Das italienische Weindepot
 
 
Masseria Surani Masseria Surani

Masseria Surani | Toskana



The passion for wine in the Tommasi family is also expressed in the desire to discover the most suitable terroirs for the production of high quality wines. It is precisely with this in mind that in 2014 the family also decided to make its commitment to Masserina Surani. The Manduria region of Puglia is rich in history and culture, and the origins of viticulture here date back to ancient Greece. It is through these roots that the Surani project was inspired, even the naming of one of the wine lines is inspired by Greek gods. The masseria itself - a mansion dating back to the early years of the 19th century - is located in Salento, the zone considered particularly suitable for the cultivation of the Primitivo grape.

The demanding variety finds here ideal external conditions. The estate is located just six kilometers from the Mediterranean coast, and all the facilities for winemaking and vinification are state-of-the-art. The vines benefit from the proximity of the sea and are planted in Guyot style with a high density of 5,500 plants per hectare. They are therefore forced to root deeply, optimizing the absorption of nutrients and minerals. Moreover, the plants thrive on calcareous, extremely fertile and permeable soils, whose ocher red color indicates a high iron content. These are the best conditions for bottling wines of outstanding quality. This goal is realized by the oenologist Fabio Mecca. - Gerardo [TS10/23]

"Our goal is to treat the vines in such a way that they produce grapes of the highest quality. In the cellar, I process only the best grapes with care and attention in order to bring out the maximum identity of the variety and the respective site for each vineyard. I accompany the wine at every stage and try to give it a distinctive character from the first tasting of the berries, from each vineyard I want to obtain a different wine, its own. Nothing is left to chance." - Fabio Mecca



Primitivo di Manduria DOC 2020, Masseria Surani, Apulien

Primitivo di Manduria DOC 2020


Masseria Surani, Puglia

Pure varietal Primitivo di Manduria with the typical notes of red fruits, black cherry and plum, followed by delicate spicy notes of licorice, tobacco and amaretto. The taste is full-bodied, lush with elegant tannins and a lively finish, supported by a pleasant freshness. Pairs well with grilled, roasted and braised meats, charcuterie and first courses with spicy sauces. Excellent with rich soups and aged cheeses. - Gerardo [TS12/21]

"Raspberry coulis and fresh soil with grass popping through on the nose turns to an almost cake-like raspberry and dark chocolate palate that nonetheless maintains the freshness of the nose with more soil and grass on the back, unchallenged by relaxed tannins and low acidity." - Wine Enthusiast


0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 10,95 14,60 €/L
     Food Information

Primitivo Cabernet-Sauvignon Puglia IGT 2020, Masseria Surani, Apulien

Primitivo Cabernet-Sauvignon Puglia IGT 2020


Masseria Surani, Puglia

Intense fruity aroma with notes of cherry, blackberry and plum, with a slightly spicy finish. Enveloping and full-bodied, with a savory finish and a pleasant lightness. The pleasant lightness and freshness make it very versatile. Ideal with first courses based on white meats and vegetables, fresh cheeses and perfect with pizza. - Gerardo [TS12/21]

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13 % Vol. in stock

 € 10,95 14,60 €/L
     Food Information

Negroamaro Rosé Puglia IGT 2022, Masseria Surani, Apulien

Negroamaro Rosé Puglia IGT 2022


Masseria Surani, Puglia

This pure Negroamaro was vinified as a rosé and offers a diverse mosaic of aromas reminiscent of roses, redcurrants and pomegranate. Intense and structured on the palate, yet balanced and with lively acidity. A lovely summer rosé with fish dishes and white meat, as well as omelettes and salads. Also suitable all year round. - Gerardo [TS12/23]

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 12,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 10,95 14,60 €/L
     Food Information

´Heracles´ · Primitivo di Manduria DOC 2020, Masseria Surani, Apulien
Heracles · Primitivo di Manduria DOC 2020

