Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
Poggio Capponi Poggio Capponi

Poggio Capponi | Toskana



The first records of the Fattoria Poggio Capponi date back to the late 14th century against the backdrop of Florence during the Renaissance, ruled by the Medici family and Lorenzo the Magnificent, who gave an extraordinary boost to the art and culture of the time. These were the years when the Florentine capital hosted the workshops of great artists such as Michelangelo, Leonardo da Vinci and Sandro Botticelli.

It was during this period that the Capponi family, one of the most influential in Florence, built the Fattoria about 25 kilometers from Florence in a hilly area overlooking the gentle slopes of Chianti, hence the name Poggio Capponi. The estate has two beautiful sides: it is suitable both for agriculture and for vacations. The cultivation of vines, olive trees and wheat developed. And it was here that the farmers settled, who for generations continued to work in the fields.

Still at the end of the 18th century we find traces of the farm in a document (the Cabreo) that lists the properties and all the credits of the Marchesi Capponi. Finally, in the last century, the productive activities of the territory asserted themselves and continue intensely until today. Thus, for more than five hundred years, Fattoria Poggio Capponi has looked out from the top of its promontory over the hills, woods, vineyards and olive groves, offering one of the most beautiful views in the region. - Gerardo [TS08/22]

"The Fattoria Poggio Capponi has been around since the 15th century. It is set in a picturesque landscape of cypresses and cornfields - so beautiful that the Taviani brothers once chose it as the backdrop for their film 'The Night of San Lorenzo'." - Gambero Rosso


3 Products


Chianti DOCG 2020, Poggio Capponi, Toskana

Chianti DOCG 2020


Poggio Capponi, Tuscany

This Chianti comes from the hills of Montespertoli, about 20 km west of Florence. Visually, it can be recognized by its appealing bright ruby color. On the nose aromas of cherry and spices such as pepper, a rich flavor and a pleasant drinkability. This Chianti is an excellent companion to strong, everyday dishes.

Compared to some other Chianti, the Chianti from Montespertoli is characterized by fruitiness, velvety and round smoothness. - Gerardo [TS08/21]

"Radiant ruby with cherry red rim. In the fragrance of fresh herbs, sea buckthorn, dried rose petals, also some blood orange. Hits the palate with verve, juicy acidity and tightly woven tannin, dense in the course, shows precise and with good length in the finish." - Falstaff

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 14 % Vol. in stock

 € 6,95 9,27 €/L
     Details

Chianti Riserva DOCG 2019, Poggio Capponi, Toskana

Chianti Riserva DOCG 2019


Poggio Capponi, Tuscany

This Chianti Riserva, made mainly from Sangiovese, is partially aged in French oak barrels. The color is an intense ruby red, while the aroma is reminiscent of berries and spices such as cinnamon. The taste is seductive, enveloping and long-lasting. - Gerardo [TS08/20]

"Sparkling ruby with a slightly lightening edge. Rich heart cherries on the nose and notes of red currant, then some cardamom and after cocoa bean. Juicy on the attack, delicate wild berry fruit is well embedded in a fine-boned tannin dress, hearty on the drink, with a medium-long finish." - Falstaff

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 14 % Vol. in stock

 € 9,95 13,27 €/L
     Details

´Petriccio´ Chianti Montespertoli Riserva DOCG 2018, Poggio Capponi, Toskana

Petriccio Chianti Montespertoli Riserva DOCG 2018


Poggio Capponi, Tuscany

This Chianti comes from Montespertoli: the color is an intense ruby red and smells of red and black fruits such as cherry and plum; the palate is tasty and juicy with a pleasant finish. It is partially aged in French and American oak barrels. Petriccio is an excellent companion to fine dishes. - Gerardo [TS08/19]

"Rich bright cherry red. Clear fruit on the nose of raspberries, red currants, delicate spice comes, a touch of pepper. Builds up in the mouth juicy, delicate tannin, precise, with a certain elegance and finesse, shows traction and presses in the final again slightly on the palate, in the finish animatingly salty." - Falstaff

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 14 % Vol. in stock

 € 11,95 15,93 €/L
     Details

Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
Poggio Capponi Poggio Capponi

Poggio Capponi | Toskana



Die ersten Aufzeichnungen über die Fattoria Poggio Capponi stammen aus dem späten 14. Jahrhundert vor dem Hintergrund von Florenz während der Renaissance, das von der Medici-Familie und Lorenzo dem Prächtigen regiert wurde, die der Kunst und Kultur der damaligen Zeit einen außergewöhnlichen Aufschwung verliehen. Es waren die Jahre, in denen die florentinische Hauptstadt die Werkstätten großer Künstler wie Michelangelo, Leonardo da Vinci und Sandro Botticelli beherbergte.

