emilia-Romagna

Dieser trockene Schaumwein hat eine zarte strohgelbe Farbe. Das Aroma ist lebendig und charakteristisch, erinnert an Lavendel und Veilchen. Trocken und erfrischend am Gaumen, ideal als Aperitif oder zu kalten Vorspeisen. - Gerardo [TS06/21]

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 11 % Vol. Noch 7

 € 8,95 € 7,99 10,65 €/L
     Details



Medici Ermete & Figli | Emilia-Romagna | gerardo.de

Der Fluss Po bildet nicht nur die natürliche Nordgrenze zur Lombardei und zu Venetien, sondern ist auch die Hauptschlagader der Emilia Romagna. Im Padana-Tal, wo die beste 'Imitation' des berühmten Parmesan-Käses - der Grana Padana - herkommt, vergisst man leicht, dass die Region die längste Ausdehnung des Apennins hat (290 km an der Grenze zu Ligurien und der Toskana) und dass mehr als die Hälfte der Emilia Romagna über 100 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel liegt (der höchste Punkt ist der Monte Cimone auf 2.165 m ü. d. M.). zwei Drittel der Weinanbaufläche liegen in der Ebene, wo es im Sommer oft regnet.

Das Padana-Tal erscheint nur oberflächlich betrachtet eintönig. Die meisten Lambrusco-Weinberge befinden sich in den Lehmböden um Modena und Reggio auf Sand- und Kiesböden. Die Zonen Sorbara, Salamino di Santa Croce und größtenteils Reggiano erstrecken sich im Norden bis zum Fluss Po. Der Sorbara ist die klassische Quelle tief rubinroter bis rosafarbener Weine, deren Frische und Finesse gerühmt werden. Die Reggiano-Zone hingegen erstreckt sich nach Süden in die kalkhaltigen Sandböden und die flachen Hügel, wo der Lambrusco eine tiefere Farbe, ein stärkeres Aroma und eine festere Struktur erhält.

In den Bergen um Reggio Emilia herrscht ein recht einheitliches Klima mit kalten, schneereichen Wintern und heißen Sommern. Schon geringe Unterschiede in den Sand- und Lehmböden können große Unterschiede in der Struktur und im Charakter der Weine bewirken. Die Lambrusco-Kellerei ist einer der führenden Weinproduzenten in der Emilia Romagna, vor allem wenn es um die Qualität geht, sind die Medicis führend. Einen wirklich guten Lambrusco zu verkosten ist eine schöne Überraschung und ein Anlass, sich für diese fast vergessene Spezialität einzusetzen. - Gerardo [TS06/22]

"Die Medici schmücken sich beileibe nicht nur mit fremden Reben. Neben der Verarbeitungs des Leseguts Dritter keltert die Familie auch Trauben aus gut gepflegten hauseigenen Rebflächen, die sich in Weine von herausragender Qualität verwandeln. Vor einiger Zeit startete Giorgio Medici ein umfangreiches, ambitioniertes Programm zur Verbesserung des Vinifizierungsprozesses, dessen Früchte er nun erntet. Grundlage seines Erfolgs ist ein innovatives Lagenkonzept - eine Seltenheit in der Lambrusco-Landschaft." - Gambero Rosso