Masseria Surani, Puglia

This full-bodied Primitivo di Manduria was named after the Greek mythical hero Heracles: It has an intriguing complexity on the nose, ranging from floral violet scents to rich fruity aromas of black and sour cherries and strawberries, along with underlying balsamic notes, licorice and aromatic herbs. Broad, full-bodied and fruity on the palate. Impresses with polished tannins and a lively finish supported by attractive, fresh acidity. - Gerardo [TS12/21]

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 11,95 15,93 €/L
     Food Information

´Dionysos´ · Primitivo di Manduria Riserva DOC 2019, Masseria Surani, Apulien
Dionysos · Primitivo di Manduria Riserva DOC 2019

Masseria Surani, Puglia

Named after the Greek god of wine. The bouquet is rich with black fruits such as blueberries, black cherries and plums, as well as appealing spicy notes of pepper, chocolate and sweet cinnamon. Complex and full-bodied, but with elegant, velvety tannins; the finish is lively and persistent. - Gerardo [TS12/20]

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 15 % Vol. in stock

 € 29,95 39,93 €/L
     Food Information



Masseria Surani | Toskana | Buy at Gerardo

Das italienische Weindepot
 
 
Masseria Surani Masseria Surani

Masseria Surani | Apulien



Die Weinleidenschaft der Familie Tommasi drückt sich auch in dem Wunsch aus, die am besten geeigneten Terroirs für die Herstellung von Qualitätsweinen zu entdecken. Genau in diesem Sinne beschloss die Familie 2014 auch, sich für Masserina Surani zu engagieren. Die Region Manduria in Apulien ist reich an Geschichte und Kultur, und die Ursprünge des Weinbaus reichen hier bis ins antike Griechenland zurück. Von diesen Wurzeln wurde das Projekt Surani inspiriert, sogar die Namensgebung einer der Weinlinien ist von griechischen Göttern inspiriert. Die Masseria selbst - ein Herrenhaus aus den frühen Jahren des 19. Jahrhunderts - liegt im Salento, dem Gebiet, das als besonders geeignet für den Anbau der Primitivo-Traube gilt.

Die anspruchsvolle Sorte findet hier ideale äußere Bedingungen vor. Das Weingut liegt nur sechs Kilometer von der Mittelmeerküste entfernt, und alle Einrichtungen für die Weinherstellung und -verarbeitung sind auf dem neuesten Stand. Die Reben profitieren von der Nähe zum Meer und werden im Guyot-Stil mit einer hohen Dichte von 5.500 Pflanzen pro Hektar gepflanzt. Dadurch sind sie gezwungen, tief zu wurzeln, was die Aufnahme von Nährstoffen und Mineralien optimiert. Außerdem gedeihen die Pflanzen auf kalkhaltigen, äußerst fruchtbaren und durchlässigen Böden, deren ockerrote Farbe auf einen hohen Eisengehalt hinweist. Dies sind die besten Voraussetzungen für die Abfüllung von Weinen von hervorragender Qualität. Dieses Ziel verwirklicht der Önologe Fabio Mecca. - Gerardo [TS10/23]

"Unser Ziel ist es, die Reben so zu behandeln, dass sie Trauben von höchster Qualität hervorbringen. Im Keller verarbeite ich nur die besten Trauben mit Sorgfalt und Aufmerksamkeit, um die maximale Identität der Sorte und der jeweiligen Lage für jeden Weinberg herauszuarbeiten. Ich begleite den Wein in jeder Phase und versuche, ihm von der ersten Verkostung der Beeren an einen unverwechselbaren Charakter zu verleihen, denn ich möchte aus jedem Weinberg einen anderen, einen eigenen Wein gewinnen. Nichts wird dem Zufall überlassen." - Fabio Mecca



Primitivo di Manduria DOC 2020, Masseria Surani, Apulien

Primitivo di Manduria DOC 2020


Masseria Surani, Apulien

Sortenreiner Primitivo di Manduria mit den typischen Noten von roten Früchten, Schwarzkirsche und Pflaume, gefolgt von zarten Gewürznoten von Lakritz, Tabak und Amaretto. Der Geschmack ist vollmundig, üppig mit eleganten Tanninen und einem lebendigen Abgang, unterstützt von einer angenehmen Frische. Passt gut zu gegrilltem, gebratenem und geschmortem Fleisch, Wurstwaren und ersten Gängen mit würzigen Saucen. Hervorragend auch zu reichhaltigen Suppen und gereiften Käsesorten. - Gerardo [TS12/21]

