Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
Santa Venere Santa Venere

Santa Venere | Calabria



The winery Santa Venere, run by the Scala family, has existed since 1600 and was completely modernized in 1990. The winery, with an annual production of about 125,000 bottles, a medium size and in the 2000s was under the supervision of the famous star oenologist Riccardo Cotarella, today the winery is supported by Massimo Bartolini. Owner Federico Scala has also for many years increasingly focused on a manageable and artisanal quality wine production.

The Cirò is a classic and probably the most famous wine of Calabria. It is produced in three versions - red, white and rose - and received DOC recognition as early as 1969. The most remarkable Cirò is certainly the Rosso Classico, from the Gaglioppo vine, which can be counted among the most beautiful red wines of Italy. - Gerardo [TS07/22]


7 Products


Cirò Bianco DOC 2021, Santa Venere, Kalabrien

Cirò Bianco DOC 2021


Santa Venere, Calabria

Persistently fresh on the nose with subtle nuances of citrus fruit, underpinned by floral accents. Refreshing and uncomplicated on the palate with a nice fruity component. The finish also lives on the fragrant fruit, combined with a light mineral note. 100% Greco. - Gerardo [TS07/22]

"Immediately striking here is the fleshy, vibrant Cirò Bianco, redolent of yellow peaches and lime." - Gambero Rosso

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 12,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 8,25 11,00 €/L
     Details

Cirò Rosato DOC 2021, Santa Venere, Kalabrien

Cirò Rosato DOC 2021


Santa Venere, Calabria

The Cirò Rosato is of bright coral color with violet nuances. On the nose, the wine reveals delicate fruity notes of strawberries and raspberries. The palate is pleasantly fresh, fruity and with delicate melting. 100% Gaglioppo. - Gerardo [TS07/22]

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 12,5% Vol. in stock

 € 8,25 11,00 €/L
     Details

Cirò Rosso Classico Superiore DOC 2020, Santa Venere, Kalabrien

Cirò Rosso Classico Superiore DOC 2020


Santa Venere, Calabria

The red wine classic of Calabria comes in its most honest form entirely without supplement grapes. Made from 100% Gaglioppo grapes, this Cirò Rosso has a balanced and fruity taste of wild berries, with very little bitterness. 100% Gaglioppo. - Gerardo [TS07/21]

"Its considerable potential this winery regularly knows how to use well." - Gambero Rosso

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 13,5% Vol. in stock

 € 8,25 11,00 €/L
     Details

´Vurgadà´ Rosso IGT Calabria 2019, Santa Venere, Kalabrien
Vurgadà Rosso IGT Calabria 2019

Santa Venere, Calabria

Vurgadà Rosso is an impressive cuvee of native Calabrian grape varieties which is further refined by moderate barrel aging. On the nose, pronounced aromas of ripe red berries, wilted roses and clove blossoms. Fruity and elegant on the palate, underpinned by a solid tannic framework. - Gerardo [TS07/20]

"In the red fraction, the flavorful fresh and juicy Vurgadà from Nerello, Merlot and Gaglioppo sets the tone; richly fruity and spicy its bouquet." - Gambero Rosso

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 14 % Vol. in stock

 € 12,95 17,27 €/L
     Details

´Federico Scala´ Cirò Rosso Riserva DOC 2017, Santa Venere, Kalabrien
Federico Scala Cirò Rosso Riserva DOC 2017

Santa Venere, Calabria

The flagship wine of Santa Venere bears the name of its founder and pioneer Federico Scala. This fundamentally honest, Calabrian top-quality wine comes completely without supplementary grapes: The hand-picked Gaglioppo grapes of this Cirò Rosso Riserva come from the cru site Tenuta Voltagrande. The late harvest in October and vinification are followed by 12 months of aging in large wooden barrels. The aroma is characterized by fruit under alcohol, tobacco and some cigar box. The palate is fruity and elegant, underpinned by a solid tannic framework. - Gerardo [TS07/18]

"...Cirò Riserva Federico Scala with good structure and dense, full flavor." - Gambero Rosso

0,75-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 14,5 % Vol. in stock

 € 19,95 26,60 €/L
     Details

´Voltagrande´ Passito Rosso IGT 2017, Santa Venere, Kalabrien
Voltagrande Passito Rosso IGT 2017