In dieser Zeit baute die Familie Capponi, eine der einflussreichsten in Florenz, die Fattoria etwa 25 Kilometer von Florenz entfernt in einem hügeligen Gebiet mit Blick auf die sanften Hänge des Chianti, daher auch der Name Poggio Capponi. Das Landgut hat zwei schöne Seiten: es ist sowohl für die Landwirtschaft als auch für den Urlaub geeignet. Der Anbau von Weinreben, Olivenbäumen und Weizen entwickelte sich. Und hier ließen sich die Bauern nieder, die seit Generationen die Arbeit auf den Feldern fortsetzten.

Noch Ende des 18. Jahrhunderts finden wir Spuren des Bauernhofs in einem Dokument (dem Cabreo), in dem die Besitztümer und alle Kredite der Marchesi Capponi aufgeführt sind. Im letzten Jahrhundert schließlich setzten sich die produktiven Tätigkeiten des Gebiets durch und werden bis heute intensiv fortgesetzt. So blickt die Fattoria Poggio Capponi seit mehr als fünfhundert Jahren von der Spitze ihres Vorgebirges auf die Hügel, Wälder, Weinberge und Olivenhaine und bietet einen der schönsten Ausblicke der Region. - Gerardo [TS08/22]

"Die Fattoria Poggio Capponi gibt es seit dem 15. Jahrhundert. Sie ist in eine malerische Landschaft aus Zypressen und Getreidefeldern eingebettet - so schön, dass die Gebrüder Taviani sie einst als Kulisse für ihren Film 'Die Nacht von San Lorenzo' wählten." - Gambero Rosso


3 Artikel


Chianti DOCG 2020, Poggio Capponi, Toskana

Chianti DOCG 2020


Poggio Capponi, Toskana

Dieser Chianti stammt aus den Hügeln von Montespertoli, etwa 20 km westlich von Florenz. Optisch ist er an seiner ansprechend hellen rubinroten Farbe zu erkennen. In der Nase Aromen von Kirsche und Gewürzen wie Pfeffer, einen reichen Geschmack und eine angenehme Trinkbarkeit. Dieser Chianti ist ein ausgezeichneter Begleiter zu kräftigen, alltäglichen Gerichten.

Im Vergleich zu manch anderem Chianti, zeichnet sich der Chianti aus Montespertoli durch Fruchtigkeit, Samtigkeit und runde Geschmeidigkeit aus.- Gerardo [TS08/21]

"Strahlendes Rubin mit kirschrotem Rand. Im Duft nach frischen Kräutern, Sanddorn, getrockneten Rosenblättern, auch etwas Blutorange. Trifft schwungvoll auf den Gaumen, saftige Säure und eng gewobenes Tannin, dicht im Verlauf, zeigt sich präzise und mit guter Länge im Abgang." - Falstaff

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 14 % Vol. am Lager

 € 6,95 9,27 €/L
     Details

Chianti Riserva DOCG 2019, Poggio Capponi, Toskana

Chianti Riserva DOCG 2019


Poggio Capponi, Toskana

Diese Chianti Riserva, welche hauptsächlich aus Sangiovese hergestellt wird, wird teilweise in französischen Eichenfässern ausgebaut. Die Farbe ist ein intensives Rubinrot, während das Aroma an Beeren und Gewürze wie Zimt erinnert. Der Geschmack ist verführerisch, einhüllend und lang anhaltend. - Gerardo [TS08/20]

"Funkelndes Rubin mit leicht aufhellendem Rand. Satte Herzkirschen in der Nase und Noten von Roter Johannisbeere, dann etwas Kardamom und nach Kakaobohne. Saftig im Auftakt, zarte Waldbeerfrucht ist gut eingebettet in ein feingliedriges Tanninkleid, herzhaft im Trunk, mit mittellangem Finish." - Falstaff

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 14 % Vol. am Lager

 € 9,95 13,27 €/L
     Details

´Petriccio´ Chianti Montespertoli Riserva DOCG 2018, Poggio Capponi, Toskana

Petriccio Chianti Montespertoli Riserva DOCG 2018


Poggio Capponi, Toskana

Dieser Chianti stammt aus Montespertoli: Die Farbe ist ein intensives Rubinrot und duftet nach roten und schwarzen Früchten wie Kirsche und Pflaume; am Gaumen ist er schmackhaft und saftig mit einem angenehmen Abgang. Er wird teilweise in französischen und amerikanischen Eichenfässern ausgebaut. Petriccio ist ein hervorragender Begleiter zu feinen Gerichten. - Gerardo [TS08/19]

"Satt leuchtendes Kirschrot. Klare Frucht an der Nase nach Himbeeren, Roten Johannisbeeren, zarte Würze kommt dazu, ein Hauch Pfeffer. Baut sich im Mund saftig auf, feingliedrig im Gerbstoff, präzise, mit gewisser Eleganz und Finesse, zeigt Zug und drückt im Finale nochmal leicht auf den Gaumen, im Ausklang animierend salzig." - Falstaff

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 14 % Vol. am Lager

 € 11,95 15,93 €/L
     Details