"In der Nase Himbeercoulis und frische Erde mit Gras, das durchscheint, am Gaumen ein fast kuchenartiges Himbeer- und Zartbitterschokoladenaroma, das jedoch die Frische der Nase beibehält, mit mehr Erde und Gras im Hintergrund, unangefochten durch lockere Tannine und geringe Säure." - Wine Enthusiast


0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 13,5 % Vol. am Lager

 € 10,95 14,60 €/L
     Lebensmittelinfo

Primitivo Cabernet-Sauvignon Puglia IGT 2020, Masseria Surani, Apulien

Primitivo Cabernet-Sauvignon Puglia IGT 2020


Masseria Surani, Apulien

Intensives fruchtiges Aroma mit Noten von Kirsche, Brombeere und Pflaume, mit einem leicht würzigen Abgang. Umhüllend und vollmundig, mit einem herzhaften Abgang und einer angenehmen Leichtigkeit. Die angenehme Leichtigkeit und Frische machen ihn sehr vielseitig. Ideal zu ersten Gängen auf der Basis von weißem Fleisch und Gemüse, Frischkäse und perfekt zu Pizza. - Gerardo [TS12/21]

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 13 % Vol. am Lager

 € 10,95 14,60 €/L
     Lebensmittelinfo

Negroamaro Rosé Puglia IGT 2022, Masseria Surani, Apulien

Negroamaro Rosé Puglia IGT 2022


Masseria Surani, Apulien

Dieser reinsortige Negroamaro wurde als Rosé vinifiziert und bietet ein vielfältiges Mosaik von Aromen, die an Rosen, rote Johannisbeeren und Granatapfel erinnern. Am Gaumen ist er intensiv und strukturiert, aber dennoch ausgewogen und mit lebendiger Säure. Ein schöner Sommer-Rosé zu Fischgerichten und weißem Fleisch, aber auch zu Omeletts und Salaten. Natürlich auch ganzjährig geeignet. - Gerardo [TS12/23]

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 12,5 % Vol. am Lager

 € 10,95 14,60 €/L
     Lebensmittelinfo

´Heracles´ · Primitivo di Manduria DOC 2020, Masseria Surani, Apulien
Heracles · Primitivo di Manduria DOC 2020

Masseria Surani, Apulien

Dieser vollmundige Primitivo di Manduria wurde nach dem griechischen Sagenhelden Herakles benannt: In der Nase zeigt er eine faszinierende Komplexität, die von blumigen Veilchendüften bis hin zu reichhaltigen Fruchtaromen von Schwarz- und Sauerkirschen und Erdbeeren reicht, unterlegt mit balsamischen Noten, Lakritz und aromatischen Kräutern. Am Gaumen ist er breit, vollmundig und fruchtig. Beeindruckt mit geschliffenen Tanninen und einem lebendigen Abgang, der von einer attraktiven, frischen Säure getragen wird. - Gerardo [TS12/21]

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 13,5 % Vol. am Lager

 € 11,95 15,93 €/L
     Lebensmittelinfo

´Dionysos´ · Primitivo di Manduria Riserva DOC 2019, Masseria Surani, Apulien
Dionysos · Primitivo di Manduria Riserva DOC 2019

Masseria Surani, Apulien

Benannt nach dem griechischen Gott des Weines. Das Bouquet ist reich an schwarzen Früchten wie Heidelbeeren, schwarzen Kirschen und Pflaumen sowie anziehenden Gewürznoten von Pfeffer, Schokolade und süßem Zimt. Komplex und vollmundig, aber mit eleganten, samtigen Tanninen; der Abgang ist lebhaft und anhaltend. - Gerardo [TS12/20]

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 15 % Vol. am Lager

 € 29,95 39,93 €/L
     Lebensmittelinfo



Masseria Surani | Apulien | Bei Gerardo kaufen