Santa Venere, Calabria

Varietal sweet wine made from the native grape variety Marsigliana Nero. This passito is obtained by the traditional drying of the grapes on the vine. This process significantly increases the fructose content of the grapes and gives a high quality natural sweet wine. - Gerardo [TS07/18]

0,50-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 15 % Vol. Stock 3

 € 22,95 45,90 €/L
     Details

´Vurgadà´ Rosso MAGNUM IGT Calabria 2014 (1er Holzkiste), Santa Venere, Kalabrien
Vurgadà Rosso MAGNUM IGT Calabria 2014 (1er Holzkiste)

Santa Venere, Calabria

A magnum bottle of Vurgadá Rosso in an original wooden box:

Vurgadà Rosso is an impressive cuvee of native Calabrian grape varieties which is further refined by moderate barrel aging. On the nose, pronounced aromas of ripe red berries, wilted roses and clove blossoms. Fruity and elegant on the palate, underpinned by a solid tannic framework. - Gerardo [TS07/15]

"In the red fraction, the flavorful fresh and juicy Vurgadà from Nerello, Merlot and Gaglioppo sets the tone; richly fruity and spicy its bouquet." - Gambero Rosso


· Note: This product includes a wooden box.

1,50-LPrice incl. VAT (DE)  plus Shipping    contains Sulfites 14 % Vol. Stock 1

 € 29,95 19,97 €/L
     Details

Das italienische Weindepot
 
 0 Warenkorb
Santa Venere Santa Venere

Santa Venere | Kalabrien



Das von der Familie Scala geführte Weingut Santa Venere existiert bereits seit dem Jahr 1600 und wurde 1990 vollständig modernisiert. Der Betrieb mit einer Jahresproduktion von ca. 125.000 Flaschen eine mittlere Größe und stand in den 2000er Jahren unter der Betreuung des berühmten Star-Önologen Riccardo Cotarella, heute wird das Weingut von Massimo Bartolini unterstützt. Inhaber Federico Scala setzt zudem seit vielen Jahren verstärkt auf eine überschaubare und handwerklich hochwertige Qualitätsweinproduktion.

Der Cirò ist ein Klassiker und wohl der berühmteste Wein Kalabriens. Er wird in drei Versionen - als Rot, Weiß- und Rosewein - erzeugt und erhielt bereits 1969 die DOC-Anerkennung. Der bemerkenswerteste Cirò ist sicherlich der Rosso Classico, aus der Gaglioppo-Rebe, der sich mit zu den schönsten Rotweinen Italiens zählen kann. - Gerardo [TS07/22]


7 Artikel


Cirò Bianco DOC 2021, Santa Venere, Kalabrien

Cirò Bianco DOC 2021


Santa Venere, Kalabrien

Anhaltend frisch in der Nase mit subtilen Nuancen von Zitrusfrüchten, akzentuiert mit blumigen Noten. Am Gaumen erfrischend und unkompliziert mit einer schönen, fruchtigen Komponente. Auch der Abgang lebt von der duftenden Frucht, kombiniert mit einer leichten mineralischen Note. 100% Greco. - Gerardo [TS07/22]

"Sofort ins Auge fällt hier der fleischige, lebendige Cirò Bianco, der nach gelben Pfirsichen und Limonen duftet." - Gambero Rosso

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 12,5 % Vol. am Lager

 € 8,25 11,00 €/L
     Details

Cirò Rosato DOC 2021, Santa Venere, Kalabrien

Cirò Rosato DOC 2021


Santa Venere, Kalabrien

Cirò Rosato hat eine helle korallenrote Farbe mit violetten Nuancen. In der Nase zeigt der Wein zarte fruchtige Noten von Erdbeeren und Himbeeren. Am Gaumen ist er angenehm frisch, fruchtig und mit zartem Schmelz. 100% Gaglioppo. - Gerardo [TS07/22]

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 12,5% Vol. am Lager

 € 8,25 11,00 €/L
     Details

Cirò Rosso Classico Superiore DOC 2020, Santa Venere, Kalabrien

Cirò Rosso Classico Superiore DOC 2020


Santa Venere, Kalabrien

Der Rotweinklassiker aus Kalabrien kommt in seiner ursprünglichsten Form ganz ohne Ergänzungstrauben aus. Hergestellt aus 100% Gaglioppo Trauben, hat dieser Cirò Rosso einen ausgewogenen und fruchtigen Geschmack von Waldbeeren, kraftvoll und von bemessenem Tannin. - Gerardo [TS07/21]

"Ihr beachtliches Potenzial weiß diese Kellerei regelmäßig gut zu nutzen." - Gambero Rosso

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 13,5% Vol. am Lager

 € 8,25 11,00 €/L
     Details

´Vurgadà´ Rosso IGT Calabria 2019, Santa Venere, Kalabrien
Vurgadà Rosso IGT Calabria 2019

Santa Venere, Kalabrien

Der Vurgadà Rosso ist eine beeindruckende Cuvée aus einheimischen kalabrischen Rebsorten, die durch moderaten Fassausbau weiter verfeinert wird. In der Nase ausgeprägte Aromen von reifen roten Beeren, verwelkten Rosen und Nelkenblüten. Am Gaumen fruchtbetont und elegant, untermauert von einem soliden Tanningerüst. - Gerardo [TS07/20]

"In der roten Fraktion gibt der geschmacklich frische und saftige Vurgadà aus Nerello, Merlot und Gaglioppo den Ton an; reichfruchtig und würzig sein Bukett." - Gambero Rosso

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 14 % Vol. Noch 21

 € 12,95 17,27 €/L
     Details

´Federico Scala´ Cirò Rosso Riserva DOC 2017, Santa Venere, Kalabrien
Federico Scala Cirò Rosso Riserva DOC 2017

Santa Venere, Kalabrien

Das Flaggschiff von Santa Venere trägt den Namen seines Gründers und Pioniers Federico Scala. Dieses kalabrische Spitzengewächs kommt ganz ohne Zusatztrauben aus: Die handverlesenen Gaglioppo-Trauben dieses Cirò Rosso Riserva stammen aus der Cru-Lage Tenuta Voltagrande. Auf die späte Lese im Oktober und die Vinifizierung folgt eine 12-monatige Reifung in großen Holzfässern. Das Aroma ist geprägt von Frucht unter Alkohol, Tabak und etwas Zigarrenkiste. Am Gaumen ist er fruchtig und elegant, untermauert von einem soliden Tanningerüst. - Gerardo [TS07/18]

"...Cirò Riserva Federico Scala mit guter Struktur und dichtem, vollem Geschmack." - Gambero Rosso

0,75-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 14,5 % Vol. am Lager

 € 19,95 26,60 €/L
     Details

´Voltagrande´ Passito Rosso IGT 2017, Santa Venere, Kalabrien
Voltagrande Passito Rosso IGT 2017

Santa Venere, Kalabrien

Sortenreiner Süßwein aus der einheimischen Rebsorte Marsigliana Nero. Dieser Passito wird durch das traditionelle Trocknen der Trauben an der Rebe gewonnen. Dieses Verfahren erhöht den Fruchtzuckergehalt der Trauben erheblich und ergibt einen hochwertigen natürlichen Süßwein. - Gerardo [TS07/18]

0,50-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 15 % Vol. Noch 3

 € 22,95 45,90 €/L
     Details

´Vurgadà´ Rosso MAGNUM IGT Calabria 2014 (1er Holzkiste), Santa Venere, Kalabrien
Vurgadà Rosso MAGNUM IGT Calabria 2014 (1er Holzkiste)

Santa Venere, Kalabrien

Eine Magnum Flasche Vurgadá Rosso in einer Original Holzkiste:

Der Vurgadà Rosso ist eine beeindruckende Cuvée aus einheimischen kalabrischen Rebsorten, die durch moderaten Fassausbau weiter verfeinert wird. In der Nase ausgeprägte Aromen von reifen roten Beeren, verwelkten Rosen und Nelkenblüten. Am Gaumen fruchtbetont und elegant, untermauert von einem soliden Tanningerüst. - Gerardo [TS07/15]


· Hinweis: Dieses Produkt beinhaltet eine Holzkiste.

1,50-LPreis inkl. USt (DE)  zzgl. Versand    enthält Sulfite 14 % Vol. Noch 1

 € 29,95 19,97 €/L
     Details